We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trickle Creek Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Trickle Creek Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Trickle Creek Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 341: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Located right on the ski hill, this is the perfect accommodation for a ski holiday! The rooms were very clean and well appointed. The staff were helpful and always pleasant. Our only possible complaint was the lack of comfort offered by the pull out bed (our kids are not big - ages 5 and 8 - and complained each morning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 918Kash918
TrickleCreekLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Lodge and happy to hear you had a great visit. We do appreciate your comments because without them we can't improve. Look forward to hopefully seeing you again. Lynn McCreadie Assistant General Manager

Castlegar, Canada
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Our family, coming from different directions, met in Kimberley for the weekend. It was all we could ask for and more! From having our room switched so our granddaughter could watch the skiers and swimmers from our room, to enjoying the great little skating rink (complete with a passing deer) along with a gas fire pit, and the general festive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kandcc
TrickleCreekLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind response and glad you enjoyed the whole Kimberley experience. We are always happy to accommodate guest request when every possible. We hope that you come and visit us again. Lynn McCreadie Assistant Manager

Reviewed 2 February 2017

Stayed with my family for 3 nights at the end of January. Location is great, steps away from the main lift at the ski hill. Lockers supplied for our ski gear was nice to have. Our room had a kitchen in it so we didn't need to eat out at all, this was also a nice feature to have. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robb T
TrickleCreekLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our facility and glad you enjoyed the location and amenities of the Lodge. Also, we appreciate your comment regarding the wifi and we will see what can be done to improve the internet. Lynn McCreadie Assistant General Manager

Fernie, Canada
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The staff are very friendly and care about your experience. This translates to the how clean the rooms and facilities are. The hotel is spacious and has excellent outdoor hot tubs and pool. The location is ski-in ski-out for alpine and a short drive to an amazing network of Nordic trails.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
TrickleCreekLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Glad you had a wonderfully time with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Lynn McCreadie Assistant Manager

Calgary, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We came from Calgary to Kimberly for a hockey tournament and stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are out dated and it shows but they are clean and spacious and have what you need, the staff was fantastic and so was the outdoor pool. The reason I rated this hotel so low because I book a hotel to SLEEP...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SayersClanTravel
TrickleCreekLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad you let us know your thoughts. With out your input we can't improve. Thanks so much. Lynn McCreadie Assistant General Manager

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 24 December 2016

We wanted a dog friendly place and we got one! The staff and management went beyond every time we had a question or needed something. We stayed in a one bedroom suite and it was very clean and had everything we needed for our meals. The lodge is truly ski in and out. It is also close to the xc...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank missdebbiesmusic
TrickleCreekLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Greetings So appreciate your kind words and glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again very soon. Lynn McCreadie Assistant General Manager

Alberta
Reviewed 18 November 2016

Very nice accommodations, very clean, well priced. Rooms are very spacious and I believe they all have kitchens too. We had a king suite with full kitchen including dishwasher. Large sectional sofa for TV viewing. Very comfortable. Some rooms have a view of the adjacent ski hill which is nice in winter. There is a Montana's restaurant attached but with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christia1
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

I appreciate the time you took to post your review about your recent stay with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your suite and you are correct in that all of our suites have the full kitchens in them. The views of the ski hill in the winter are wonderful and the sunrise in the morning...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Just a wonderful staff all around. Our annual business event revolves around golf but Jill at the lodge is one of the hardest workers in the business and pulls our multiple day event off time and time again. Good food great accommodations that are very reasonable compared to other resorts.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cascumpecage
TrickleCreekLodge, General Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Wow this is a wonderful review and the staff and Jill are so thankful for your fantastic comments. Jill takes a lot of pride in her job and goes above and beyond with all of her groups, we are very lucky to have as part of our team. With 7 golf courses in the area the Trickle Creek Lodge is...

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

This is a wonderful property nestled below the ski hill and minutes from town ! The properties attention to detail and friendly staff made my visit wonderful . I can't imagine anyone not loving this beautiful lodge !! It was spotless and an amazing value ! I will be back !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hollyschafer
TrickleCreekLodge, Guest Relations Manager at Trickle Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much and we look forward to your next visit. Lynn McCreadie Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

We got a great deal on booking.com wich made the stay worth it. The room was very nice, clean, stocked with essentials, and roomy for two. Loved the kitchen and fire place. Very disappointed that while their own website stated pool maintenence was to be completed 2 days before our arrival, it was still incomplete and not available. Probably would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ted S

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kimberley
0.1 km away
Mountain Spirit Resort
Mountain Spirit Resort
#1 of 4 in Kimberley
190 reviews
0.1 km away
Polaris Lodge
Polaris Lodge
#4 of 4 in Kimberley
28 reviews
21.4 km away
St. Eugene Golf Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.0 km away
Days Inn Cranbrook
Days Inn Cranbrook
#4 of 17 in Cranbrook
198 reviews
0.3 km away
Northstar Mountain Village Resort
3.7 km away
North Star Motel
North Star Motel
#3 of 4 in Kimberley
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Trickle Creek Lodge is surrounded by the natural beauty of the pristine mountain wilderness. This 80-room premiere resort hotel offers a superb venue for outdoor recreational activities. Inside, relax in the cozy atmosphere where lodgepole pine beams and river rock pillars provide a rustic elegance, which is sure to delight. It's a 'suite' life at Trickle Creek Lodge! Enjoy the comfort of a spacious studio, one-bedroom or two-bedroom suite with full kitchen, gas fireplace, balcony, separate living area, high-speed internet and a beautiful view of the majestic Rocky Mountains and world-class ski resort - an inspiration in any season ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trickle Creek Lodge

Address: 500 Stemwinder Drive | PO Box 220, Kimberley, British Columbia V1A 2Y6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Kimberley
Price Range: RM354 - RM827 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Trickle Creek Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trickle Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trickle Creek Hotel Kimberley
Residence Inn Kimberley
Kimberley Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trickle Creek Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Trickle Creek Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Always check for an upgrade if they have a better room than you booked and it's empty it is cheap”
  • Beautiful sunset
 of 5 bubbles 596debraht, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have a dog, I recommend a room at the end of the hall. Less foot traffic so not to upset them.”
 of 5 bubbles CAROLEQ_12, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not sure but room 320 was great!”
 of 5 bubbles 278beverlye, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the third floor and it was quiet. If you have more than 4 people you would definitely want to consider a 2 bedroom”
 of 5 bubbles redfearn52017, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 325 is near the end of a hallway, quiet, two bedrooms, two bathrooms, perfect view of pools and bunny hill.”
 of 5 bubbles 919kylam, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5