We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 145: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For some reason I couldn't find a good deal at the Hilton like I normally do. I almost have up but then I found this deal on booking.com I reserved a double bed standard room, when I got there I almost wanted to cry. The room was dark and depressing and at that point I was looking for another place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcella_Aleman
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed Nov 4-6. I should point out that this is my second visit here. I was so impressed with it the first time around, I did not want to stay anywhere else. So you know this review will be honest. Check In: Arrived later than we expected (730pm), only 1 person at front desk. Check in was fast and found... More 

Helpful?
Thank LadyLestat
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review

Dear LadyLestat, Thank you for your detailed review of your stay. It is delightful to know that you are pleased with the assistance from our front desk staff. However, we sincerely apologize for some sub par experiences, particularly with the issues you had with the pillow cases and the food handling procedures during breakfast. We rely on guest feedback to... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just came back from a week vacation in that hotel, the breakfast was included and very good . The people are nice and we were enjoying the spa and gym, its clean and never ran out of towels , in the kitchen we had everything we need to be able to cook good meal , i recommend this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank France C
Ottawa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Mont Tremblant is a beautiful mountain with plenty to do for singles, couples and families. The Holiday Inn Express was overbooked during our stay, one of the elevators was broken, line ups for check in and under staffed during our stay. The facility is beautiful but needs to be kept clean and more staff are required when the hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank BeaverOttawa
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review

Dear BeaverOttawa, We thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Tremblant, QC and providing a review about your experience. It is great that you found the property beautiful, particularly the location. We regret though, that you were dissatisfied with the lack of service that was provided and that you had to endure a long queue for check in.... More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Well located at the base of the Mont-Trembant and close to the Mont-tremblant park gate. The suite is quite affordable and very elegant. It has a beautiful view ( especially as we were there in octobre during the fall foliage) the suite has a full kitchen a nice living room with gas fireplace and a separate bedroom and bathroom. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank lin572016
Mariefrance P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us such positive review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express We are delighted that you enjoyed the quality of our accommodations in one of our Executive Suite. Your comments are important to us as they help us to provide an exceptional experience to all our guests.... More 

Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

In all fairness, this review is not based on an actual stay. I have been trying for quite some time to use my IHG platinum elite status points at this property. My husband and I both have limited vacation time and tried to book 12/28-1/1 with my points. We tried months ago (even had IHG call the property) and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank swissiam
Mariefrance P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comment regarding your reservation experience. We apologize for the inconveniences as we rarely have blackout dates for IHG Rewards nights. We hope to have the privilege to welcome you in a near future. Sincerely, Marie-France Front desk, Manager, Holiday Inn Express &... More 

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Will definitely go back, very good service, very good continental breakfast, coffee/tea in the room, very large and comfortable room, very helpful staff. Outdoor heated pool that we enjoyed in septembre. Hotel situated in the middle of the action, a free parking also available not too far from the hotel for those who like walking, (we did) Hotel situated in... More 

Helpful?
Thank sunfan2016
Mariefrance P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share on TripAdvisor your positive reviews regarding your most recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the quality of our accommodations and your stay. Guest satisfaction is at the heart of our priorities. Reviews like this help us to improve our product and quality of services. Hoping that your next... More 

Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016

After a long drive to Tremblant our check-in at this hotel was curt and unfriendly. Nicolas at the front desk did not say "hello" welcome" just asked for our name. He quickly told us about the parking arrangements which are $15 a day. I had requested a corner suite after looking at recommendations on TA. Our suite #133 overlooked the... More 

Helpful?
Thank elaine r
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant, responded to this review

Dear elaine R, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We truly regret the overall disappointment you may have had especially with the level of service you received being sub-par. Our hotel is very proud of its... More 

Macau, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Was here with my family last month. Indeed, the room is very decent with a full kitchen, living room, twin bed room. breakfast selection and gym room definitely have room to improve but the suite itself got this price well worth.

Helpful?
Thank pickypocky
Montreal
Level Contributor
61 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Just came back from here for a guys weekend. The hotel is well located for activities on the hill, which is exactly what we were looking for since we didn't want to drive. There's a heated pool and hottub. The pool was closed when we were there but the hottub was open and good. Its a little small though, probably... More 

Helpful?
Thank JonnyCanuck99

351 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (235)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Double Condo (50)
Viewed
Outdoor Jacuzzi (6)
Viewed
Queen Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
Queen Room (19)
Viewed
Queen Room with Small Kitchenette (24)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Two Double Condo (40)
Viewed
Two Double Room (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
0.5 km away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
501 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
1,400 reviews
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#5 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites Tremblant
La Place St-Bernard - Les Suites...
#16 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
200 reviews
0.1 km away
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
Ermitage Du Lac Tremblant
#10 of 31 in Mont Tremblant
373 reviews
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant

Address: 160 Cure Deslauriers, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1C9, Canada (Formerly Le Kandahar)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Price Range: RM500 - RM1,857 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Mont Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Country Inn And Suites Mont Tremblant
Country Inn Mont Tremblant
Mont Tremblant Country Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#6 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Kapuskasing, Canada
over a year ago
Ottawa, Canada
over a year ago
Shawinigan, Canada

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“you can save 5$ but saving on housekeeping (pt the sign out)”
 of 5 bubbles Marcella_Aleman, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are quiet, first floor is loud and noisy with breakfast room”
 of 5 bubbles BeaverOttawa, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for higher floor and view of the lake”
 of 5 bubbles lin572016, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a room overlooking the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles springem, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pool/garden view is best”
 of 5 bubbles debn163, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay