We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
#2 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 370: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I like this hotel. I've been coming here for more than 10 years and I've never had a bad experience here. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast average but still better than in the most North American hotels. Gym could be bigger and better equipped. I would recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 763mariank
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Welcome back! We love hearing from our loyal guests. Our great location and friendly staff keep people coming back to our property. Thank you for the feedback on our gym equipment. We’re always looking for ways to improve our guest experience! Till next time, safe travels. Shelley L’Estrange General Manager

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

My husband had work in Fernie for the week and I went along for the stay. I chose this hotel for the amenities it offered seeing as I would be there alone during the day. I wish I could give 5 stars for the folks at the front desk. It didn't matter what time of day or night or whom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4xHappy
About Hotel's Favourite Review
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Your review is so incredibly kind, and I will certainly share it with our staff. They work so hard to provide every guest with an experience that exceeds expectations, and I am so pleased you had the opportunity to witness this first hand. Our beautiful community is so easy to fall in love with, and I see it captured you,...

Powell River, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is one of the best western hotels we have stayed in. The service was great and the over all atmosphere was pleasing. We had a problem with our sink and immediately we were moved to an upgraded room. The only complaint we had was the hot breakfast was cold.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail C
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We always request guests tell us immediately when something does not meet their expectations so we can remedy the situation in the moment, as you did! Our goal is to make every guest’s experience as enjoyable as possible. We hope to see you again soon! Shelley L’Estrange General Manager

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed two nights in a King suite with fireplace and small kitchenette last weekend. Comfortable bed, clean room and cozy fireplace made for adequate accommodations for our ski weekend in Fernie. Although we only used the microwave and small fridge in-room, it was nice to see that cutlery, dishes, pits and pans were provided if we had chosen to use...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scubamom33
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

We are so pleased to know our accommodations so expertly fit your needs on your recent Fernie ski trip. Our complimentary breakfast is certainly a staple at our property, with such delicious morning treats as those you mentioned. It’s a great way to charge up before hitting the slopes. Then, after a long day of skiing, unwind in our outdoor...

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice Best Western. Ranks with one of the nicest Best Westerns I stayed at. Clean and up to date rooms. Had both indoor and outdoor hot tubs and an indooor pool. Good location in Fernie. Easy to get into town or the mountain resort.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJ M
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your five-star experience with us! It’s so great to hear we rank among the best of the brand with you! We keep our rooms modern and clean and offer great onsite amenities. We hope to see you again soon! Shelley L’Estrange General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff at the BW were AMAZING! The roads were closed and suddenly they had to figure out how to handle all these families that didn't know when to check out. They were so patient and helpful! Definitely recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

This has certainly been a winter of varying weather conditions, but we are always here for our guests in these unusual circumstances. During a confusing and potentially worrisome time, we offer peace of mind. Thank you for such a kind review. We hope to see you again soon – hopefully under better circumstances! Shelley L’Estrange General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very comfortable and spacious room. The hotel shares a building with the Boston Pizza sports bar and restaurant. There is a liquor store across the car park. Other restaurants bars and amenities in Fernie town are too far away to walk, in winter at least. The ski resort is some ten minutes drive away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denis M
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

We are so pleased you had a pleasant stay with us. Our many amenities and great location make us a welcome home base for leisure travelers or business travelers alike. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We invite you to join us again in the future. Shelley L’Estrange General Manager

Winnipeg
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights while skiing Fernie. Overall the stay was great! Beds were very comfortable, staff was friendly, breakfast was great. If there was one piece of advice, we would suggest don't bother getting a 'fire place room' because you think it will be a wonderful romantic experience. Visually, when you walk into the room it's very exciting...once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty2036
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Three nights is a great stay for skiing Fernie. We are so pleased you had a lovely time with us, but sorry you did not find the fireplace to meet your expectations. We think it is a romantic addition to the room, but we certainly understand some guests would rather spend more time enjoying the outdoors or relaxing in one...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We recently had an unexpected stay here due to a heavy snow storm that blocked the pass through to Calgary. The staff at the hotel could not have been more friendly and accommodating in a very stressful time for us as well as all the other travelers that were caught up in the same position. We found the hotel very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan j
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

While we can’t control the weather, we can make every effort to improve the situation at hand for our guests. We are so happy to have provided a safe, warm place to stay for you and other travelers impacted by the inclement weather and subsequent road closures. We invite you to join us again in the future, this time intentionally!...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Arrived in early evening, were greeted very happily. Our room was a great size with a couch, table, king bed and a fire place. The sheets were nice and crisp, the down comforter super thick and warm. Breakfast is included in the morning. Hands down the best "free" breakfast I've ever had, the frittata was delicious. The front desk was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank girltravels53
FernieMountainGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

We are so pleased to know our complimentary breakfast exceeded your expectations! With freshly stocked items, friendly service, and a diverse spread to choose from, our breakfast is a great way to start the day. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience, and will take your suggestions on the mirror and pillows into consideration. Hope to...

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernie hotels
5.8 km away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#1 of 22 in Fernie
524 reviews
0.9 km away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#6 of 22 in Fernie
152 reviews
0.8 km away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#5 of 22 in Fernie
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#4 of 22 in Fernie
264 reviews
6.1 km away
Cornerstone Lodge
Cornerstone Lodge
#10 of 22 in Fernie
39 reviews
6.0 km away
Griz Inn Sport
Griz Inn Sport
#9 of 22 in Fernie
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge

Address: 1622 7th Avenue | PO Box 2680, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Price Range: RM589 - RM788 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fernie Mountain Hotel Fernie
Fernie Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernie
#1 Family Hotel in Fernie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Fernie Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor room with a fireplace”
 of 5 bubbles mssylvia04, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on a higher floor with a 3 sisters view!”
 of 5 bubbles TOtravlr, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better mountain views”
 of 5 bubbles Benthos55, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“See note on wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles 20ChrisH, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check sheets before you unpack.”
  • Dirty sheets
 of 5 bubbles Anon_Contributor, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5