We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge Brooks

Save
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (15)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good11%
  • Average26%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible33%
7 Jul 2017
“friendly staff nice breakfast but could really improve is a few areas.”
3 Feb 2018
“Soooooo BBAAADDDDDD”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Econo Lodge Brooks
Special Offer: Choice Privileges Points
Hotel deals
Offers from Econo Lodge Brooks
Special Offer: Choice Privileges Points
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
3
3
6
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
3
6
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Small,smelly,old. Bad plugins. Different staff for sure. Waited 30/40 min for our free breakfast that never came so we walked out. I was called “Sweety” and “Sweetheart” by the waitress. No one seamed to give a care if we were there or not.More

Thank Kelly R
Response from EconoLodge B, Manager at Econo Lodge BrooksResponded 5 February 2018

We are so sorry your stay with us was not satisfactory. We are currently in the middle of renovations for all of our hotel rooms and will make sure to take this into account. We will also be speaking with our restaurant staff about how...More

Reviewed 27 August 2017

Not a fancy place by any means, but the price was right, the room was clean, the staff seemed easy enough to get along with, and the breakfast offering was good too. Nothing at all to complain about and I would certainly consider staying here...More

Thank DanOCan
Response from EconoLodge B, Manager at Econo Lodge BrooksResponded 5 February 2018

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay here, we certainly loved having you! Hope to see you again soon. Warmest Regards, -Ocean Nordholm, Front Desk manager at Econolodge Brooks

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

The room was dirty. There were stains on the lampshades stains on the chair they didn't have enough towels for us. The sheets were dirty and they didn't have any to change them so we have to sleep in dirty beds. The toilet was loose...More

Thank Mary K
Response from EconoLodge B, Manager at Econo Lodge BrooksResponded 5 February 2018

We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will definitely be taking into account your issues with the rooms as we are fully renovating our rooms currently and all during 2018. We wish you well in your travel and...More

Reviewed 8 July 2017

The lost and restaurant staff where very friendly. But they smoked right outside of the main entrance. Tacky. They where also dressed in street clothing (tank tops,with bras showing) rather than proffessional clothing. Not very classy with a cigarette hanging from your mouth. This was...More

Thank Chx4more
Response from ShaheenaN, Director of Operations at Econo Lodge BrooksResponded 19 July 2017

Dar Chx4more, Thank you for your review. We apologize for the experience you had while visiting us in Brooks. We have spoken with the staff as this is definitely not the impression we try to portray. We hope you will give us another opportunity to...More

Reviewed 1 July 2017

We checked in on the 22 June about 2 PM , the key to the room was lost and on that my father is a diabetic, He had to take medicine that was in the room. Karen saw this and went running ,brought the master...More

1  Thank michelleferr4
Response from ShaheenaN, Director of Operations at Econo Lodge BrooksResponded 19 July 2017

Dear michelleferr4, Thank you for your great review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and will definitely pass on your comments to Karan, he will be thrilled. We are happy to hear we were able to meet your expectations and hope...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$48 - US$62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (38)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Econo Lodge Brooks staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Find a better Motel!!!"
Read review
"The Ramada is the place to stay !!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing