We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites

Expedia.comUS$102*
View Deal
#3 of 19 Hotels in Surrey
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$131*
US$102*
US$131*
US$102*
US$131*
US$101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

339 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 329: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was happy with the service. The hotel is under renovation but they made me aware of the fact ahead of time and there are signs everywhere to explain the boxes. The renovation materials were in public spaces but never untidy. No renovation noise disturbed my staff and the service was very good. Breakfast was mediocre but I was happy...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 564kristieh
BWKG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I am happy to hear our renovations were not an inconvenience for you. That is our goal while we undergo our upgrades. We hope to see you again soon! Yours Truly, Jenni-lynn Hewitt General Manager

Laxey, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On the run up to my sons wedding in Fraser valley lovely relaxing stay at best Western king George boulevard. Nice clean room actually a suite to my surprise nice comfy bed and complimentary breakfast too central location pity no bar or food in evening but facilities near by all in all a first rate visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie G
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BWKG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Rosie! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Congrats on your son's wedding! What an exciting time for you all. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Thank you again for the feedback! Yours Truly, Jenni-lynn Hewitt General Manager

Courtenay, Canada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great accommodation. Close to where I needed to be. Clean rooms, excellent service, LOVED the breakfast. I was sorry I didn't bring my bathing suit to enjoy the hot tub and pool! I will stay there again when I go back!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fibresoul
BWKG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

What a delight it was to read your review this morning fibresoul. I am so very happy to hear you enjoyed everything we have to offer and that you plan to return on your next visit to our area. I appreciate you taking the time to let the Trip Advisor community know about your experience! Next time be sure to...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in took 22 minutes :( Carpet is wrapped in plastic, woke up a few times of night from people walking on plastic... Heater turns on and it sounds like an engine I wouldn't recommend this hotel until they have all their renovations completed

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gizmo425
BWKG, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Best Western King George Inn & Suites and sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We are upgrading our facilities due to which we had to cover the carpet in the corridor with a plastic sheet. I am sure that you will provide us another opportunity to serve you...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one week while working in the area. As a Best Western, there were no surprises or unmet expectations. There were some renovations going on but these in no way it affected anything except the exercise room. All the equipment was squeezed together (temporary during renos) but the TV was behind. Like other guests shared, I too can't do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrobic
BWKG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. Yes, it is true in our renovation plan the table lamps will all have electrical outlets and USB ports! We are very excited about our renovations. I will be sure to let the Housekeeping Department know how much you enjoyed the notes they left you. I am hoping you meant to say that you...

Terrace, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was close and convenient Easy to order in food from a number of restaurants who delivered to your door. Plenty of parking and friendly helpful staff ,clean large rooms Close proximity to mall and other shops

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warwick E
BWKG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us recently. I am happy to hear our hotel was exactly what you needed while you were in town. We hope you will visit us again soon but hopefully for more positive reasons. Thank you again. Yours Truly, Jenni-lynn Hewitt General Manager

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great price with continental breakfast included, eggs and sausage when we were there with the usual waffle iron (1 only). A good place for teams with a pool and hot tub and close to nearby athletic parks in Surrey. Other than the beds being a bit too firm, we were very satisfied with this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marci738
BWKG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to read your review today marci738. I am very happy to hear you feel we are a great value. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thank you again! Yours Truly, Jenni-lynn Hewitt General Manager

Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Seems to be popular with the tourists and out of town workers. Ample parking, continental breakfast and friendly staff. Easy walk to restaurants and a convienience store. Has an indoor pool. Easy access off of King George Blvd south bound and off of 80th Ave west bound. Rooms were very clean. Three storeys.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
BWKG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Jeffrey. Yes, we are a popular location for many different guests. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and our location. We are always happy to gain new happy repeat customers. I do hope we will see you again soon. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to offer us...

Reviewed 13 March 2017

this hotel is clean, the staff is so efficient and they listen to you! It's close to Newton Athletic Park. There is a set of washing machine/dryer on the ground floor. The bed is so comfy. I travel a lot with my soccer son and this hotel is my favorite by far in this area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank whistlersoccermom
BWKG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer us a review. I am delighted to hear you think we are the best in our area. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thank you again! Yours Truly, Jenni-lynn Hewitt General Manager

Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

The rooms were clean and the staff was great. I was studying at JIBC and appreciated the wifi and saved some money on resaurants with the kitchenette suite. I won't be able to afford it this stay unfortunately. All in all i liked it enough to return this year. I was very happy. Jim

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James171181
BWKG, General Manager at BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review Jim! I am delighted to hear we had everything you needed while you were here. The kitchenettes are very popular and come in handy when staying longer term. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Yours Truly, Jenni-lynn Hewitt General Manager

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surrey hotels
Fleetwood
Comfort Inn & Suites Surrey
Guildford
Four Points by Sheraton Surrey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Surrey
BEST WESTERN Peace Arch Inn
Guildford
Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western King George Inn & Suites, features 71 fully-equipped deluxe rooms and suites. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure you'll be surrounded by all the conveniences and amenities required to ensure your hotel stay in Surrey, BC, is an enjoyable one. The Best Western King George Inn & Suites is ideally located in the cities business district. Our central location in Surrey offers you the opportunity to visit one of the numerous ski hills within a one-hour drive of the city, or dine at the beach after a visit to one of our premier golf courses. Amenities featured inside the hotel include free deluxe hot continental breakfast, free parking, complimentary newspapers, free wired and wireless internet, guest laundry facilities and a business center. All rooms at the hotel come with a fridge and microwave, a Keurig K-cup brewer, hairdryers, and irons and ironing boards. At the best Western King George Inn & Suites your satisfaction is our goal, we strive to consistently offer exceptional service and value for a top quality Surrey hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites

Address: 8033 King George Blvd, Surrey, British Columbia V3W 5B4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS King George Inn & Suites)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Surrey > Newton
Price Range: RM400 - RM631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus King George Hotel Surrey
Best Western Plus King George Inn And Suites
Best Western Surrey
Surrey Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Surrey
#2 Business Hotel in Surrey
#6 Romantic Hotel in Surrey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN King George Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The upper floor in the NW corner would be the quietest”
918jeffreym, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“choose top level room”
CarrieC296, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were on the second floor. Pool, breakfast bar and gym all on first flor”
k_r_likestotravel, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Top floors offer quiet scenic rooms.”
684SusanR, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms farther from the main road are quiter”
AlanN625, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$102* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$102
Booking.comUS$101
TripAdvisorUS$101
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates