We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 342: English reviews
Start your review of Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Riverside, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently held a celebration of life here for my mother. She died unexpectedly and I was a train wreck. My mother loved tropical destinations, so the overall setting near the indoor central pool was perfect. Ingrid, the food and beverage manager, made setting up this event easy. Everything, from the size and ambiance of the private dining room to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
CatMizrahi, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Dawn H, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our deepest sympathies on the loss of your mother. I'm glad our staff was able to make the event easier for you and your loved ones.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Three night stay in a pet-friendly room as we had our large dog along. The venue has a bit of everything that you're needing in a hotel - accommodation, good food, pools, fitness centre. The room and hall decor and washrooms are a dated, however, we had a dog along so didn't expect much more. Staff were all helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiNolan
CatMizrahi, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello MiNolan, thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay, hope to see you here on your next vacation!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is awesome. I frequent this place every week. To me it's as an oasis. There's a calming sound of water falling. I like the expanse of that atrium. And the Spanish or Mexican decor with iron railings, the stone works, the winding staircase, etc, etc. It's a cool place. The staff will do anything for you. The chef...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HuvriotisMatis
CatMizrahi, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello HuvriotisMatis, Thank you for noticing the little details put in place to add to the tropical experience. We are thrilled to hear you enjoy your time with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Ashcroft
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Visited frequently, good for families due to the unique indoor pool area. Decent food area in the enclosed atrium next to the pool with fair pricing for food. Close to White Rock beach and other amenities. Clean rooms and grounds, the staff are pretty good although as others have mentioned there is always the chance to meet some disinterested types.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milan_kubik
CatMizrahi, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello milan_kubik, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to seeing you and your family again during your next vacation!

Summerland, Canada
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Very nice and helpful desk clerk at check in and check out. However last night blonde clerk not friendly or could care less. The room was not clean. I would not stay here again. Food awful for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mommabeetle1
CatMizrahi, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Mommabeetle1, Thank you for your comments, I will pass them along to our management team to better improve our service. I'm sorry you did not enjoy our breakfast. The breakfast and Sunday Brunch menu are usually very popular with guests and locals alike. I hope you consider our facility for your next trip. Please contact sales@pacificinn.com so a member...

Whistler, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Stayed here for a weekend with my my sons hockey team. Good times for the boys and the parents. The hotel has an eclectic vibe, but could use some TLC. Quick tip: wait for the brunch...the complimentary breakfast does not have much to offer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WhistlerValley
CatMizrahi, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello WhistlerValley, thank you for your review. We enjoyed having the teams here for the tournament and look forward to seeing you here again for your next team event or vacation!

Saanichton, BC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

This is a night and day experience. On check-in on the first evening, we were met by a completely apathetic receptionist who's personal engagement was like she was wearing a headset, just not there. On entering the room, we were met with an icebox with a small breeze! As we were in a rush, we never had time to address...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bill M
CatMizrahi, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Bill M, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I have spoken with the maintenance staff regarding this issue and I apologize for the deficiencies to your room, those should have been reported and the room taken out of order. I wish you had contacted the front desk staff if your tub didn’t drain, maintenance would...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

There is an indoor pool and hot tub here. It reminded me of a tropical place. There is a restaurant located poolside that offers a buffet breakfast. The room was clean, however the bathtub had not been cleaned, as there was hair in the tub. This property has plenty of parking as well. Checking in was easy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elle D
CatMizrahi, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Elle D, thank you for your feedback. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the many amenities. I apologize for the insufficiency with the room. That is not acceptable and I have spoken with the housekeeping staff to ensure this doesn't happen again. If you had contacted the front desk, they would have been happy to change your room. It...

victoria
Reviewed 30 December 2016

As soon as you arrive you can see what a great design this building was when it was built. Unfortunately it has not aged well, and is in need of a mid life refit and thorough cleaning. It is clear that it needs a critical eye to fix the glaring cleanliness issues in the atrium. Our room was dated and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vanisler
CatMizrahi, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello vanisler, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I wish you had contacted the front desk to address any issues you had during your stay if you didn’t want to change rooms. Please consider staying with us again and contact our management team so we can personally take care of your reservation -sales@pacificinn.com

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 22 December 2016

The room itself was your average room. The bed was hard, but the sheets and comforter were soft and clean. Then pool and hot tub were very enjoyable. The restaurant was seat yourself and we sat there for awhile with a lady walking around who never came our way, so ended up leaving and driving somewhere for dinner. Our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kablasha
CatMizrahi, Guest Relations Manager at Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi kablasha, thank you for your feedback. I apologize about the service in the restaurant; our staff has been notified of your experience to ensure it won’t happen again. The breakfast voucher is included in some online rates but can also be added on to your stay for $7 per person. I’m glad you had the chance to enjoy the...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
3:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surrey
Ocean Promenade Hotel
#1 of 2 in White Rock
263 reviews
South Surrey
BEST WESTERN Peace Arch Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newton
BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites
Ramada Surrey/Langley
#2 of 19 in Surrey
478 reviews
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the Tropics at the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center in White Rock, British Columbia. A tropical world awaits you within our glassed roofed atrium. A tour of the courtyard reveals a Central American theme accented with folk art from Mexico. Amidst the tropical setting, guests may enjoy a free form swimming pool fed by gentle waterfalls, a hot tub, sauna and fitness center health club. This self-contained oasis features full dining and leisure facilities. Enjoy the lively atmosphere of The Pantry, relax with a gentle surrounding of Rockwell's Lounge and for an unforgettable evening of fine dining, join us in Rockwell's Restaurant. Within close proximity to the Pacific Inn, our guests can enjoy the beautiful beaches of White Rock, stroll the pier and take in a round of golf. Whether you are on business or pleasure, the Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Center offers a warm friendly haven. See you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre

Address: 1160 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V4A 4Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > South Surrey
Price Range: RM349 - RM589 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Inn Resort And Conference Centre Hotel Surrey
Aston Pacific Hotel
Aston White Rock
White Rock Aston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Pacific Inn Resort and Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms overlooking the pool area are fun and offer a good view, but can be quite noisy.”
MiNolan, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for atrium view”
vanisler, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The room's facing into the pool with a balcony are more expensive but a lovely view.”
bussanibunch, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lower rooms have a pet floor in one wing. Requests are well accommodated ie fridge microwave.”
725kim, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would try something else in the area and will not be staying there again.”
AuroaB, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5