We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
See the most recent reviews
Showing 227: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2016

walking distance to down town clean rooms big soft beds nice little pool Eazy to get there Staff admazing The only thing did not like was had to ask for oce from desk But loved my stay here if in area I would go back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hawkrave
Aslanisky, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque, We are appreciate your honest feedback and glad you had a great time staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Yours in Hospitality, A Slanisky

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

The room with 2 queen beds was $250 CAD for 2 nights stay. I think it's too much. The only thing I liked we had microwave and fridge in the room. Also there is only black curtain for night time and absolutely nothing for day. All rooms are on the 1st floor with direct exit to the yard (bungalow style)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Galina H
Aslanisky, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfactions is important to us and we will be using the feedback you give us to implements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We hope that you will visit us again...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Nothing bad to say about this place. It was clean, quiet, included breakfast (who knew?!) AND they made a towel elephant to place on bed. Fan in bathroom could've been better, but would stay here again. Did not check out pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cdnclan
Aslanisky, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque, We are appreciate your honest feedback and glad you had a great time staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Yours in Hospitality, A Slanisky

Ingersoll, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2049VOjoannas
Aslanisky, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque, responded to this review

Reviewed 27 July 2016

Must have been recently renovated. Very clean and efficient rooms at a very reasonable price. All staff we came in contact with were friendly and helpful. Free breakfast is a nice touch and lots to choose from. Will definitely return if/when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
Aslanisky, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque, We are appreciate your honest feedback and glad you had a great time staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Yours in Hospitality, A Slanisky

Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The room was adequate but was way overpriced - I get peak of the peak season in the Thousand Islands - but the rate was even above the posted maximum in the room. Not so good. The room itself was clean and more modern than it might have seemed from the outside. The outside stairs leading to the upper floors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidP5756KY
Aslanisky, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfactions is important to us and we will be using the feedback you give us to implements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We hope that you will visit us again...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2016

We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of our stay. The room was newly renovated with nice furniture and bathroom. There was a large mini fridge and microwave. The bed was comfortable and the air conditioner worked well on a hot day. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was included with a decent variety of food (although we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette176
Nepean
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We only stayed one night. We came to the area to visit the 1000 Islands / Boldt Castle. This was a great location for food and easy access to the boat tour. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast was great. No complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn D
Aslanisky, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque, We are appreciate your honest feedback and glad you had a great time staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Yours in Hospitality, A Slanisky

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2016

This property serves the purpose to visit 1000 islands. We took two rooms for my extended family mainly because of the decent rates at the time of travel. Location for the Inn is good, very near to beautiful lake and the downtown. Hotel in itself is passable. We did not mind as were on the travel and needed the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pankaj S
Aslanisky, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque, We are appreciate your honest feedback and glad you had a great time staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Yours in Hospitality, A Slanisky

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Nice hotel in Montreal East and just a few blocks away from Biodome. Staff is very nice, nearby foodcourt with flea market. Away from the hustle of downtown. Nice pool, we occupied 3 rooms and we were able to eat outside our room below the stars as there's a nearby No Frills. A lot of mosquitoes and insects though so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willychel
Aslanisky, Front Office Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque, We are appreciate your honest feedback and glad you had a great time staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Yours in Hospitality, A Slanisky

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gananoque hotels
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Thousand Islands Harbour District
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Suites Gananoque
0.6 km away
Country Squire Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
The Gananoque Inn and Spa
#3 of 11 in Gananoque
458 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites 1000 Islands
0.8 km away
Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque

Address: 550 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Gananoque
Price Range: RM320 - RM374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Gananoque
Gananoque Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Brampton, Canada
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The new cabin-style was very comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles A6848TDdavidp, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take a room near the pool in the fall and winter months as your car will be parked practically outside your door.”
 of 5 bubbles Stephanie-6146, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We got an end unit room which was great! Very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Alexisscott21, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to get rooms on ground level (inside facing) as there are not elevator in here.”
 of 5 bubbles Pankaj2768, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try getting one that is part of the single floor bungalows they are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles GREENQUEEN08, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay