We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Beachside Garden B & B

    3788 Fearn Way, Ladysmith, British Columbia V9G 1K7, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    28/01/2018 29/01/2018
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in LadysmithSee available hotels in Ladysmith
    Traveller (150)
    Pool & Beach (31)
    Dining (25)
    Overview
    • Excellent94%
    • Very good4%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “glass of wine” (37 reviews)
    “smoothie” (15 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Family Rooms
    Wheelchair Access
    Pool
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a ReviewReviews (442)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 403 reviews

    Reviewed 23 October 2017

    Warren and Verna were incredible hosts and had thought of everything including recommendations on where to have dinner and lending us their kayaks to go out with the next day from their beach at the bottom of the garden, even after we should have checked...More

    Thank tangyandfresh
    Response from Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & BResponded 25 October 2017

    We are very happy that you had a wonderful time here, including the hummingbirds putting up a display for you. We enjoyed visiting with you. Thank you so much for staying with us and for this fabulous review. We hope to see you again.

    Reviewed 18 October 2017

    Beachside Garden B & B was simply perfect. From our warm welcome, to morning coffee enjoyed down by the water to a perfect decadent breakfast to start the day our stay at Beachside Garden was lovely. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and will...More

    Thank NGreen1
    Response from Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & BResponded 23 October 2017

    We are very happy that you had a perfect stay here. Thank you so much for your very kind review. We look forward to seeing you again.

    Reviewed 11 October 2017

    We had a wonderful two nights stay with Verna and Warren. The view from the property is stunning, we enjoyed being able to see seals and sea otters whilst eating out breakfast. The breakfast is incredible - the fluffiest omelette's we've ever had and amazing...More

    Thank hannahsilcock91
    Response from Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & BResponded 18 October 2017

    We are delighted that you loved our breakfast and are happy that the seals and otters put on their performance during your breakfast. Thank you so much for your very kind review and for staying with us. We enjoyed your company and we hope to...More

    Reviewed 6 October 2017

    We had never stayed at a B&B before but recently began our vacation on Vancouver Island by staying at this B&B. It was the most delightful experience! The hosts, Verna & Warren made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived, Our room, which...More

    1  Thank adk201710
    Response from Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & BResponded 11 October 2017

    We are delighted to be your first B&B experience and that we didn’t disappoint. In fact, we had a most enjoyable time with you as well. You were very kind and generous guests and we were very lucky to have you stayed with us and...More

    Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

    We had the most wonderful stay with Verna and Warren. This place is pure heaven - the comfy rooms, the marvellous setting with spectacular views, fascinating wildlife encounters and the best breakfast you will ever have. Verna and Warren welcomed us so warmly and made...More

    Thank Nathalie H
    Response from Warren and Vern... D, Owner at Beachside Garden B & BResponded 11 October 2017

    You are an extraordinary family that we will always remember – so friendly, so easy going, and so appreciative. We couldn’t have asked for better guests. We had a fabulous time visiting with you and are particularly pleased that our B&B has met your expectations....More

    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$84 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • British Columbia >
    • Vancouver Island >
    • Ladysmith
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (150)
    Pool & Beach (31)
    Dining (25)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Hotel & Grounds (88)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Nearby HotelsSee all 207 hotels in Vancouver Island
    Kiwi Cove Lodge
    91 reviews
    7.62 km away
    Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn
    763 reviews
    8.90 km away
    Fuller Lake Motel
    42 reviews
    9.44 km away
    Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn
    260 reviews
    20.61 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Old Town Bakery
    209 reviews
    4.06 km away
    Wild Poppy Bistro
    114 reviews
    4.10 km away
    Fox and Hounds
    177 reviews
    4.06 km away
    Spice Hut Indian Cuisine.
    113 reviews
    3.97 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Holland Creek Hiking Trails
    59 reviews
    3.87 km away
    Wall Murals
    364 reviews
    7.90 km away
    Stocking Creek Trail
    16 reviews
    3.56 km away
    Ladysmith Museum
    14 reviews
    4.22 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    winteriscoming
    3 October 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Warren and Vern... D | Property representative |
    Thank you for your interest. We accept babies or children under 6 years old only if all our three rooms are taken by the same group or family at the same time Regards, Verna & Warren.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "views of the bay, breakfast included"
    Read review
    "All the rooms were good, quiet and private. No noise."
    Read review
    "I had the front room overlooking the water."
    Read review
    "Its located directly to the ocean"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing