We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa

Booking.comUS$116*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

360 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 297: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for a business meeting for 2 days Its a bit isolated- nothing in the immediate vicinity although there are restaurants within 10-15 minute walk My room was spacious and clean with a well renovated bathroom, although ceiling was stained and bedding was lowish quality- it was a bit cold and the covers were thin. I wanted room service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TW53
Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was very welcoming. Should have ATM machine. Didn't seem close to any restaurants or coffee shops. Rooms are decent but smell stuffy, window seal was broken so it was fogged up. Beautiful view of the water. Would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatalieC29
Nathalie T, Sales department at Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Nathalie C29, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate that you didn't fully enjoying your time at the hotel. Sorry for the inconvenience, the necessary adjustments will be made to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments; we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely,

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is in Gatineau but excellent location to attend meetings or visit downtown Ottawa (2 min drive). You can even walk. Hotel is nice, regular rooms are spacious, excellent view of the river from the starting 5th floor, very comfy beds and pillows. Bathroom is clean, well equiped and large. Rooms are very good. One restaurant on site; food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivonne S
Nathalie T, Sales department at Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne S, Thank you for your review! We hope to welcome you back. Kind regards,

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

I arrived Ottawa in the mist of a snowstorm and was happy getting to the hotel. There was no sign in front of the hotel guiding me where to park my car so I pulled up to the Hotel entrance. While checking in I was told that there are no complementary parking options available, the only possibility to park was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gass1
Nathalie T, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Gass1, As a valued IHG Rewards Gold member, I know that you have many experiences & I appreciate that you took the time to express your views on our hotel. Your comments will be shared with our team members as we strive to achieve complete guest satisfactions. Kind regards, Nathalie T., Director of Sales

Canada
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is poorly managed and offers poor services. I was there on a business trip in Feb. 2016 and it was a time of snowstorms. They do not have respect for the clients with the exception of the waitresses. They make their profits with hockey teams. The food at breakfast and dinner is bland and awful. Fries and coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lujzaqc
Nathalie T, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Lujzacqc, Thank you for taking the time to review our property after your recent stay. I am sorry you feel our hotel is poorly managed and more importantly, that you did not feel secure while you were here. While it is true that hockey teams can be loud, I can assure you that we have security personnel that ensure...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Easy to reserve, check-in flawless, room passable. Average in those administrative respects - nice bed, gotta say. But breakfast in the Jardinere resto sucked and was $20 for a hot buffet thing; the TV signal came and went for some unknown reason. Had to have resto food for supper - took it up to my room - returned the tray...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JayCl
Nathalie T, Director of Sales at Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear JayCl, Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience....

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I debated between a 3 star or 4 star rating. The reason I put a 4 star is because the gentleman at the front desk listened to my needs. I got everything I wanted to make my stay nice. It was my first time staying at this hotel. I have been coming on business in this area for over 20...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy L
Nathalie T, Sales department at Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Nancy L, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and how we were able to help you achieve your goals. Your comments about our room modernity will be shared with our team in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you for your comments and...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel was quite nice, close to the park and not too far from Ottawa. The room was regular, the beds were comfy with mini fridge inside. I requested a late checkout when checking in and was told that I could stay up to 1:30pm the next day. The next day, the housekeeping knocked and opened our door around 9am...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Silvi S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Silvi S, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our property for your family travels. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and excellent facilities, and happy to hear the hotel location, bed and room amenities exceeded your expectation. Although, I am sorry that your experience with the housekeeping was less than satisfactory and I also apologize that...

Reviewed 29 December 2016

Decent hotel which I stayed multiple times for business in 2016. Great location close to all landmarks, safe area, some cafes are walking distance. Break fast buffet wasn't great, but pool and gym area were very clean as was the room. Not a fan of the carpet though

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jtworldtravel
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

We had a long day traveling at the east coast of Canada. We were visiting Quebec in the morning, and started traveling up north after lunch. We stopped by Montreal on the way to Ottawa. We were so tired when we arrived at Ottawa. After a great seafood dinner, we all wanted to rest at the hotel. The bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rayling C

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatineau hotels
1.0 km away
Four Points by Sheraton & Conference Centre Gatineau-Ottawa
4.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Gatineau-Ottawa
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gatineau-Ottawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Ramada Plaza Gatineau/Manoir du Casino
0.7 km away
Les Suites Victoria
Les Suites Victoria
#5 of 25 in Gatineau
119 reviews
2.7 km away
Hilton Lac-Leamy
Hilton Lac-Leamy
#1 of 25 in Gatineau
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pour de l'information en Français, visitez: Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Hotel. Welcome to a 4-Star Hotel in Gatineau, Quebec. The Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa hotel offers the perfect blend of leisure activities and business amenities in a convenient location just 2.4 kilometres (1.5 miles) from Parliament Hill. Guests of our Gatineau hotel appreciate the convenience of close proximity to attractions in both Quebec and Ontario. The Casino du Lac-Leamy, Rideau Canal and Byward Market are all less than six kilometers away. For outdoor enthusiasts, the Chaudiere Falls, Provincial bike path, La Route Verte are just out our door at the Parc des Portageurs. You can jog for miles right beside the Ottawa River. Business guests love the comfort of our riverside hotel near Ottawa, which includes a Business Centre and free high-speed Internet access. For meetings, we have more than 15,000 sq. ft. of flexible space. While staying at our hotel in Gatineau, just across the street from the Ottawa River, dine in our restaurant, La Jardiniere, enjoy a drink in Bar des Chutes, do a lap in our saltwater lap pool, sweat it in our Fitness Ctr, sauna or soak in our whirlpool. And of course, our rooms offer the most comfortable stay in the area. Discover the Nation's Capital with us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa

Address: 2 Montcalm Street, Gatineau, Quebec J8X 4B4, Canada (Formerly Holiday Inn Plaza la Chaudiere)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Price Range: RM439 - RM744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Plaza La Chaudiere Hotel Gatineau
Holiday Inn Gatineau
Gatineau Holiday Inn
Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa Quebec, Canada
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Gatineau
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Liverpool, New York
London, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Gatineau-Ottawa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“decent beds is about all i can say”
JayCl, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No sufficient food or hot beverages so did not experience”
jeanf570, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“great view from higher floors on the front side”
932kaya, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get to breakfast buffet before 8 if you want to eat”
chunkster152, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“try the executive kings”
Davax, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$116* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$116
Expedia.comUS$116
PricelineUS$116
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates