We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Le Village Suisse

    1175 Rue de la Sapiniere, Val David, Quebec J0T 2N0, Canada
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Traveller (75)
    Room & Suite (47)
    Pool & Beach (21)
    Residence Inn by Marriott Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
    859 reviews
    #2 of 29 hotels in Mont Tremblant
    35.9 km
    Sommet des Neiges
    574 reviews
    #1 of 29 hotels in Mont Tremblant
    35.9 km
    Chalets Chanteclair
    51 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Val David
    4.0 km
    Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
    377 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Sainte Agathe des Monts
    7.2 km
    • Excellent47%
    • Very good41%
    • Average8%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “fire pit” (9 reviews)
    “grocery store” (12 reviews)
    “fresh bread” (8 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (260)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 97 reviews

    Reviewed 9 October 2017

    The chalets are very charming, clean and had everything we needed, Very helpful and attentive staff and we especially enjoyed the closeness to nearby parks and trails. We definitely recommend this property.

    Thank Donna C
    Response from Anne-Marie B, Propriétaire at Le Village SuisseResponded 11 October 2017

    Thank you very much Donna! We appreciate you took the time to write this review. Enjoy this beautiful Fall season - Anne-Marie

    Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

    The cabins are very dated except for Zermatt. Mold in the shower and we had to wash the shower curtain since it was so disgusting. The beds were poor-saggy mattresses and decor from flea markets. The innkeeper was rude and curt. Instructions were to sweep...More

    Thank 38barbarad
    Response from Anne-Marie B, Propriétaire at Le Village SuisseResponded 24 September 2017

    Wow! Le Village Suisse is really not a place for you. I am sorry to hear you had such an unpleasant experience. We will look into the bathroom in Le Zermatt to see if we find mold but it has been full all summer and...More

    Reviewed 12 September 2017

    The location of the village is amazing by the lake. The swimming pool and hot tub were great with a night's end with the fire pit. The facilities such as bicycles and helmets and laundry services were much appreciated. I would definitely recommend this for...More

    Thank Zufishan
    Response from Anne-Marie B, Propriétaire at Le Village SuisseResponded 15 September 2017

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review. We truly appreciate it. Enjoy the end of this summer and we hope to have you again soon, Anne-Marie

    Reviewed 3 September 2017

    We had a very enjoyable time in our chalet. In the site there is a lovely pool and jacuzzi. There are bikes for all family, just take it and go for a ride. We spent a lot of time on a canoe and a kayak...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Z4488GAalexanderk
    Response from Amblouin, Owner at Le Village SuisseResponded 4 September 2017

    Thank you so much Alexander! Let us know your thoughts on the difference between the rustic unit and the lakefront unit when you have a chance. Which one did you prefer? We hope to have you again soon! Anne-Marie

    Reviewed 21 August 2017

    We are from Ontario and we were looking for a getaway with the kids. We were really impressed with our newly renovated chalet, the St-Moritz. Every little details was thought of: the pool area was amazing and very clean, the canoe and stand-up paddling boards...More

    Thank karchamp74
    Response from Anne-Marie B, Propriétaire at Le Village SuisseResponded 23 August 2017

    Thank you so much for such a wonderful comment, Karine! We remember your family very fondly and hope your lovely girls will enjoy the rest of their summer. We are looking forward to have you next year, Anne-Marie

    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Spa
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Spa
    • Hot Tub
    • Price range
    • US$140 - US$366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Village Suisse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Quebec >
    • Val David
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (75)
    Room & Suite (47)
    Pool & Beach (21)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (70)
    Family and Play Areas (9)
    Bathroom (1)
    Chalets Chanteclair
    51 reviews
    4.04 km away
    Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
    377 reviews
    7.17 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    C'est la Vie Cafe
    289 reviews
    .54 km away
    La Table des Gourmets
    121 reviews
    .77 km away
    Restaurant L'Epicurieux
    59 reviews
    1.08 km away
    Jack Rabbit
    106 reviews
    .56 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Parc Regional Val-David / Val-Morin
    27 reviews
    .10 km away
    Magasin General Val-David
    29 reviews
    .60 km away
    17 reviews
    .82 km away
    Boutique Galerie Kinya Ishikawa
    6 reviews
    .66 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Natasha D
    18 August 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from curly005 | Reviewed this property |
    Hello Natasha, Unfortunately, you cannot buy a day pass.The pool is set up for the people who rent the cottages ; in other words, you would not feel comfortable lying around the pool all day. Also, there is no food there... More
    23 June 2015|
    Response from Anne-Marie B | Property representative |
    Yes! Our chalets are like mini-houses with 2-3 bedrooms, full kitchen, living room, bathroom. We have 5 individual chalets and 2 duplex chalets. Our rates vary between $200-$320 per night depending on how many adults you... More
    Room Tips
    "You have a house of your own, pick the size that suits you!"
    Read review
    "Les Alpes and Nuechatel are the two we like best."
    Read review
    "La Lausanne is close to the pool and has lots of good light. Luzern is more private and is the most modern..."
    Read review
    "the chalet is spacious, it has two big bedrooms both with ensuite bathroom."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing