We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Le Chantecler

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Le Chantecler
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

555 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Le Chantecler
See the most recent reviews
Showing 195: English reviews
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Very disappointed. The room was adjoining to another room which we didnt ask for. There was trouble in the next room yelling screaming, fighting and baby crying. The room it self is dated just like the rest of the hotel. Carpets stained and alot of humidity in the room. The supper was average and we were not put in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chrissycs2016
Hotel G, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Le Chantecler, responded to this review

Dear guest, In regards to our room conditions, we understand your disappointment and we are pleased to inform you that an updated program of our facilities is under constant development through our hotels, extending over a certain time. However, we make sure to always provide a quality service and we hope your next visit we will be pleasant. It would...

Dorval, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Our room was clean and comfortable. It definitely was "rustic" with a small window overlooking the roof but was fine and affordable. The hotel and surrounding property was beautiful and the lake was a joy for swimming. Breakfast was expensive but excellent. My only complaint was that there was a wedding at the hotel and the guests insisted upon speaking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Chantecler, responded to this review

Dear Diane, We appreciate your feedback very much. The satisfaction of our customers is our priority, be assured that the necessary adjustments will be made in the near future. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

I was there for a friend's wedding, we had booked for a queen bed room, we were given a room with 2 double. When we asked to be moved, we were told that there was nothing they could do since the booking was entered in the system as a 2 doubles. So their employee made a mistake in my booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean-francois T
Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Chantecler, responded to this review

Dear Jean-François, We thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologize for the discomfort during your stay. It would be a pleasure to discuss further the inconveniences you experienced. If you wish at any time you may contact us at servicealaclientele@gouverneur.com or at 450 229-2476 #643. We apologize again for the...

Montreal
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I have been to the chanteclerc many times over the last 15 years. It is in a fabulous location, overlooking a lake, close to skiing, horseback riding etc etc It has its own restaurant and spa ( spa services extremely limited) 7 years ago, renovations were already long overdue, at this point it is an old, dirty place about to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Globetrotter25
Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Chantecler, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to review and apologize that your stay was not up to your expectation. It would be a pleasure to discuss further the inconveniences you experienced during your last stay. If you wish at any time you may contact us at 450 229-2476 #643. The satisfaction of our customers is our priority,...

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

have booked 5 rooms on July 23rd (confirm number 250898 and others) with two bed.i have clearly told them that I need two bed each room. When I reached in the hotel and they gave me rooms with single bed. Each rooms are like a box and one of the room have no hot water. This was really disappointed and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vakees
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We were supposed to stay for 5 nights, but decided to leave after the first. Where to begin... First, the booking was all wrong. We had asked for a room with AC and a kitchenette. The room we got had no AC and there were no plates nor bowls in the kitchenette. The bed had no support whatsoever, making us...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aniscannelle4
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I was there for a conference, and they offered all meals every day. They collected our orders for dinner meals everyday at lunch time, so that they can have an idea how many plates of each appetizers, soup, entree and desserts. But I didn't have my entree just because they might either have a wrong number of that one or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hsiao-Fan L
Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Chantecler, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologize for this unusual situation. May you please contact us at servicealaclientele@gouverneur.com or at 450 229-2476 #643? Thank you for your collaboration. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 4 July 2016

We were there for a wedding. The wedding itself was awesome. However, we booked an "executive room" and it was so dated, it was ridiculous. OLD carpets, stains on the couch, very dusty. Also, the hotel in general is dated, the reception area is dark, old carpets again, broken ceiling fan. Even if the exterior is beautiful, they REALLY should...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anne-Karine G
Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Chantecler, responded to this review

Dear Anne-Karine, Thank you for your comments. We are glad to know you enjoyed the location of our hotel and the breakfast as well. In regards to our room conditions, we understand your disappointment and we are pleased to inform you that an updated program of our facilities is under constant development through our hotels, extending over a certain time....

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 27 June 2016

At a family reunion last weekend .... Where to start? The rooms were old and the A/C didn't work for family across the hall. Very creaky and the noise was all night. Accessibility was none existent for older family guests. The price of a drink at the bar was outrageous! Breakfast at the restaurant was bad ... Powdered eggs I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark M
Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Chantecler, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback regarding your recent stay. Please accept our apologies. We would really like to discuss further the inconveniences you experienced. Can you please contact us at servicealaclientele@gouverneur.com or at 450 229-2476 #643? Thank you. We do apologize once again for the discomfort. Best regards.

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 7 June 2016

As you can tell by my rating history, I pretty much never give a place 1 star but sadly, this is the rating I feel is most appropriate for the Chanteclerc. Before going into the long list of what was wrong, I will mention the only three positives: the staff was friendly and I could tell they were trying their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil A
Hotel G, Responsable des relations publiques at Hotel Le Chantecler, responded to this review

Dear Phil, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We do apologize for the discomfort during your stay. In regards to the hotel condition, we are pleased to inform you that an updated program of our facilities is under constant development, extending over a certain time. However, we make sure to always...

131 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte-Adele
2.7 km away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
184 reviews
6.7 km away
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
#6 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
148 reviews
5.6 km away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#4 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Esterel Resort
Esterel Resort
#1 of 1 in Esterel
698 reviews
6.7 km away
Relais St. Denis
Relais St. Denis
#2 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
134 reviews
3.3 km away
Excelsior Hotel Spa Sainte-Adele
Excelsior Hotel Spa Sainte-Adele
#5 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hôtel Le Chantecler is one of the most beautiful holiday resorts in all of the picturesque Laurentian mountains north of Montreal. Whether you're there to admire Lac Rond, the mountains or the garden, every Chantecler guest is assured of an exceptional view. You'll have access to all the amenities you need to relax and feel at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Chantecler

Address: 1474 Chemin Chantecler | Autoroute 15 nord, exit 67, Sainte-Adele, Quebec J8B 1A2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sainte-Adele
Price Range: RM308 - RM497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Le Chantecler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Chantecler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Chantecler Hotel
Le Chantecler Sainte Adele
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Le Chantecler staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Montreal, Canada
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Le Chantecler staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rustic rooms are fine - don't be afraid of the name!”
Ontheroad848, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No where in the hotel are renovated rooms”
chrissycs2016, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be aware, rustic room is rustic but still very comfortable and clean”
P1213SEdianeh, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask view on the lake”
annekarineg, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Another hitel”
markmL3851PZ, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5