We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heron's Landing Hotel

Save
Share
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good43%
  • Average18%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
67
76
34
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
67
76
34
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom suitemake your ownunderground parkinggreen onionsenglish hotelshampoo and conditionercook your ownmicro wavefresh eggswonderful hotellots of parkingbed was very comfortablenice staygreat view of the waterocean viewwould stay againgood size
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is what I call a Great Hotel!! The Helpful and Wonderful, Professional person that greeted us when arrived after a long journey on the road, went out of her way to make our stay remorable. Thank you Janet🙏

Thank Joe B
Response from Janet J, General Manager at Heron's Landing HotelResponded 6 days ago

Thank you so much for writing such a lovely review! I love my job and meeting so many wonderful guests! Kind regards, Janet General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice rooms. Much space. Very friendly!!! Make sure to get to the breakfast on time to have a table! Breakfast is nice, you can bake your eggs how you want it. Just cross the street and you’re at a rock beach

Thank Sara D
Response from Janet J, General Manager at Heron's Landing HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for writing a review! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us Please come and see us again! Kind regards, Janet General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It was a good location, across the road from the sea, with lots of parking, if a bit far from the centre of Campbell River. Very welcoming and helpful staff. Bed very comfortable and great breakfast (cook your own eggs)

Thank Stuart P
Response from Janet J, General Manager at Heron's Landing HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for posting a review! All the staff try to create a positive guest experience. Kind regards, Janet General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

our room was hot, poor parking, when we came back in the evening the gate for underground parking was closed. I checked there was still room for us to park there. I asked about this in the morning and was told that they always close...More

Thank BurnnLove
Response from Janet J, General Manager at Heron's Landing HotelResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for writing a review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. We don't have air conditioning but provide a stand up fan. Parking can be tight, but cars are allowed to park on the other side of the street, if...More

Reviewed 1 June 2018

Check in/out was quick, friendly helpful staff, across the street from the water! Bed was very comfortable and clean......was a wonderful stay and would definitely stay there again! The hotel also offers breakfast included in the price.....fresh eggs and fixings are available to make your...More

Thank Tracey O
Response from Janet J, General Manager at Heron's Landing HotelResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you so much for writing a review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to create a clean, comfortable experience for our guests. Kind regards, Janet General Manager

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$88 - US$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (59)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Karen_Loren2015
1 April 2016|
Answer
Response from Janet J | Property representative |
That is a very good question. I believe if you phone our toll free number which is 888-923-2849, from Washington it does work. I am not 100% sure. We also offer free long distance anywhere in North America for our... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I would ask for a room with a view if available"
Read review
"Ask for a renovated room!"
Read review
"Ask for an ocean view room - worth the extra cost."
Read review
"It is right across the street from the ocean and our room had a bit of a view of said ocean."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing