We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DJ Motel

24 reviews
Save
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good25%
  • Average20%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible25%
8 Jun 2017
“Worst ever ! Don't go !”
22 Mar 2017
“Worse stay...not recommended!”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (24)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for DJ Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
7
6
4
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
7
6
4
0
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My husband and I stay at the DJ motel when we come to visit family in the Fort. We love this place. The owners are wonderful. The cleaning staff very friendly and accommodating. If you want to visit "Downtown" you can walk there and back....More

1  Thank clogtoe
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We spent 3 nights here in a 2 bedded suite - it was immaculate and the staff could not have been more helpful. Although an old motel the cleanliness of the unit was wonderful. Prices were excellent. Fort Macleod is an interesting little town to...More

3  Thank Coll46
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Travelling "salesman" who gets put up in motels all over Southern Alberta. Yeah, the place is older and the rooms show wear and tear, but what would you expect of an older place. The wi-fi is excellent, love the coffee maker and fridge and microwave...More

3  Thank Tim S
Reviewed 27 August 2011

This motel is old and needs losts of work. Very poor A/C. Beds are old, Wireless is not really wireless need a cable from the office. This was just not a good experience. I would not recommend this place to anyoneMore

Thank Chuck H
Response from DJMOTEL, Owner at DJ MotelResponded 9 September 2011

We provided the guest an ethernet cable to use ADSL because we wanted the guest to have internet access since the guest was experiencing problems connecting using Wi Fi. We also consulted the other guests to find out if they were also experiencing Wi Fi...More

Reviewed 25 August 2011

This is a simple motel but it had all the facilities we needed. We had a king size suite which had some kitchen equipment though the room was only just big enough to use it. We had a baby in a cot in the room...More

Thank shamhmjdm
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$46 - US$48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from DJ Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Be sure to visit the Fort - an interesting time"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing