We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stettler Canalta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stettler Canalta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Stettler Canalta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel seems very overly priced. It's just a basic room with an upgraded suite price. I asked the front desk upon checking in why so expensive, and she said she thought it was fair. (I know she doesn't dictate the price, but really, $180 for a standard room one King size bed. Not even a bottle of water, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tami L
gmcanaltastettler, Manager at Stettler Canalta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always appreciate feedback to help us to better serve our guests. I would appreciate the chance to further discuss this matter with you as our goal is always to ensure that our guests leave happy. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel any time.

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We were in town for a funeral and stayed for two nights. The hotel has undergone some renovations and so it is somewhat up dated. The elevator was broken almost the entire time we were there. The pool area is small but nicely equipped. There is no place to dine but there are places within walking distance. Breakfast was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandy I
gmcanaltastettler, Manager at Stettler Canalta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all feedback to help us to better serve our guests. I am very sorry that the elevator was under repairs at the time of your visit. I also apologize for the breakfast, I will look into the situation. Hope that you stay with us again and give us...

Rocky Mountain House, Alberta
Reviewed 22 June 2015

We stayed in the east side of the hotel, which was much nicer than what we heard about the older west side. The room was nice, well kept and roomy. The kids enjoyed the pool and slide, which were very clean. The lobby area of our part of the hotel was very nice, with lots of room to sit and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
gmcanaltastettler, Manager at Stettler Canalta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate any and all feedback to help us serve you better. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed yourself and that our team was very friendly. I understand that our breakfast area is small, we are in the process of getting it ready for expansion. I hope that you will...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 May 2015

This is a great property to stay at in Stettler. The front desk staff is very polite and helpful. Check in was a breeze and everyone working there was friendly. The housekeeping staff keeps this hotel very clean. My room was immaculate, the bed and pillows were very comfortable plus I had a couch in the room if I wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmyrozner
gmcanaltastettler, Manager at Stettler Canalta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you will return again soon.

Reviewed 25 March 2015

I stayed in the stettler Ramada and was so impressed! Barb and Tish at the front desk should get a promotion for how wonderful they are at their jobs. They were so friendly and went above and beyond doing what was required of them. Every person that was working at the Ramada that I met was wonderful. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heartofgold23
gmcanaltastettler, Manager at Stettler Canalta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I will pass on the wonderful review to the Ramada Stettler as this was intended for them.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 19 February 2015

If you are travelling to Stettler the ideal hotel to stay at is the Canalta Hotel. Located at the West end of Stettler on highway 12. The hotel has an indoor pool which is great for families and a restaurant in the hotel called the Town Pump.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheTraveller393
gmcanaltastettler, General Manager at Stettler Canalta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It always helps us to ensure that we are doing everything we can to help our guests have a comfortable stay. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you again.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 18 December 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed an overnight stay at this Canalta hotel which offers a pool and waterslide and hot tub. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Our room was very comfy, clean and the bed was huge! We will definitely stay here again upon our next visit to Stettler.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunnyclimes5260
gmcanaltastettler, General Manager at Stettler Canalta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw our location. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as we strive to ensure that every guest has a comfortable and worry free stay, and guest comments help us to ensure that we are accomplishing our goal. We look forward to hosting you again on your...

Lloydminster
Reviewed 30 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel on 4 different occasions. Great staff. Rooms well kept and clean. Price was right. Breakfast needs to be worked on a bit but it was ok and filled the void. Would stay there again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex K
gmcanaltastettler, General Manager at Stettler Canalta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our location. We love to hear from our guests as it helps us to provide our guests with the best experience possible. Thank you for your feedback about our breakfast; we are in the process of redesigning our selection as well as the room itself in order to better serve our guests needs. Thank...

Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2014 via mobile

This hotel has good size rooms, it is clean and the staff are friendly. The hotel is located conveniently in town walking distance from many restaurants. We would recommend the White Goose a couple blocks east at hyway 56 intersection. Complimentary breakfast is lacking with limited selection, cerial, yougurt, toast and boiled eggs. This is a disappointment because it makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dyslex
gmcanaltastettler, General Manager at Stettler Canalta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our location, as we always love to hear the feedback from our guests. I am happy to hear that you found our team to be friendly and accomodating to your needs. We do the complimentary breakfast to make our location a one stop shop for all of your needs, and we are...

Reviewed 8 September 2014

When we arrived at Canalta we went to the front desk, no one was there. We had to ring the bell three times before someone would come and check us in. With no apology for the bad service. Then when we went to our room the tv wouldn't work, all the channels kept saying "poor connection" and stuff. Nothing would...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Canadian-Rosee
gmcanaltastettler, General Manager at Stettler Canalta, responded to this review

First off I would like to say thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. I have used this as an opportunity to coach my team. We always strive to have the best guest relations possible and it is clear that it did not occure on this occasion. I do appologize, and we hope that this has not...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stettler hotels
0.7 km away
Ramada Stettler
Ramada Stettler
#1 of 4 in Stettler
409 reviews
1.0 km away
Super 8 Stettler
Super 8 Stettler
#3 of 4 in Stettler
117 reviews
0.3 km away
Phoenix House B&B
Phoenix House B&B
#1 of 5 in Stettler
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
No photo provided
Plains Motor Inn
#5 of 5 in Stettler
1 reviews
1.5 km away
No photo provided
Stettler Hotel
#3 of 5 in Stettler
3 reviews
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Stettler Canalta

Address: 6020 50th Avenue, Stettler, Alberta T0C 2L0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Stettler
Price Range: RM443 - RM519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stettler Canalta 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Stettler Canalta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stettler Canalta Hotel Stettler
Best Western Stettler
Stettler Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stettler Canalta staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Edmonton, Canada
7 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Stettler Canalta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room faced the main street so was a bit noisy in the morning. A room on the back side likely would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles fultilt, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“staff is accomodating so ask if they can help with special needs”
 of 5 bubbles 207rodb, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are generally quiter”
 of 5 bubbles happymanOslo, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 224 , Ideal for business or pleasure. Solo or Family.”
  • step in shower
  • kitchen area
  • view from front door
 of 5 bubbles jimmyrozner, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“Room we had was similar to a small suite with nice sitting area and desk.”
 of 5 bubbles TheTraveller393, 19 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5