We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kokanee Chalets

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crawford Bay
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Kokanee Chalets
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kokanee Chalets
See the most recent reviews
Showing 47: English reviews
Langford, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

We have just spent a most enjoyable, relaxing four days staying at Kokanee Chalets in our RV. This campsite is picturesque, quiet and clean. Our site (#30) appeared well cared for, was clean and reasonably level. The owner and staff were very accommodating for the duration of our stay. We dealt with Paul, Dameon, Kate, and a few others whose...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank oom-papa
KokaneeCam, Public Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your detailed review. It is fantastic to hear feedback about the improvements we have made to enhance customer experience. We do our very best to keep everything as clean and well maintained as possible. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2015

I've driven by this location many times on my way to Nelson and always admired it's location but never checked it out. This trip, we decided to check it out and am glad we did on our way home. The first night was a bit noisey as there was a family reunion of about 85 people in the common area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne V
KokaneeCam, Public Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We try to keep an oscillating fan or two in every cabin, but we like your suggestion of ceiling fans. It has been noted!

Woking, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

Small campsites but nicely laid out, all services. RV hookups, showers, laundry facilities. Short walk among large cedar trees to Kootenay Lake. 😊😊👍👍beautiful BC scenery. What more could you ask for when enjoying the beautiful sunny weather in the Kootenays and a beautiful lake to take a dip and cool off 😊😊😊👍👍.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DonnaPuder
KokaneeCam, Public Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We love it here too!

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 11 August 2015

It appears the camp sites are nice. We stayed in a chalet. It was okay. Very dated, not very clean. Cobwebs in all the corners. The kitchen and bathroom were okay, not clean to the corners but tolerable for a rustic cabin. The window ledges are gross and full of bugs and maybe mold. The stairs up to the two...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gingerstick
KokaneeCam, Public Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that the cabin cleanliness did not meet your standards. Your remarks have been brought to the attention of housekeeping. Thank you for your review.

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 10 August 2015

The campground was unmaintained. The mosquitoes were so thick we couldn't be outside the car or tent without being swarmed. The restroom was consistently out of toilet paper. However, the staff was very friendly and offered great advice of things to see and do in the area, and the hot-tub was a nice addition.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannahleezabeth
KokaneeCam, Public Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this review

We apologize for the condition of the campground when you stayed. The washroom should NEVER be out of toilet paper! This has been brought to the staffs attention. We had a record breaking July and our staff couldn't keep up. We hope that you will try us again. August has much less mosquitos.

Penticton, Canada
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Two families. Seniors and a couple with two small children. Reserved for a four day weekend. The sites are surrounded by cedar. Rustic, a bit dirty, but acceptable. Quite a portion of the facility seems to be assigned to full time summer residents. There was a comedy festival taking place across the highway and the campground was full with quite...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Philip P
KokaneeCam, Public Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this review

You're right. The state of the bathrooms that weekend was unacceptable. We did not expect such a heavy turnout and we were understaffed. The manager was responsible for overseeing the comedy festival and was not on site to see the problems. This issue should have immediately been resolved by other staff members but there was communcation breakdown. We sincerely apologize...

British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2015

The bonus about this campground is the full hook-ups, although they certainly charge for it too!!! They advertise free WiFi, however the signal is so low that you can't access the internet for most of the day. The front desk was not very friendly and also very vague when describing where the path was to the beach. The carts carrying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kritter0622
KokaneeCam, Public Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay in the campground. July is our busiest and hottest month. There are two festivals in July and the place is action packed. If you are looking for peace and quiet our best times are June and September.

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 9 July 2015

We stayed at the Kokanee Chalets July 1-5th 2015. This place is awesome! The chalets alone are clean, comfortable with lots of sleeping arrangements available. The staff is friendly and helpful, I felt that the they were invested in are over all happiness while staying there. The cleaning girls showed up every morning friendly and smiling. We arrived at the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Annie29_29_11
KokaneeCam, Public Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this review

We are happy that our facility was a hit for your family reunion! Good suggestion about the bug spray. Our forest area is so lush in the early summer that the mosquitos can be buzzing. A prepared camper is a happy camper!

Reviewed 24 April 2015 via mobile

What can I say....most rv parks have no trees. This rv park is so beautiful. Huge cedar trees, grass and a beautiful beach. Deer walking though. Ducks in the wet land. Mountains you could look at for a long time. Owner of this property was really nice to us and we really enjoyed talking with him. Golf resort is close...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michelle J
KokaneeCam, Public Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review. We are glad that you had an amazing time at our campground. Biking around here really is fun. :) See you again soon.

Crossfield, Canada
Reviewed 24 February 2015

We Came here for 2 weeks the summer of 2014 and had such a wonderful time we decided before we left that we would be coming back next year. We have already made our reservations for the site and can hardly wait as we count down the days till holidays! Everybody is very Friendly and with the beaches close by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick d
KokaneeCam, Public Relations Manager at Kokanee Chalets, responded to this review

So glad you had a good time!

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawford Bay
11.4 km away
Kootenay Lakeview Spa Resort & Event Centre
39.6 km away
Cloudside Hotel
Cloudside Hotel
#4 of 10 in Nelson
352 reviews
39.9 km away
Alpine Inn and Suites
Alpine Inn and Suites
#5 of 10 in Nelson
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Ainsworth Motel
Ainsworth Motel
#1 of 3 in Ainsworth Hot Springs
219 reviews
10.0 km away
Mermaid Lodge & Motel
Mermaid Lodge & Motel
#3 of 3 in Ainsworth Hot Springs
153 reviews
39.2 km away
Prestige Lakeside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Not just any Kootenay Lake Hotel! Our family friendly resort offers cabins, guest rooms, and a full campground.Our beautiful and rustic paradise is nestled in a cedar forest. We offer cabins, hotel rooms and serviced RV / camping sites. Kokanee Chalets is the ideal place for your holiday, golf vacation or family reunion. Check out our wonderful community of Crawford Bay and our local events! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kokanee Chalets

Address: 15981 Highway 3A Crawford Bay BC V0B 1E0 Canada | Kootenay Lake, Crawford Bay, British Columbia, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Crawford Bay
Price Range: RM67 - RM544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kokanee Chalets staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kokanee Chalets staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring Bug Spray and a potable bbq in the event of a fire. the bbq on site can be hard to get a hold of”
Annie29_29_11, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“If you are only booking one cabin, ask that you be away from large family bookings otherwise you will have no privacy whatsoever. There are many family reunions booked into this property.”
pate63, 15 Aug 2014 | Read review
“If highway noise is a problem, ask for a unit away from the main road. Book very early for summer long weekends as they fill up early.”
aquamaureen, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
“All rooms appear to be well situated. I ask for a room facing away from the highway”
KendallM561, 22 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Any Chalet is good.”
AnneA973, 8 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5