We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eagle Lake RV Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Strathmore
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Eagle Lake RV Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Eagle Lake Resort...the children really enjoyed the freedom to explore, play at the playgrounds and interacting with the animals. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The campground is well maintained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SueCook04
wrrldgrrlLeslie P, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review

Hello Sue, Thank you for taking the time to say how much you enjoy the park. You are right about us being a family place. We spent a few of our first years (back in the early 90'S) getting the party campers moved out and quiet campers moved in. We are glad you like it that way. I hope we...

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 4 September 2016

We just spent the whole month of August in this resort and we had an amazing time. It's very beautiful. There is lots to do, camping spots are great and stuff is very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back next year and also recommend it to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank musicmahn
wrrldgrrlLeslie P, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jamie, We have loved having you and your family here! Thank you for your kind words and your beautiful music. We can't wait to see you again next year. Leslie :-)

Brockville, Canada
Reviewed 24 August 2016

On our way to Cochrane; Ab. we found ourselves a day early for our reservation in Cochrane so we went to the Good Sam guide and decided to stop at Eagle Lake Rv Resort. All in all it was a good place to stay and good value. The sites were a bit uneven, but the rest of the facility was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don S
wrrldgrrlLeslie P, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to come a little off the highway to enjoy our prairie hospitality! And thank you for taking the time to comment. We hope to see you again. :-)

Calgary
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We enjoyed the hospitality and facilities (which were maintained very well). The setting is beautiful but the lake is difficult to use with the unfortunate outbreak of green-blue algae...still lovely to wall to and for sunsets! The resort is very friendly so you must like being talked to and interacted with. The greater part seems to be seniors who are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaret_jaswal
wrrldgrrlLeslie P, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review

Hi Margaret, Thank you for the lovely review. We enjoyed having you here and hope to see you again (and again and again). I am happy that you enjoyed the friendliness of our guests. Our park make-up is lots of families on weekends, and some, but not as many on weekdays with some travelling singles, couples, seniors thrown into the...

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 9 August 2016

This Resort only 4 showers in the whole campground, 2 in the men’s and 2 in the ladies washroom. We stayed at the Resort the August long weekend and in both the men’s and ladies washroom only 1 shower worked the whole time we were there. This Resort definitely needs more showers for the size of the campground. The other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J772HOkellyc
wrrldgrrlLeslie P, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review

Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to comment. You are right, we are having some problems with our showers. We plan on having them all working by next year, which I realize doesn't help you much this year. As to generator hours, yes we do enforce them, much to the pleasure of our tenters and other guests who do...

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The price for an unserved lot was outrageous but since it was the Strathmore rodeo nothing was available so we sucked it up. When we got there we found the smell from the outhouse/lake was awful. They made us book the whole weekend and there is a one week cancelation policy on long weekends so be careful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dustin M
wrrldgrrlLeslie P, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review

Hi Dustin, We are sorry you weren't happy. There have been days when a lot of algae has been dying off this year and creating a smell. There have been a lot of days when this hasn't been an issue. Sadly we can't forecast which days will be which, if we could, we sure would let you know ahead of...

Unity
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The washrooms were very clean when there wasn't many there. But one the campground was full they did not keep it up. Could have used more staff when they were full. But other than it was very beautiful there . Nice and quiet in the evening which was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martonandnicoles
wrrldgrrlLeslie P, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marton, Thanks for taking the time to comment. We pride ourselves on our washrooms, when we have so much rain (and therefore mud) it is, as you noted, hard to keep up. Our young staff isn't always comfortable stopping people from going in (some folks will actually climb over the closed barriers!) so that they can get them clean...

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Decent site, great for kids....company should invest some money back into the " perks" of the campground. Some of the advertised amenities we not up to par one example the basket ball net is worn and broken.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonymX739ON
wrrldgrrlLeslie P, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review

Glad to hear that overall you enjoyed what we had for the kids. We do try to keep them busy...busy kids = happy parents. The basketball net we gave up on years ago, every single time we hung a new net, someone would hang off it (and not just kids, but adults too!) and tear it off. That's how the...

Stettler
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Need repair showers do they all work! We paid for a week and a day! Our stay was from Monday to Sunday and we were told that was correct what we paid, and our pass had a different take when we were to checkout!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
wrrldgrrlLeslie P, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review

Hi Tammy, Without your last name I can't look up your file with your charges, but if you email us the details, I will look into it for you. I know that the computer calculated a couple of stays differently than we normally do for weekly stays due to the long weekend. We thought we had found those and fixed...

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Wonderful staff at Eagle Lake RV Resort! They really went out of their way to help us when we had a canoe mishap during our stay. Very kind, hard working people run this place and make it very family friendly. They have a lot of activities for all ages including a great petting zoo. The campground was very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brandip808
wrrldgrrlLeslie P, Owner at Eagle Lake RV Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! We enjoyed having you here and are happy that you will return. You have that raincheque for a boat rental, maybe we will have a little less "pirate" action this time though eh! Looking forward to your next visit, our last nights of camping for this year are September 9th and 10th, we close on...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Strathmore hotels
8.3 km away
Rocking R Guest Ranch
Rocking R Guest Ranch
#1 of 4 in Strathmore
122 reviews
9.6 km away
Travelodge Strathmore
Travelodge Strathmore
#2 of 5 in Strathmore
279 reviews
10.3 km away
No photo provided
Wheat Land Hotel
#4 of 5 in Strathmore
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Strathmore
10.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Strathmore Inn
9.9 km away
Super 8 Strathmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family fun in a quiet country resort~Camping (power and water or unserviced), picnicking, walleye fishing. Farm animals, hayrides, play areas, store, showers, laundry, self-propelled boat rentals. Just 10 minutes to Strathmore, 40 minutes west to Calgary. Voted as one of Canada's Top 100 Places to Camp and Strathmore's Business of the Year in 2010. :-) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eagle Lake RV Resort

Address: Range Road 243, Strathmore, Alberta T1P 1J6, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Strathmore
Price Range: RM102 - RM223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 139
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eagle Lake RV Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Red Deer, Canada
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Eagle Lake RV Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This is definitely a family campground. Would not recommend if you are looking for a place to party with loud music.”
 of 5 bubbles SueCook04, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away. ”
 of 5 bubbles DustinM140, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Need to repair showers”
 of 5 bubbles TS175, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Sites with trees, closer to the west side (lake) are nicer.”
 of 5 bubbles LISAJ306, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
4 of 4