We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Stiles Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Stiles Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Stiles Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 38: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2015

stayed at this hotel , for 1 night no towels , hot water , bath tub and around shower was not cleaned at all , the bath room floor was dirty , the room had very very bad smell , ya can tell they dont clean the room , next morning the manger calls and demands that 11 am is... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank greg s
Woodstock, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This is one of those places we found by accident. Long motorcycle trip and here we are. Great food & drink, clean and affordable rooms. Somewhat dated appearance but very clean. Food can't be beat!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank JRanney
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Booked on priceline and when we arrived they charged way more than the agreed upon price. It was after midnight and we just wanted to go to bed. After we got to the room it was barely suitable for humans to stay in. Old tube TV did not work, many stains on carpet and furniture. The person working who I... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank deflux81

Travellers are raving about these Woodstock hotels

London, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Our motel room was spacious but not well-lit. The wifi was on and off. There was no one else that we saw staying in the motel when we were there, it was pretty deserted. The staff person was kind, welcoming, and polite. There was no one in the restaurant except us; there were also no menus which was strange. He... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carin F
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Second stop to this lovely little motel and it proved to be a great choice yet again. My husband and I stayed in their suite and it was cozy and clean. The wifi is terrific; top speed. It was wonderful finally getting a quiet, peaceful night's sleep. Once again, the Indian food! It is still the best part of our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa S
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed here for one night in October 2013. And we experienced the same things as other reviewers have written about on this thread. Saggy pillow. I had a hard time falling asleep in the bed, with its firm mattress and thin pillow. Change in price. The price changed from the price quoted on the phone to the price at... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank escape100
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We found the motel by chance. Had driven to far and really needed a room for the night. The owner was so welcoming and nice. When we asked if we could have something to eat - it was 23:00 and we had´t had dinner - we was served a wonderful indian dinner. The rooms are large and very clean. On... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lotta S
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This place is the worst! I'm sorry. But it is. No soap. No shampoo. No hair dryer. No fridge. No microwave. No coffee. No nothing. Nothing. Didn't honor rates.( my husband was tired of driving, we had to stop) We had 2 very saggy pillows. We paid in US $. No receipt.. Honestly...no nothing. I'm not picky really... This was... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Laurel M
stilesmotel, Front Office Manager at Stiles Motel, responded to this review

Dear Laurel, Thank you for your comments. Our motel does not have a microwave/fridge in every room. However, it is always available upon request as we have multiple microwaves, fridges and hairdryers for our customers to use. Unfortunately, you never brought it to our attention that you required any of these, since you never asked us at all upon checking... More 

Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
460 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 624 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I called to make a reservation for one night and was quoted $89 for the room. I mentioned that I was online and the rates stated were $69-79. His response was that those were the winter rates. I pointed out that nowhere on the website does it say that the posted rates were winter rates and that if a range... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank driftdiver1
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed and ate at the motel. I had been cycling for 200km and still had trouble finishing the meal! The room was large and clean. Very good price and very good service!I especially liked that I was accomidated to take a room further away from the road as I am a light sleeper.

Helpful?
Thank mitchellfo

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre
3.3 km away
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock
4.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 km away
Shiretown Motor Inn
Shiretown Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Houlton
61 reviews
3.8 km away
Knights Inn Woodstock
Knights Inn Woodstock
#1 of 1 in Jacksonville
65 reviews
20.5 km away
Ivey's Motor Lodge
Ivey's Motor Lodge
#1 of 3 in Houlton
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Stiles Motel

Address: 827 Main Street, Woodstock, New Brunswick E7M 2E9, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Woodstock
Price Range: RM295 - RM304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stiles Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Stiles Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Stiles Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 349bg, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are ground level so it's easy to get to. Just a couple minutes off the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles vanessas61, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are on ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles vanessas61, 9 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Save your money....”
 of 5 bubbles 553laurelm, 22 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Only some have air con, so be sure to ask for it if you need it.”
 of 5 bubbles GraceandGlenn, 5 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay