We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

When entering our room at the Comfort Inn Edmundson and were pleased to find something of an update with new carpet drapes etc. ... on the other hand we soon found disappointment in discovering the original heat vac system was in place and that our smoke free room was being spewed with odours of rancid cigarettes. (In all fairness we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnwilliamsommers12
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Please note that our management takes each issue very seriously and will be taking steps to address them. We regret that your stay was less than satisfactory. General Manager

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Right off the highway. The hotel is clean, as are all Comfort Inns. All rooms in this hotel are pet-friendly; we had a room on the first floor with a walkout which made for easy loading in an out. I was skeptical about the safety, but the sliders are equipped with safety bars so no problem. The check in process...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrsgochay
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for us. And it is always a pleasure to hear from our guests that have great experiences with us and we hope you will return again soon. Thank you ! General Manager

Bracebridge, ON
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, a free hot breakfast. Heat/ac controls in room were great. But the wifi was terrible in our 2nd floor room. Didn't like the clusters of spiders around exterior doors! But over all a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MuskokaGrownGirl
ManagerCN240, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am pleased that you had a very positive overall experience. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience about your stay with us. We read your review and are very happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Comfort Inn. I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with our Wifi offerings....

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 9 September 2015

This hotel recently had a renovation and it looks nice both in the lobby and in the room. However, the room smelled bad and old and could have been a smoking room decades ago. The location is convenient off the highway and most of the time you can park right in front of your room. Breakfast is complimentary however there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adriennes s
ManagerCN240, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Comfort Inn while you were in Edmundston and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to share the few challenges that you unfortunately had to experience during your stay and for which I would like to apologize. Your feedback has been shared with the relevant departement...

Bristol
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We didn't pre-book and saw the signs to this hotel just off the highway so called in to take a look. Seemed fine and the price was good so we booked a one night stay. It was clean, reasonably quiet, comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was good. Happy to stay again if we pass that way. What more can I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meharibear
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor and I was pleased that you found our property comfortable, clean and that you enjoyed a good night's sleep. And would be glad to have you stay with us again on your way back ! General Manager

North Sydney, Canada
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We stayed here on 2 separate days within a week. Edmunston was approximately our 1/2 way point for vacation travels. I waited until the second stay to see if the experience was any different from the first. Because it wasn't, I tend to believe that this is regular routine for this hotel. PROS: Very comfy bed, adequate room with microwave...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Roblyn0718
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Although we are always disappointed to hear that someone's stay was not to their satisfaction, we appreciate knowing what issues you experienced so we can take appropriate steps to correct them. General Manager

Reviewed 25 August 2015

Just returned from a trip fro. St. John's NL to Toronto. In the way of background, my son was in NL for business and had asked me if l would fly down, pick up his 1 ton Ford and 28 foot stage trailer and return it to Oakville. Sure. Flight was great, ferry from Argentia was great. Looking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulh5669
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. And I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and were satisfied with all aspects of your stay. Thank you ! General Manager

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

We are currently here staying one night as we pass through Edmundston. The only reason we chose this place while on our way to Nova Scotia from Ontario is because they accept pets of any size and we are travelling with two large dogs. Upon arriving tonight, they gave us a second floor room of which when I booked, I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cubagal82
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am deeply disappointed that I have to write this letter to you today, knowing we failed so badly to understand your needs. And also the experience here and the impression that it left you with. It is very important that when a guest is speaking English we reply in English also. The clerk will be talked to. And for...

Hamilton, Ontario
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We stayed here on our drive back to Ontario. The rooms and bathrooms have been updated and are nice and clean. I liked that the beds have duvets on them- some hotels have think blankets that are not warm enough. There is also a fridge and a microwave in the room. Unfortunately our room smelled like smoke despite the entire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nurse32
ManagerCN240, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for choosing Comfort Inn for your recent trip to Edmundston and also for then taking the time to write a review of our property. It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests that have good experiences with us and we hope you will return again soon. We look forward to...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2015

We were looking for a stop halfway to PEI and hotel worked well. It is conveniently located just off the highway, easy on/off. Surprisingly, it was very quiet. Rooms were newly renovated. Comfy bed. Breakfast was okay. They did have fresh fruit- banana's, oranges and apples. The staff was friendly. You can walk to a mall for restaurants. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine K
ManagerCN240, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Hi, We are glad that you had a great experience and we hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you, General Manager

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmundston hotels
8.3 km away
Days Inn Edmundston
Days Inn Edmundston
#2 of 10 in Edmundston
1,298 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel
1.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Travelodge Edmundston
Travelodge Edmundston
#9 of 10 in Edmundston
257 reviews
3.3 km away
La Roma Motel
La Roma Motel
#6 of 10 in Edmundston
85 reviews
1.0 km away
Happy Club & Motel
Happy Club & Motel
#4 of 10 in Edmundston
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn Edmundston is All New Just for You. Newly-Renovated Guest Rooms & Lobby, Free Hot Breakfast, and now 100% Non-Smoking! We are within walking distance to the Local CCNB & University of Moncton - Edmundston Campus, the Edmundston Regional Hospital and Brunswick Mall and the new Grey Rock Maliseet First Nation business development Center. We are easy to find, situated next to exit 18. We are also within close proximity to the Quebec and US borders. Our many guests enjoy our 32' flat screen TVs, Free WiFi and Free Parking. We have all the comforts of home with our fitness room and laundry facilities. Be sure to bring along your four legged friends as pets are always welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 5 Bateman Ave., Edmundston, New Brunswick E3V 3L1, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Edmundston
Price Range: RM351 - RM462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Canada, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Edmundston
Comfort Inn Edmundston
Edmundston Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor means you can park your vehicle at the door”
 of 5 bubbles SusanR417, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Extra charge for a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 966glennc, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The hotel does not have elevators so if you are travelling with elderly people, choose the rooms on ground floor. AC unit is a bit noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles SoyKabAl, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms are great for parking outside your room and using the sliding door to unload and load your vehicle easier.”
 of 5 bubbles Blunozer, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground level rooms have patio doors and you park your car in front of the room providing easier access to bringing your luggage in and out”
 of 5 bubbles busybeek, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay