We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (104)
Pool & Beach (22)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good41%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“grocery store”(12 reviews)
“fire pit”(9 reviews)
“fresh bread”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (276)
There are newer reviews for Le Village Suisse
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
48
39
8
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
48
39
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrocery storefire pitfresh breadhot tubfully equipped kitchennice poolright next doortoy shopminute walkthe ownerpetit trainget awaylocation is fantastichigh chairgreat vacationsmall playgroundlittle details
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

It's was our camping deluxe experience with a few family's ! I say camping because there's so much to do that we spent all our time outside ! ...but the chalets were clean and well furnished. The kids did'nt watch TV or play on their...More

Thank guylafleur10
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Village Suisse provided a great start to the summer for our family of 6. The management and staff were all very pleasant and welcoming. The rooms were clean and well furnished and the beds were comfortable - but actually we spent almost all of our...More

Thank Ron S
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Our stay at the Village Suisse was great. Let me start by saying that most importantly our furry friend, Milo, really enjoyed his stay. There were so many parks and trails to choose from when walking him. The waterfront view was nice to wake up...More

Thank Victoria171
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Super clean and modern rooms in the Zermatt chalet (entire bottom floor). All amenities and two closed bedrooms. Ideal location, right beside the river stream. BBQ and patio was beautiful, lots of space, and even a swing set over beside the house. Reception was so...More

Thank Azzander
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed in Zurich and it was rustic and full of character. We arrived late and were very pleased that everything was left in the cabin all set up for us. I went the following day to the office to get any details I would...More

Thank Steacy K
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$208 - US$325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$208 - US$325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (79)
Room & Suite (104)
Pool & Beach (22)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Natasha D
18 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from curly005 | Reviewed this property |
Hello Natasha, Unfortunately, you cannot buy a day pass.The pool is set up for the people who rent the cottages ; in other words, you would not feel comfortable lying around the pool all day. Also, there is no food there... More
0
Votes
highvoss
23 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Anne-Marie B | Property representative |
Yes! Our chalets are like mini-houses with 2-3 bedrooms, full kitchen, living room, bathroom. We have 5 individual chalets and 2 duplex chalets. Our rates vary between $200-$320 per night depending on how many adults you... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Pick a chalet in the middle of the complex. The one we had was by the side of the road , so a bit noisier."
Read review
"You have a house of your own, pick the size that suits you!"
Read review
"Les Alpes and Nuechatel are the two we like best."
Read review
"La Lausanne is close to the pool and has lots of good light. Luzern is more private and is the most modern..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing