We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Slave Lake AB

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Slave Lake AB
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Slave Lake AB
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

The friendly, engaging staff at this Super 8 made sure that our stay with them exceeded our expectations. The hotel itself is standard yet clean and comfortable. The pool was great for kids, and the breakfast centre was well-kept and inviting. We also appreciated that they support other local businesses.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoadD22
blackfoot
Reviewed 19 May 2016

a/c had mind of its own would not follow thermostat room could use some maintenance smoke detector battery back up not inplace left open so I could tell there was not battery, no bar soap only shampoo soap combo, bed was comfortable enough I would most likely not stay there with my family for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deann324
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2016

This is an older property that is showing it's age, however that is also reflected in the price. There are cheaper places to stay, but choose a friends couch before you stay at a cheaper property than the Super 8. There is a pool and slide for the kiddies and a McDonald's in the same parking lot. It is definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 403Kit
gmslavelake, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake AB, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am very glad to hear that Natasha could be of assistance and met your expectations and I will be sure to let her know! We are continuously working on upgrading the property as it has been around for a while now and we will continue to...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2015

OK before I begin my rant, I just want to let you know that this is my first stay in this hotel (hopefully not the last) and this is the first night of our 2 night weekend getaway. I am writing this review in the wee hours of the morning (around 2:30 AM). My baby (almost 2) is crying and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnelio9785
kzafar, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake AB, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback while you were on property and advising us regarding the pool. I would like to mention that we are not saving on our heating/electricity bill as that would effect the rest of the lights and heat/ac in the building. We have actually been having issues with our hot tub as parts have been broken...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2015

One thing I really appreciated was the fact that the rooms have the soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion in large bottles. No more massive waste of all those little soaps and bottles! We were in a smoke free room, but it did have an aroma of cigarette smoke. Breakfast had the basics including a few hot foods and a pancake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank k c
kzafar, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake AB, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Super 8 Slave Lake and taking the time to leave your feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our decision to move in a greener direction! I apologize regarding the odour of smoke you experienced. We are currently starting our transition of our smoking rooms into smoke free rooms which should assist with...

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We travel with our 4 little children (twin 4 yr olds and twin 14 month olds). We visit Slave Lake every year and either camp or stay at the Holiday Inn. This year we choose the Super 8 because the weather forecast was a little iffy and the Super 8 is the only hotel with a pool/slide for children. We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mommyoftwinsx2
kzafar, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake AB, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and I would like to first say that I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us nor would you recommend us or stay with us again. I will have to look into whom you checked out with as we do not have a Clarissa but I will...

Winnipeg, Manitoba
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

Our family stayed at this hotel for a weekend & we were very disappointed with the general appearance & upkeep of the hotel. The air conditioning did not work, the sheets, mattresses, covers, duvets were all stained. In fact, no duvet covers were on the duvets. The pool was dirty & the tiles were falling off the wall. The pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Picky_Winnipeg
kzafar, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake AB, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your stay. I do apologize if there were stained linens in your room as that certainly is not our policy. We do triple sheet the beds including the duvets as most hotels are starting to do instead of using duvet covers to improve cleanliness. As mentioned in other review...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 19 June 2015

This is my hotel of choice in Slave Lake. First, I get my Wyndham points, then the rooms are comfortable and clean, location is good, service is great and the breakfast is not too bad. I don't want any unwanted surprises from a hotel and this one has so far fit the bill. If noise is a concern make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weschulzzz
kzafar, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake AB, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on the Super 8 Slave Lake and we are very happy to be your hotel of choice! I will ensure to pass along your kind words to the entire team and we look forward to having you back again soon! Sincerely, Sherry Blake General Manager

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 17 June 2015

Nice enough hotel in Slave Lake. Quite clean, but definitely needs a few updates. While the bathroom sink and counter was obviously new, the tiling around the bathtub was cracked and had mildew and a few bulges (meaning water had got behind the tiles). This didn't matter too much since the rest of the room was just fine. Fridge and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pplJudy
kzafar, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake AB, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the majority of the Super 8 Slave Lake. I have passed along your comments is regards to the older areas in the bathrooms and as our maintenance department prepares for room maintenance they will be sure...

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 8 May 2015

I recently stayed a couple days in Slave Lake on business, and I booked my stay at the Super 8, again. It is one place I know I can have my dog with me. We feel very welcome there, and it's nice to be recognized as a return customer. The staff are very friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wej2011
kzafar, General Manager at Super 8 Slave Lake AB, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on our Super 8 Slave Lake! We really appreciate the loyalty for our property and we are very glad that you and your pet family enjoy your time with us! We look forward to having you stay with us again and I will ensure to share the kind...

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Slave Lake hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Slave Lake
1.7 km away
Lakeview Inns & Suites - Slave Lake
0.2 km away
Slave Lake Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Travelodge Hotel Slave Lake
Travelodge Hotel Slave Lake
#6 of 7 in Slave Lake
13 reviews
0.3 km away
Big Lake Inn
Big Lake Inn
#7 of 7 in Slave Lake
10 reviews
0.9 km away
Highway Motor Inn
Highway Motor Inn
#4 of 7 in Slave Lake
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You have choices for motel accommodations in Slave Lake, AB, but only Super 8 Motel offers outstanding value for your travel dollar. We’re conveniently located minutes away from all of the main attractions of Slave Lake. Our 58 attractive guestrooms set standards for outstanding comfort, all at the lowest rates among Slave Lake, AB, motels. And Super 8 Motel Slave Lake’s hard-working staff is always ready to serve you, whenever you need us. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Slave Lake AB

Address: 101 14 Ave SE | junction of Highways 2 and 88, Slave Lake, Alberta T0G 2A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Slave Lake
Price Range: RM359 - RM461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Slave Lake AB 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Slave Lake AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Slave Lake AB staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid adjoining rooms as they can be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 403Kit, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If road noise is a concern make sure you get a room on the North side.”
 of 5 bubbles Weschulzzz, 18 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We were in room 101 beside the icemaker and vending machines so could here people outside when using machines.”
 of 5 bubbles pplJudy, 17 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here unless it's your only choice”
 of 5 bubbles Bob6464, 30 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles iamgord, 6 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5