We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Country Squire Resort & Spa

    715 King St E, Gananoque, Ontario K7G 1H4, Canada
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    03/09/2017 04/09/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$111US$185
    View Deal
    Traveller (101)
    Room & Suite (277)
    Pool & Beach (42)
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good26%
    • Average24%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “outdoor pool” (63 reviews)
    “hot tub” (53 reviews)
    “squash court” (11 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Tennis Court
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Country Squire Resort & Spa
    Deals (30)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Exterior Double Room with Two Double Beds
      US$185US$111
      View Deal
    • Exterior Double Room with Two Double Beds
      US$185US$111
      View Deal
    • Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Exterior
      US$143
      View Deal
    All 30 deals for this hotel
    • Exterior Double Room with Two Double Beds
      US$111
      View Deal
    • Exterior Double Room with Two Double Beds
      US$111
      View Deal
    • Exterior Double Room with Two Double Beds
      US$111
      View Deal
    • Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Exterior
      US$143
      View Deal
    • Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Exterior
      US$143
      View Deal
    • Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Exterior
      US$143
      View Deal
    • Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Exterior (Free breakfast, Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$143
      View Deal
    • Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Exterior
      US$143
      View Deal
    • Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Exterior
      US$143
      View Deal
    • Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Courtyard View
      US$159
      View Deal
    Collapse room deals
    View more room deals
    Showing room deals 1 - of 30
    Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites
    115 reviews
    #31 of 37 hotels in Kingston
     
    Colonial Resort & Spa
    234 reviews
    #7 of 11 hotels in Gananoque
     
    Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
    288 reviews
    #4 of 11 hotels in Gananoque
     
    Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn
    262 reviews
    #10 of 11 hotels in Gananoque
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (608)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 544 reviews

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    This is supposedly a Best Western hotel, well it's the worst that I have ever been at in quite a while. The beds were comfortable but the room was filthy with cob webs on the walls and full ash trays in the court yard sitting...More

    2  Thank Glen Y
    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

    We have had a great time since we've been here the staff is great and have been very helpful. Housekeeping has done a wonderful job taking care of our room. The lady in the spa did a great job the day I had my spa...More

    Thank Mandy W
    Response from GroupsalesGananoque, Manager at Country Squire Resort & SpaResponded 6 September 2016

    Hello Mandy and thank you for your review. We are very happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great time with our spa and attached restaurant. We hope to see you again soon!

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    We found the motel under construction. I traveled in a special occasion with my wife and daughters to find a place under construction: No pool, no spa. Rooms not very nice and clean. We cancelled our reservation and went to look for another one in...More

    1  Thank rvegamusre
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    The signs outside (and there are two) clearly state indoor and heated out door pool. I recently had knee surgery and booked here so I could do my physio. AFTER we booked in we find there is no indoor pool anymore. We inquire about outdoor...More

    1  Thank lvc32
    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    We chose this hotel for the picture of the pool, hoping to take our young son for a swim. Unfortunately we were only there for the one night, and despite perfect weather, the pool was not usable. It is either an algae bloom or they...More

    2  Thank Bryan U
    Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites
    115 reviews
    #31 of 37 hotels in Kingston
     
    Colonial Resort & Spa
    234 reviews
    #7 of 11 hotels in Gananoque
     
    Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
    288 reviews
    #4 of 11 hotels in Gananoque
     
    Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn
    262 reviews
    #10 of 11 hotels in Gananoque
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$95 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 68
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Squire Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Gananoque
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western Country Squire Hotel Gananoque ,
    • Best Western Gananoque ,
    • Gananoque Best Western
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (101)
    Room & Suite (277)
    Pool & Beach (42)
    Dining (37)
    Hotel & Grounds (122)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Howard Johnson Inn Gananoque
    288 reviews
    .62 km away
     
    Bayside Inn & Waterfront Suites
    115 reviews
    38.16 km away
     
    Ramada Gananoque Provincial Inn
    262 reviews
    .20 km away
     
    Colonial Resort & Spa
    234 reviews
    2.64 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Panache Bakery
    168 reviews
    1.35 km away
    Sushi Sun
    53 reviews
    1.52 km away
    Old English Pub
    329 reviews
    1.41 km away
    Greko's Pizzeria
    52 reviews
    1.52 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Thousand Islands Playhouse
    241 reviews
    1.43 km away
    Shorelines Casino Thousand Islands
    306 reviews
    .76 km away
    St. John's Catholic Church
    29 reviews
    1.50 km away
    St. Andrew's Presbyterian Church
    6 reviews
    1.46 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Jennifer I
    29 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 11 answers
    Response from bdojczman | Reviewed this property |
    I am not surprised, this hotel has been run into the ground. They are riding on old pictures and very bad service and their quality is not there. You are better off staying someplace else. The management is inexperienced... More
    2
    Votes
    David B
    3 March 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Keith D | Reviewed this property |
    I found the discount offered to me at the front desk was better than what I would get using my CAA membership. Keith
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Do not go to this hotel. We found a much nicer one diagonal to them. Do not trust this hotel's web site."
    Read review
    "jacuzzi rooms or at the back near the outdoor pool, gives you more privacy/quieter and more area to socialize..."
    Read review
    "View of Outdoor pool is pretty and quiet"
    Read review
    "Very close to the Shorelines Casino, and they give each person a $10 casino coupon."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing