We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Courtenay BC

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Courtenay BC
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Courtenay BC
See the most recent reviews
Showing 371: English reviews
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 17 July 2016

The Courtenay Musicfest weekend is a busy one. For the second year I booked an efficiency unit at this motel, which is located adjacent to a shopping centre parking lot. Doesn't sound very inspiring, but the staff, the delightful "free" breakfast, the clean rooms and recently replaced big, comfy beds more than make up for it. There's a basic swimming...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Queensdale
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Tired motel, silver fish in bathroom. Hard uncomfortable beds. First night after returning to room discover air conditioning not working. Told staff, repairman not available! Wash hair hair dryer not working. We checked out a day early, no refund as we pre booked, I'll never do that again. All in all a very disappointing motel!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank noreenw544
Kingston, Ontario
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottBinKingston
Alberta
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra M
Saltcoats, Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald K
Courtenay, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 155770765G
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 26 June 2016

The employees were really nice. But the bed really sucked you could fee every spring in you back. I walked away with a very sore back. Plus the air conditioner is so loud that either u sleep without it and you are very hot or you sleep with it on and it is very noisy and get no sleep. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tessleanne
Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertwP5955ZZ
Victoria Capital Regional District, British Columbia
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnnywalker2016
Revelstoke, Canada
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Management didn't allow us to back our truck up to the hotel. The rooms are small and do not have room for the bikes. Having had a bike stolen I asked for some consideration and got nothing other than the offer of an non secure lock up. SO my dirty bike is now crammed into a small room. First time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon D
Salim R, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Courtenay BC, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are exterior building and If a vehicle backs-in to our building , exhaust gas will be sucked-in by air conditioners and rooms will be smoky . That is the reason, we do not allow back-in parking. It was offer a secured locker in our big storage room to store bike but guest refused...

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courtenay
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Courtenay Comox Valley SW
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN The Westerly Hotel
1.1 km away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Port Augusta Inn and Suites
6.8 km away
Kingfisher Oceanside Resort and Spa
1.5 km away
Comox Valley Inn
Comox Valley Inn
#8 of 9 in Courtenay
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Downtown Motel located next to the Driftwood Mall and Rialto Theatres. All rooms have Air Conditioning, Free Wifi and come with a Deluxe Continental Breakfast. Some Pet rooms available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Courtenay BC

Address: 2605 Island Hwy S, Courtenay, British Columbia V9N 2L8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Courtenay
Price Range: RM278 - RM470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Courtenay BC 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Courtenay BC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Courtenay
Travel Lodge Courtenay
Courtenay Travelodge
Courtenay Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Courtenay BC staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Courtenay BC staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for the back of the motel there should be l;ess traffic”
 of 5 bubbles Tripadviser15, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Upgraded Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles nmnmnmnm2016, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor rooms, have to go up stairs to send floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Jeep7759, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Away from Cliffe Ave so less traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Lynnsthoughts, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I stayed on the ground floor. I would suggest checking to make sure your not by the laundry room. Odd time it would be loud due to the door being noisy. Nothing major, just a suggestion if your a light sleeper.”
 of 5 bubbles lG207, 17 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5