We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tara Manor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tara Manor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tara Manor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Ottawa
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Spent a few nights here for a quick get-away. This inn is on a large country lot that beckons relaxation everywhere you turn. The room was very comfortable and quiet. A continental buffet breakfast was included. The innkeepers and staff were all friendly and helpful. Being on the edge of town it was a very peaceful retreat. I would definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J_Rome
Connecticut
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Very well done updating. Super clean comfortable quiet. Allows dogs. Wish they had suites. Close to Ministers Island our goal for this leg of our trip. Close to downtown where restaurants also allow dogs. Worth the trip. Just over the border at St Stephens to the USA.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rnash10419
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Great place to stay in St. Andrews. It is a 2 minute drive to the downtown core. Has everything you would want if brining your kids, including a pool, hot tub and tennis court (they have rackets and tennis balls you can borrow). The grounds are nicely kept. The hotel room was comfortable and included a mini bar fridge. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William V
Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We booked the suite for 5 adults which was economical. Roll out cot wasn't great for an adult - would be okay for a child. The room was a bit musty but aired out quickly. The complimentary breakfast was good with cereal, coffee, juice, items to toast, etc. A really good value all in all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
WHitehorse, Yukon Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We checked in and the staff were super friendly but we were shocked to see that it was not downtown. The website says there is an ocean view but no such view is obvious. It is at least a five to ten minute drive to downtown. Got to our room and discovered our internet was not working. I don't think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JocelynCostello
Shelley T, Owner at Tara Manor Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jocelyn, We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your night with us. While it is true, we are not an ocean-side property, our "Ocean View Junior Suites" do boast a lovely view overlooking the Passamoquody Bay. You, however, reserved a non ocean-view "Historic Inn Room". I am sad to hear you did not like the pillows...

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 2 July 2016

We stayed here for only one day. Our room was beautiful, tastefully decorated and comfortable. The beds are awsome, one of our best nights sleep. Our kids enjoyed the tennis courts and the selection of food for breakfast. The staff and owner went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable. Wished we could have stayed a little longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginsin92
Shelley T, Owner at Tara Manor Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Tara Manor, and your kids had a chance to take advantage of the tennis court. We are especially glad to hear that you all enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and the "Down East Hospitality" of our staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Shelley & Darren Turner

Orland, Maine
Reviewed 23 June 2016

This is a lovely motor inn set on beautiful grounds just outside of the scenic village of St. Andrews. The staff were warm, friendly and very accommodating. The room was nicely furnished overlooking the gardens. The Continental breakfast was very nice with a lot of choice. Service was excellent. Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay there on our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis F
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We had a big room on 2nd floor--king bed, refrig, deck out front with table & chairs: my husband used the hot tub but skipped the salt water pool as it was getting late! The breakfast had hot/cereal, Danish, muffins, assorted bread/bagels/croissant; coffee/tea... Plenty to choose from! It was cool in the evening, so we turned the heat on to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
Shelley T, Owner at Tara Manor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Donna for your wonderful review. We are so glad to hear that you had time to enjoy the hot tub. Hopefully next time you will be able to enjoy some time sitting by the pool as well! We hope to see you again soon, Shelley & Darren Turner

Reviewed 19 June 2016

We went there for only one day. The room was very spacious as shown in the online pictures. The staff was very polite and friendly. The dinning room was very peaceful and had a good historical decoration and natural view. The continental breakfast was fresh and they sreved tea or coffee to our table. It was very nice because they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarveyB2
Richmond, Kentucky
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Driving north toward Newfoundland, stopped off in Saint Andrews, New Brunswick. This place seemed OK online, and my bride selected it. It was a pleasant place, a lot like staying with Grand Mama. Smallish room, well maintained, bed OK but not great. Internet, but no desk. Breakfast was weak, coffee and muffins, with a toasted bagel for excitement. What do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric G

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Andrews hotels
3.1 km away
Rossmount Inn
Rossmount Inn
#1 of 2 in Chamcook
264 reviews
3.7 km away
Chamcook Forest Lodge
Chamcook Forest Lodge
#2 of 2 in Chamcook
17 reviews
1.7 km away
The Algonquin Resort St. Andrews by-the-Sea, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Inn on Frederick
Inn on Frederick
#2 of 13 in Saint Andrews
127 reviews
2.2 km away
St. Andrews Motor Inn
St. Andrews Motor Inn
#5 of 7 in Saint Andrews
120 reviews
1.4 km away
Picket Fence Motel
Picket Fence Motel
#2 of 7 in Saint Andrews
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on top of the hill, overlooking Passamaquoddy Bay, and the resort town of St. Andrews By-The-Sea, Tara Manor Inn is a delightfully private ocean-view retreat situated on 9 acres of magnificent English perennial gardens, and century old sculptured hedges. The Tara is truly a haven for outdoor enthusiasts, romantics and families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tara Manor Inn

Address: 559 Mowat Drive, Saint Andrews, New Brunswick E5B 2P2, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Saint Andrews
Price Range: RM405 - RM575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tara Manor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Tara Manor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tara Manor Hotel Saint Andrews
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tara Manor Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
6 months ago
Boothbay, Maine

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Tara Manor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the low 100s are very close to parking, a useful thing when you have heavy suitcases as we did.”
 of 5 bubbles blueguyredcounty, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose an ocean view room”
 of 5 bubbles Takingoffeh, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had an end room on ground floor. Parking right outside door! great for my elderly mother to access room, or sit on the porch and relax.”
 of 5 bubbles pamd277, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms have a view to the Bay of Fundy.”
 of 5 bubbles F6331LCrandys, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor has best views.”
 of 5 bubbles susanmscott, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5