We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Surrey

Save
Share
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (17)
Overview
  • Excellent54%
  • Very good19%
  • Average11%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Suites
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
166
60
34
28
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
166
60
34
28
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastskytrain stationnew westminsterrecommend this hotelrooms are cleanboiled eggsyogurtcomfortable stayvancouver areaking georgenice roomnavmicrowavebccanadaproximitymall
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

Three to four times price for comparable USA motel. Location is the back side of beyond, requires car, taxi or train (10 minute walk from Gateway station). Clean and workable, no way to check in early. Will look elsewhere if I'm ever in the area...More

Thank William D
Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was well below acceptable standards right from the check in. We couldn't get up to our room right away because they had to take the UV light?? out?? Never heard of this before. They said it was to kill germs, because of the...More

Thank cjopba
Response from General M, Manager at Days Inn SurreyResponded 4 days ago

Hello cjopba, It appears we fell short of your expectations in service quality. My sincere apologies for the same. Your comments are taken very seriously and I am personally handling the same. Do let me know when you are coming to Surrey next time and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Front desks who are PunJabi/Indians/Blacks aare RUDE! They seems always had a bad day! Not staying here anymore!.. Upon reservation, checking in and especially checking out! Very disappointed! I can’t recommend this to others!More

Thank bibojake
Response from General M, Manager at Days Inn SurreyResponded 4 days ago

Hello bibojake, We thank you for the review, however do not appreciate the racial undertone about it. Would like to discuss if you reached out to any manager about the issues and if any solution was offered to you. Please fell free to reach out...More

Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a hidden gem! The new carpet smelled so good! They were finishing the new exterior paint when we were there on 7/13/18. The rooms were an oasis of comfort and had been completely refurbished. The staff was hospitable, helpful, and super nice....More

Thank Mary Ellen H
Response from General M, Manager at Days Inn SurreyResponded 4 days ago

Thank you Mary Ellen H for the great comments. We try to provide a good value to our guests and we are proud to hear such great comments from our guests. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and look forward to welcome...More

Reviewed 12 July 2018

clean. friendly, good location. I recommend it. it located in a quiet street but not far away from local mall and restaurants. tim hortons is just out of their fence. you use yelp and can find some special small restaurant around it

Thank travelervan2013
Response from General M, Manager at Days Inn SurreyResponded 4 days ago

Thank you travelervan2013 for a great review. We are glad you liked the facility and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcome you again. Best Regards

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$98 - US$209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (17)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cherilyn K
26 April 2015|
Answer
Response from Splittah J |
Do u accept cash deposit?
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Call ahead if you plan to arrive late"
Read review
"Stay away from 201, 301 and their adjoining rooms... bed bugs!"
Read review
"I was in room 201 and it is in the back corner away from the main road."
Read review
"Book a room away from the train"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing