We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Emerald Lake Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Emerald Lake Lodge
Emerald Lake Lodge
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,577 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Emerald Lake Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,488: English reviews
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights as part of our tour of the Rockies. We were prepared for the dropping the car some way from the Lodge and getting a shuttle bus to the lodge. This has the benefit that you are away from the buses and day trippers but the downside that you may have to wait a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your time spent at the lodge and the beautiful setting. We appreciate your honest feedback on ways we can imrove and will ensure to bear this in mind during any future renovations. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the...

alberta, Canada
Reviewed 29 May 2016

The bed was hard. The service was good. The shuttle drivers were fantastic. The food was tasty but the portions were small. A person should not spend $100 on a single meal and still be hungry. The steak was tough and two of our friends could only eat half because of the toughness. Our main complaint however is the fact...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim D
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your time spent at the lodge and received a warm welcome from all of the staff! I am very sorry to hear about some of the issues you experienced during your stay, but we appreciate you taking the time to let us...

Airdrie
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We had planned to visit Emerald lake for some time now and saw an online ad that prompted us to book. The weather really cooperated a we had three days of sun in an otherwise poor week of weather. we took advantage of that and hiked around the lake a few times with our 14 year old Schnauzer taking photos...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank reidcd
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, were greeted by some wildlife and enjoyed some of the local actvities. We appreciate you feedback on ways we can improve and will ensure we bear this in mind during any future renovations. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back...

Plantation, FL
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Negatives: dirty clothes from previous people were in drawer. Removed tooth paste from mirror frame in bathroom. Thermostat was not working but was repaired immediately after reporting. Wifi in lodge needs improving. Since you are some distance from any stores suggest you bring bottled water with you till you can pick up some. Hot water in the morning for showering...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PorschePlantation_FL
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful views and dining with us! I am very sorry that your room did not live up to expectations and that our service fell short of the high standard we strive for, but we do appreciate you taking the time...

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We felt very privileged to stay in such a wonderful location. The views from the lodge and our lakeside cottage felt like we were in paradise. The room was huge and well furnished. The staff were very friendly and really made our stay special. Emerald Lake has an easy to follow footpath which offers great views of the lake. In...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DVPA
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review! It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed your getaway to the lodge and received a warm welcome from all of the staff! I am very sorry to hear about your experience in the dining room, but we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback as this will assist...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

The location and set-up of the lodge is fantastic. Some bad reviews but it's just because people are expecting 5 stars but it's not quite there with the dated rooms and furnishings. Also the fact you park a shuttle bus ride away, but it's no big deal and is something different, people just love to whine. Main restaurant is excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stew C
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and the service you received. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last night and it was not what it said on the tin! The lodge is only the reception and restaurants not the actual size of the place! Emerald lake is beautiful but the hotel was noisy so much so when people walked around upstairs our room shook! The reception staff told us that the restaurants serves the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amysmalley88
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking to the to review your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to expectations and that you experienced some issues with noise. We appreicate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback as it will assist us moving forward. Should you wish to discuss your stay...

Waltham Abbey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Me and my partner stayed at Emerald Lake Lodge for one night. We both are still under the spell of this place.It is beautiful and sooo peaceful! We ate dinner and breakfast at the restaurant. Breakfast was nice but dinner was delicious! In fact I have been served the best steak I ever ate in my life. I have read...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna W
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent review! It is so nice to hear that you and your partner enjoyed a nice getaway to the lodge, had some delicious meals together and were happy with the level of service you received from the staff! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Airdrie, Canada
Reviewed 26 May 2016

This was an amazing place to stay. Food was freshly cooked, views are second to none. Rooms are comfy with fire places and great views of a beautiful lake. Staff is very accomdiating and would recommend this for anyone's trip

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryansM5319ZU
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! It is so great to hear that you were happy with your accommodations and received a warm welcome from all of the friendly staff! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 26 May 2016

the hotel was beautiful but too much for the quality. First there were too many people to be a quiet retreat. The food and the restaurants were okay at best. At least it wasn't too expensive. The food was blend and the breakfast staff consistently got our orders wrong or took too long. The first morning our breakfast took 45...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kooki1022
CRMRManagement, Guest Relations Manager at Emerald Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the lodge and the beautiful scenery! I am very sorry to hear about your experience in the dining room and the service you received. I will ensure to pass this feedback along so that we can use this as a training example moving forward. Should...

1,315 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (753)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (232)
Viewed
Room/Suite (100)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (37)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (273)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (535)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Emerald One Queen Bedroom Suite (52)
Viewed
Emerald Open Studio Suite (51)
Viewed
Hot Tub (13)
Viewed
Lake View King Suite (43)
Viewed
Lodge Double (41)
Viewed
Lodge King (49)
Viewed
Lodge Queen (42)
Viewed
Point Cabin (70)
Viewed
Dining (70)
Viewed
The Hotel (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Field
24.9 km away
Post Hotel & Spa
Post Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Lake Louise
886 reviews
25.2 km away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,197 reviews
23.1 km away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.6 km away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
7.5 km away
Cathedral Mountain Lodge
24.8 km away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Emerald Lake Lodge

Address: Emerald Lake Road | Yoho National Park, Field, Yoho National Park, British Columbia V0A 1G0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Yoho National Park > Field
Price Range: RM498 - RM1,558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Lake Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Emerald Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Lake Hotel Field
Emerald Lake Lodge Canada/Field
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Emerald Lake Lodge staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Emerald Lake Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Luxurious & Rustic Lodge in the Middle of the Mountains!”
 of 5 bubbles trishgayton1980, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Views from rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 659michellef, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“any room is good here”
 of 5 bubbles JoanneM4848, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You are on an island, almost every room has a unique and incredible view”
 of 5 bubbles jperryrta, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“might be less noisy on the top floors”
 of 5 bubbles 66jacks19, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5