We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 399: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived on a cold rainy sunday night and was excited for the Jaccuzi tub in my room. I got in my room and it was freezing I turned on the heater but nothing was happening, I went to the front desk before heading out and asked that they look into the issue heater was broken so I switched rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fabrice V
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. AS you have said , we tried to help you bu changing your room to ensure your concerns are taken care of. before we changed you room, we had inspected the new room we had given you to ensure everything was in working order....

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here the week after Christmas for 5 days. We were in town for a hockey tournament and our entire team stayed here. The price was very reasonable but unfortunately there were several issues with the rooms. Some of the issues our team encountered were - Two of the families were stuck in the elevator and needed assistance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. WE have taken note of the points mentioned by you ans some of them are already taken care of. The elevator main motor had failed so we are now replacing it. This year we will be investing in New Matresses. I am hopeful of...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is very nicely located hotel with good surroundings and view. Vancouver Mall is closely located. Bus service is easily available. Eating joints are steps away. Good interior and fabulous service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harishsajnani
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am happy that you had a great experience with us during your stay. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us. Sincerely, Bhupinder Gill General Manager

New Westminster, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean and comfortable suite. Nice to have a kitchenette included. Friendly staff. Outdoor pool and hot tub. Conveniently close to Brentwood Mall, Skytrain, shops and various restaurants. Good value. Recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rr0berts11
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am happy that you had a great experience with us during your stay. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us. Sincerely, Bhupinder Gill General Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was here last month for 3 weeks and I'm back again I don't wright reviews normally but I will for this Hotel. I want to send a big thanks out to one of the front desk guys Akash very friendly and very helpful ask him a question he will answer if he can have any problem with rooms or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandi G
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am happy that you had a great experience with us during your stay. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us. Sincerely, Bhupinder Gill General Manager

Vancouver Island
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice clean Hotel with heated outdoor pool. Plenty of parking (free) restaurants at end of property. House cleaning daily (very polite maids). rooms are ok but very cramped when the sofa is pulled out. Good value for the price charged.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geight
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am happy that you had a great experience with us during your stay. I am sorry that you found the room to be a little cramped. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Today I've got a very warm and friendly welcome at the reception. (Thanks Jin !) The room is quite renovated and looks brand new and spacious. I'd guarantee all travelers its cost performance and am giving 5 stars to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Takayuki H
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am happy that you had a great experience with us during your stay. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us. Sincerely, Bhupinder Gill General Manager

singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first ever review. I usually don't bother with such stuff but I felt compelled to write this. My friend and I were screwed by our Airbnb host and we checked into this hotel on Xmas eve. We were very upset and desperate but the recep (IIRC her name is Jin) was excellent. She was warm, friendly, and showed us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank escherichia
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am happy that you had a great experience with us during your stay. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us. Sincerely, Bhupinder Gill General Manager

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I Stayed in this hotel for couple of weeks, good facilities , great location , excellent customer service ; special thanks to front desk staff , especially Mr Akash , liked his proactive approach and helping nature , also other staff like Ramy , Mr Brown ,carols , room service staff are very helpful and accomidative ., I'm going to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bskpvarma
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am happy that you had a great experience with us during your stay. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us. Sincerely, Bhupinder Gill General Manager

Texada Island, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good experienced people. Friendly and professional With help of Akash I upgraded my room to my needs He showed me around the hotel and explained my every question. Great food in restaurant. Also Brown being a great shuttle bus driver even on heavy snow day. Thanks I felt great in this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank texada21
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am happy that you had a great experience with us during your stay. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us. Sincerely, Bhupinder Gill General Manager

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#58 of 89 in Vancouver
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All Suites with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in every room.In a city ranked among the world's most beautiful, the Executive Hotel Burnaby blends elegance and efficiency to give you a four star, boutique hotel experience just 15 minutes from the bustle of downtown Vancouver. Everything is within steps from the hotel's door - from business to sports, dining, shopping and entertainment in Burnaby, BC.Exuding style without pretension, the Executive Hotel in Burnaby, BC has won enduring acclaim from its guests for our Burnaby hotel's attitude, amenities, and atmosphere. Our boutique hotels inviting ambiance awaits you. Visit the Executive Hotel & Convention Centre Burnaby today! Explore the Executive Experience ... more   less 

Additional Information about Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby

Address: 4201 Lougheed Hwy, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 3Y6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby > Willingdon Heights
Price Range: RM397 - RM705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Burnaby
#4 Family Hotel in Burnaby
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Ottawa, Canada
6 months ago
Regina, Canada

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“for the best rates check out the internet specials from the Hotel directly”
 of 5 bubbles Geight, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great with dogs and fabulous rates for traveling with a pet. 2 dog parks near by also.”
 of 5 bubbles F1718WTamberh, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles DHendriks, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“View the website to choose suitable room”
 of 5 bubbles sudathm2015, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floors facing front worked for me - Skytrain stops at 11”
 of 5 bubbles 251darcyd, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay