We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Wawa

Watson's Pine Portage Lodge

15 reviews
Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent81%
  • Very good13%
  • Average0%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (15)Write a Review
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
12
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
12
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst class operationamerican planprime ribwalleyeprosellenshoreboatsfishinglake
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We stayed 4 days on the American Plan. TIP- get a guide on the first full day to find out where the good spots are and bring a GMRS radio with you. Pros: The food was very good, nice lounge area, the staff bent over...More

Thank GoldWingnutter
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We have a group that comes up every year. The fish are plentiful. Walleye are nice size for a Ontario lake. You can't beat a shore lunch. The broil lunch was great and fried fresh walleye are always wonderful. Boats are good with some having...More

Thank Gary S
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

I just got back today from the 4 day American plan package at pine portage, and I will absolutely, enthusiastically recommend this trip to anyone who cares to hear me tell fishing stories. We were met with some crummy wind and rain for a few...More

1  Thank Mark S
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We found the accommodation as comfortable as described in their ads. Food was good for a fishing lodge with a well thought out variety. Service was attentive and friendly. Guide was knowledgeable and put us onto lots of pickerel and pike every day . Only...More

Thank garkar
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The rustic setting and amenities are to be expected -- but the warm and hard-working staff exceed our expectations. The food is good and served with a smile. The gear is well maintained and clean. We will be back! The only imperfection was the entirely...More

Thank Pro698
View more reviews
PreviousNext
123
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (2)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jesse P
7 March 2015|
Answer
Response from PinePortageLodge | Property representative |
Hi Jesse I apologize for not seeing your message earlier, and unfortunately have all of our staff for the season. Please feel free to forward a resume to us for our 2016 season since it looks like a busy one... More
0
Votes
Kevin R
23 December 2014|
Answer
Response from PinePortageLodge | Property representative |
Hi Kevin we offer a Fall Bear and Moose Hunt. If you would like to look at the packages we offer including the prices, please go to our web site just so you can check out the recent moose our hunters were successful in... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a cabin with a view."
Read review
"Check out their website to see what they offer and book early enough to get it."
Read review
"Cabins are all clean and comfortable"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite