We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 173: English reviews
Start your review of Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels
 Click to rate
OKOTOKS
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was with a group of about 25-30. We had a busy schedule so no 'hang around' time but manager and staff were very helpful with early check-in and late check-out. The breakfast was awesome with different selections over the 3 days. Rooms & beds comfy, very clean and my 'back side' room was very quiet. The popcorn was an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherie A
JurassicGM, General Manager at Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great review. I am proud that my team is helpful, and friendly. By the time a group like yours leaves us, no matter how brief the time spent together, you all feel like family. Thank you for being a great guest!

Spruce Grove, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You be the judge. Deleted first review and rewriting a more concise fair review. 2 night stay First Night: The hotel is average as it looks to be a converted motel and remodeled. We did not have a great experience with this particular Canalta Hotel and we have stayed at many Canalta as we stay in hotels 21-28 days of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
JurassicGM, General Manager at Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I appreciate your candor and understanding in this matter. It is not always easy to hear when things go wrong. I believe we can only get better, when we know where we need to improve. I have only been here a short while and sincerely believe we are moving in the right direction. Thank you...

canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at he canalta on March 11-12/16 It was absolutely terrible customer service. We had a reservation and were told the rate was $134.99. When we got there the bill was $159.99. I told the guy ( Chris) what our rate was quoted over the phone and he argued with us. He asked if we wanted him to call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hallecanada
JurassicGM, General Manager at Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels, responded to this review

I am the new General Manager of the Canalta Jurassic. I am pleased to get your review, because situations that occur during your stay need to be addressed. I took over this position in August , 2016 and since that time have worked hard to build a team that believes in Customer Service Excellence! The person you mention no longer...

Burien, Washington
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Hotel was almost empty. That may explain a few hiccups. No popcorn some evenings. Pool closed. Regular coffee ran out at breakfast. Rooms were nice. Wifi was quite good. TV picture is stretched. Nice that they have luggage carts and elevator. The staff was nice but could be more helpful. We arrived early and just wanted to stick our luggage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angeles
JurassicGM, General Manager at Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I was disappointed to hear that you were not helped with the late checkout or holding your luggage for you when you arrived. My team would usually be very helpful to travellers, especially during winter when we are not as busy. I will look into this. The weekend you were here and the pool being...

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Rooms are big clean and beds comfortable. Huge hot tub and steam room great to relax in. Breakfast had lots of selection hot and cold.free popcorn in evenings. Fridge and microwave in room.Great location next to Tim Horton

 Report
Helpful?
Thank koda9192
JurassicGM, General Manager at Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. It is always important to hear about the things we do great!

Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Granted I did stay in the beginning of December and it is not prime tourist season but the room was spacious, clean and quiet. Very reasonable rates, complimentary breakfast, free popcorn every night (theatre style, AWESOME!) Definitely would stay again and recommend to anyone for a business or pleasure stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Falzy
JurassicGM, General Manager at Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you for your terrific review. I appreciate knowing what we are doing that our guests find pleasing. We can stay on track when we know. Thank you again!!

Banff
Reviewed 10 November 2016

My son and I stayed here last night with our pup tpp ( Yes they have pet friendly rooms) and we were greeted warmly by the night audit gal. The room was very spacious and clean and the beds and pillows were very comfy. Staff was great and room was great too. The only downfall I would have to say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank airnmum
JurassicGM, General Manager at Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you for your gracious review. We strive to refill our hot and cold breakfast, so that is will be as full and lovely to sit down and eat at 10 am as it is at 6 am, as well as all the time in between. I apologize that this happened during your stay. I will definitely look into it....

Toronto
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We stayed one night at the Jurassic Inn in Drumheller and it was a great choice. The hotel is right on highway 9 and easy to find which really helped as we are not from Alberta. The hotel was spotless...the common areas and the room! I am a clean freak so for me to say that is saying a lot!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GusToronto
JurassicGM, General Manager at Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! I have only recently taken the position here at the Canalta Jurassic, I am incredible proud to be a part of a team that cares about how guests are cared for. All of my Guest Service Agents care about you, the guest! That makes my job easy! Look forward to seeing you again in...

Hillsborough, NB Canada
Reviewed 18 October 2016

It has been a dream for most of my life to go to Drumheller and go to the Royal Tyrrell Museum. I finally did this in October of this year. I booked this hotel on Line but from the pictures posted and the information I read I thought well it should be clean. I must say I was very pleasantly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellenbeal
JurassicGM, General Manager at Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review! I am very fortunate to have a team that truly understands what Guest Service means. From their effort to keep rooms at a high standard, to believing as I do, in honest, warm and friendly interaction with our guests. This is something that makes my efforts easy. Thank you again, I appreciate the time...

Westerose, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Stay here regularly on business. Clean rooms with all the necessities. Some rooms have a cooktop, microwaves and dishes. All rooms have small fridges and coffee makers. Beds are quite comfortable with a variety of pillow selection, soft to firm. Large hot tub in the main lobby area with a steam sauna. No pool. Free breakfast with mostly cereals, muffins,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurel M
JurassicGM, General Manager at Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Most of the Guests that stay regularly at the Jurassic are more familiar with what is offered than I am. As I am relatively new, I really appreciate hearing how you feel. Your honest review gives me a sense of how we are doing, things we can improve, and what things we do right! I...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Drumheller hotels
0.7 km away
Ramada Drumheller Hotel & Suites
1.1 km away
Heartwood Inn and Spa
Heartwood Inn and Spa
#1 of 9 in Drumheller
324 reviews
1.1 km away
Quality Hotel Drumheller
Quality Hotel Drumheller
#6 of 9 in Drumheller
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Drumheller
2.1 km away
Travelodge Drumheller AB
Travelodge Drumheller AB
#9 of 9 in Drumheller
355 reviews
0.8 km away
Super 8 Drumheller
Super 8 Drumheller
#3 of 9 in Drumheller
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels

Address: 1103 Highway 9 South, Drumheller, Alberta T0J 0Y0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Drumheller
Price Range: RM403 - RM762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurassic Inn By Canalta Hotel Drumheller
Best Western Drumheller
Best Western Jurassic Hotel
Drumheller Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kent, Washington, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Jurassic Inn by Canalta Hotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back quieter but at front have a view of the cliffs and hoodoos.”
 of 5 bubbles Manager_of_the_Hive, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay on second floor since there are carts and elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Angeles, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Can hear the doors opening/closing so turn on the fan for white noise”
 of 5 bubbles GusToronto, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor”
 of 5 bubbles McKahl, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the main floor have exterior access to parking and interior corridor access.”
 of 5 bubbles Bowiegurrl, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5