We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel Loupi

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel Loupi
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

203 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 140: English reviews
Hubley, Ns
Level Contributor
231 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016

This place has everything you could want. Good price, great views of the river, and caring owners with grounds that are well taken care of. Close to lots of restaurants and parks. Would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank scotiajim
Luc G, Owner at Motel Loupi, responded to this review

Hell thanks you for your comments , we are closing for the season but we have already started to make improvements for next season , we are redoing a major flower beds with three levels , we are closing the small way up to the rooms with pedestrian way for more safety for children, our guests will use now the... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Had a great time, great service, great location. Free bikes are a nice touch. Very nice views close by and a good area to walk. We went in the summer which allowed us to enjoy the surroundings. Not pricey at all, there are cheaper options but this is totally worth the few extra bucks

Helpful?
Thank Rafael S
Luc G, Owner at Motel Loupi, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice words , hope to see you again some day luc and francine More 

Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

The motel is close to the ferry from St. Simeon. It is a visual standout with it's 50's vibe exterior built into a hill. The perennial gardens are everywhere and beautifully maintained. The room was adequate with an upcycled Pinterest feel....you can tell the owners care about their business. The rate was reasonable and the view of the river tides... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annie C
Luc G, Owner at Motel Loupi, responded to this review

wow , thank you for taking the time to tell others travelers about us we just expanded the gardens some more and improving the beds for next season luc and francine More 

Rockland, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We stayed a night at Motel Loupi on our way to visit the Gaspé peninsula. The owner warmly received us and gave us two rooms overlooking the St-Lawrence River. The rooms were very clean and had a large balcony that we could enjoy the view of the river. The gardens and gazebo on the premises offer a nice touch. Upon... More 

Helpful?
Thank roque100
Luc G, Propriétaire at Motel Loupi, responded to this review

We hope you enjoyed your stay and your potatoes, they were planted in honour of my father a world renowned phytopathologist hope to see you again thanks for the kind words luc et francine More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
181 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We arrived here and we're delighted by the wonderful accommodation. The motel has everything a person needs for a very pleasant stay. An amazing view of the river is seen from most of the rooms. I highly recommend this accommodation.

Helpful?
Thank VancouverLil
Luc G, Propriétaire at Motel Loupi, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words , we do all we can to make your stay pleasant We are working on two new flowers boxes and big improvements on the mattress topic hope to see in Big white Luc and francine More 

1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Just came back from a two-week vacation. This is the most beautiful motel/hotel our family has stayed. We actually took a lot of beautiful pictures around the hotel. The room is very clean and the owner Luc is very nice too. Highly recommended!!!

Helpful?
Thank Junhua Z
Luc G, Propriétaire at Motel Loupi, responded to this review

Hello What a nice comment to close the month of August , it has been a crazy month we have been full almost everyday with great guests like you and from all over the world. New Zealand, China, Germany, France, Spain, Holland, England, What a summer and we are already working to improve our rooms for next season Thank you... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Best motel I have ever stayed at! I am a snob when I hear the word motel- I imagine 1970's bed linens and curtains, old, dirty and dusty towels and sleeping with one eye open. The Motel Loupi to was clean, modern, comfortable and extremely friendly staff. Beautiful view of the river, big lake style chairs to sit and enjoy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry P
Luc G, Propriétaire at Motel Loupi, responded to this review

the owners and operator Luc and Francine thank you , you met us because we do not hve employees so it was us we are no snob to appreciate comments like yours , we love them and and feel rewarded for all the efforts we put in so it is a pleasure for our guests to come back we do... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2016

This motel was in a great location to walk to the ferry wharf to go whale watching or to cross over the St Lawrence to visit St Simeon as we did. Luc is amazing being everywhere but having plenty of time to engage with his clients. The room was a good size and had everything that was expected. All clean... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas134
Luc G, Owner at Motel Loupi, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words for our efforts to make this place home to travelers we wish you a great summer luc and francine More 

Ottawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We stopped at Motel Loupi during a road trip from Nova Scotia to Ontario. The room was cute and very clean - small, but with all the amenities we needed, and you can't beat the price. The view of the river is great and there are gardens (even a vegetable garden!) on the property. We'll definitely be returning next time... More 

Helpful?
Thank LostMyTowel
Luc G, Owner at Motel Loupi, responded to this review

hello hello , thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of our little motel on a rock we wish you well and a great summer luc and francine More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed one night on our way from the Maritimes to Ontario. This is a charming, clean and quiet motel close to the river. Bathroom was small but spotless. Bed and pillows were super-comfy. Very pleasant person greeted us at front desk. Lovely landscaping and nice spots to sit outside around the motel. Very good value. Would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Luc G, Owner at Motel Loupi, responded to this review

thanks for your beautiful comments we love them , and fell welcome to come back luc and francine More 

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riviere du Loup hotels
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Levesque
#1 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
460 reviews
0.6 km away
Auberge de la Pointe
Auberge de la Pointe
#3 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
375 reviews
3.1 km away
Days Inn - Riviere-du-Loup
Days Inn - Riviere-du-Loup
#4 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Hotel Universel
Hotel Universel
#6 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
319 reviews
0.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
188 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup
Comfort Inn Riviere-du-Loup
#13 of 17 in Riviere du Loup
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Motel Loupi is close to the exit 507 on Highway 20 and only 1 km from the ferry , we have 7 restaurants in a 1 km radius and a nice walking trail alongside the river.We offer 27 rooms and all rooms hace free wifi internet, tv , coffee maker, microwave, mini fridge, balcony or terrace, great view on the city , the river and the area is very quiet at night. free parking, free bicycles, gazebo , and game area for kids.Great stopover on your way to Gaspesie, Maritimes or Ontario. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel Loupi

Address: 50 rue de l'Ancrage, Riviere du Loup, Quebec G5R 6B1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Riviere du Loup
Price Range: RM383 - RM393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Loupi 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Motel Loupi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Riviere du Loup
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel Loupi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are pretty much the same”
 of 5 bubbles rafaelsW4199SF, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose rooms on second floor with river view.”
 of 5 bubbles roque100, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room overlooking the river”
 of 5 bubbles VancouverLil, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“best views, convenience location”
 of 5 bubbles 938martiny, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the corner room with the good view of the river.”
 of 5 bubbles SMR25, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay