We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Les Suites des Presidents' Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Temiskaming Shores
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Les Suites des Presidents\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Les Suites des Presidents' Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016

There are no complaints for this place. We stayed in the Guertin Suite which is on the top floor and appreciated the extra exercise. It was all the little touches that are provided that make this place feel like a home while on vacation and not just another hotel room. With all the activities they provide, and suggest, we looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Candice K
NicoleGuertin, Propriétaire at Les Suites des Presidents' Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Candace for the review. You are right that the stair a to get to the 3rd floor-Guertin Suite can give you a work out, however the view is worth the climb. Goad you were able to return after many years and you want to come back! We've built our business from loyal clients! Thank you for bring one...

Reviewed 26 July 2016

We arrived at The Prospector’s House and the children were in awe. We had just arrived from not so nice accommodation and this place looked like a palace compared to the place we just left. The fridge was well stocked with milk, eggs, juices, yogurt, fruit cups, etc. There was cereal, pancake mix, spices and every type of cooking equipment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clifford Q
NicoleGuertin, Propriétaire at Les Suites des Presidents' Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with others. We are known for our well stocked fridge. Throughout the years, clients have told us what they would like to have for a short stay. Glad to hear that you found this very useful. The Prospectors' House is a great house for children. The playroom in the attic is always a big...

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We always stay at Presidents Suites when visiting family in the Haileybury area -3 to 4 times a year. Nicole and Jocelyn are wonderful hosts and they do a fabulous job in anticipating their guests’ needs in every way. Most recently we traveled there with our son and daughter and their two small children, ages 1 and 3. My husband...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0864213579
NicoleGuertin, Propriétaire at Les Suites des Presidents' Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Nancy for being so detailed about our service. It's great to see that clients notice the extra care we put in to make sure things are perfect. We improved throughout the years by getting feedback from our clients. Thank you for sharing.

London, Canada
Reviewed 9 July 2016

We met Nicole and Jocelyn,by sheer luck, on the docks in Haileybury, when they were unloading their pontoon boat. Their genuine warmth and friendliness were so real and natural, that when they offered us a ride on their pontoon to visit their island, on lake Temiskaming, we accepted without hesitation. What a pleasant discovery their island turned out to be....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denis L
NicoleGuertin, Propriétaire at Les Suites des Presidents' Suites, responded to this review

Bonjour Denis & Ginette, Glad to read that you enjoyed your visit on Farr Island. It is a very special place and you've done a wonderful job to describe it. Thank you for sharing your experience with our future guests. Looking forward in working with you to organize the perfect family reunion. Nicole

Sturgeon Falls, Canada
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Six women spent a glorious weekend, thanks the greatest hosts, at Les Suites des Presidents in early June. The accommodations were beyond all expectations, leaving all of us in awe! The facilities and "delicatesses" provided by Nicole and Jocelyn, were extraordinary. The piece de resistance was surely the beautiful pontoon expedition to your amazing private island (oasis)' with a stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeniseDarquise
NicoleGuertin, Propriétaire at Les Suites des Presidents' Suites, responded to this review

Bonjour, WOW! What a wonderful way to describe the experience at Farr Island and at the Suites. Thank you for sharing. Nicole

Northeastern Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We rented the facility for a staff "team building" event. The venue was exactly what we needed - it gave our group of 20 room to move around and socialize and allowed our caterer to set things up without having to maneuver around the guests. The house is beyond lovely and gracious! The owners have added many extras, making the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail M
NicoleGuertin, Propriétaire at Les Suites des Presidents' Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Gail for writing such a beautiful testimonial. Glad that the setting of the Lumber Barons' House was a good fit with your group. We put a lot of time to think how the rooms could be best used for groups. Looking forward in hosting you for your next event.

Toronto
Reviewed 30 May 2016

This is our 3rd stay at the Presidents Suites in Haileybury. After each visit I say I'm going to write a review and time gets away from me. Nicole and Jocelyn have thought of everything. This visit especially Nicole warmed my heart with the extras. With a death in the family we had to make quick arrangements. I emailed Nicole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cuba0401
NicoleGuertin, Propriétaire at Les Suites des Presidents' Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Julie for taking the time to share your experience at the Presidents' Suites. It's hard to describe in a website these little things we do to make the stay of our clients memorable. You did a great job sharing it. Nicole

Goodyear, Arizona
Reviewed 10 May 2016

I was born here...and come "home" every year. The family home has been sold and so our apartmenting dwelling Mom rents a suite so we can have a 'Stayation"...and these homes are wonderful. They are set up for "cozy". Beds with warming blankets, a gas fireplace, hot chocolate in the cupboard and a porch with a view of Lake Temiskaming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathyT123
NicoleGuertin, Propriétaire at Les Suites des Presidents' Suites, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed the house permitted you to spend quality time with your family and friends. Through the years with the ideas of our clients we've been able to add small elements that make the stay very enjoyable. Thank you for choosing the Suites. Nicole

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I stayed in the Guertin Suite on the top floor of the Presidential Suites in January for two nights and was absolutely stunned by this place! The attention to detail on all the amenities (heated bathroom floors is one thing, heated kitchen floors is above and beyond) is extraordinary. The furnishings are beautiful, the art thoughtful, the bed super cozy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inga P
NicoleGuertin, Propriétaire at Les Suites des Presidents' Suites, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you Inga for taking the time to write such a beautiful testimonial. Considering that you've already written 68 reviews, we take this as a very special statement. We put a lot of time in details to make the experience special. It makes it worth the efforts when we see how the clients appreciate them. Thank you Nicole

Sudbury, Canada
Reviewed 8 February 2016

What can I say about our weekend? The Guest house was amazing. we spent two nights in this turn of the century home with our friends after looking for a quiet retreat away from the hustle and bustle of life. The home was warm and inviting and everything you could possibly hope for was available for us. Warm cozy beds,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
NicoleGuertin, Propriétaire at Les Suites des Presidents' Suites, responded to this review

Hi Kevin, Glad your weekend with friends turned out perfectly. It's nice when we can find a get-a-way that is not too far away and different from what we are used to. We make a lot of effort to provide a different environment from the big chain and glad you liked our work. You will also enjoy visiting in the...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Temiskaming Shores hotels
10.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Liskeard
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New...
#3 of 8 in Temiskaming Shores
74 reviews
0.4 km away
Leisure Inn Hotel
Leisure Inn Hotel
#1 of 8 in Temiskaming Shores
134 reviews
4.0 km away
Edgewater Motel and Campground
Edgewater Motel and Campground
#5 of 8 in Temiskaming Shores
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Haileybury Beach Motel
Haileybury Beach Motel
#2 of 8 in Temiskaming Shores
63 reviews
11.4 km away
Marcy's Bed & Breakfast
Marcy's Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 3 in New Liskeard
24 reviews
7.4 km away
Wheel Inn Motel
Wheel Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in New Liskeard
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Les Suites des Présidents' Suites is your home away from home. Each floor is a different suite so you will have over 1000 sq. ft. of your own space: living room, full kitchen, dining room, bedrooms, deck... So much more than a regular hotel room suite. Les Suites des Présidents' Suites is a century inn located on historic Millionnaire Row along Lake Temiskaming in Haileybury. The inn provides affordable luxury accommodations & meeting venue. The perfect location for business travels, family & group reunions, weddings, family holidays and a weekend getaways. The breathtaking views of the lake from each suites, the exterior hot tub, the beach, the gardens and all of the amenities of the suites will make this a perfect holiday destination. Nicole & Jocelyn are living just a few doors away to help in the planning of your activities or any other needs you or your group may need. Take a look at the several videos on our web site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Les Suites des Presidents' Suites

Address: 620 Lakeshore, Temiskaming Shores, Ontario P0J 1K0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Temiskaming Shores
Price Range: RM486 - RM771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Les Suites des Presidents' Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room is amazing! The heated mattress pads are a nice touch.”
 of 5 bubbles KPCC, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Every home is beautiful!”
 of 5 bubbles northernangell, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own meals the kitchens are well appointed. Good food and nice bottle of wine will make the experience perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles Canamuk, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Historic homes for your pleasure. These homes used to be called "millionaires row"...they were owned by executives from a time gone by...”
  • view from the porch and deck
  • view from the porch and deck
 of 5 bubbles KathyT123, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Take a look at floor plans and picture on their website.”
  • the hall with view toward work area
 of 5 bubbles ingap604, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5