We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Isaiah Tubbs Resort

Orbitz.comUS$103*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$103*
US$103*
US$103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Isaiah Tubbs Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 415: English reviews
Start your review of Isaiah Tubbs Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The location is stunning, great sunsets over the quiet lake. Its set on acres of tree studded, grassland. The room was cold and odd. It had dips in the floor covered by carpet. Squeaky floors and doors. Very cramped and odd shaped rooms (not interesting or well laid out) It smelled like a grandmas attic. The mattress was old and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen P
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a large group staying over Thanksgiving. We rented several cottages and rooms within the lodges. Not great. Cottages were not in good shape, heaters weren't working. The beds in the cottages were not good. I'd advise the staff to stay in one of their cottages for a night to get the full experience. Can't imagine we'll be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gemillss
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was at the resort for a retreat. The setting is spectacular. Our room was quite dated, the carpet was pulling up and the shower tiles and tub old, but clean. The bed was very comfortable. If I was staying for a vacation, I would definitely try to be on the beach front. Our retreat included our meals. The meals...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TASKnitty
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 15 April 2017

From start to end it wasn't a nice experience. Beautiful setting, park like grounds. The room was like a grandma's attic. The linen did not feel fresh as if it had been on the bed for weeks. The room was cramped with odd patched holes in the floor. It was also cold! Worse, the staff were plainly unhappy to see...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kickpix
Ottawa
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Do not stay at this hotel! You've been warned. Backed up toilets, no water, rude staff. Dirty bathroom - shower walls covered with hair. Got a call from the Front Desk at 2:30 A.M. to complain about noise - we were fast asleep! No apologies, just attitude.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann P
Katelyn E, Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

Ann, The reason we contacted you that night, was due to a noise complaint we received from the room directly below you. As we discussed on the phone I did indeed apologize for the inconvenience of phoning your room so late. Our policy on noise complaints is to go over to the room in question and investigate. After doing so...

Barrie Ontario
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We had a recent stay here while on a wine tour of Prince Edward County. Our room was large and spacious. The bed was king size and comfy and that's all the positive things I have to say about our accommodations. The decor is 1980s country and everything feels and looks run down and dirty. The bathroom has a jacuzzi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barriemeansbusiness
Katelyn E, Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

I hope you enjoyed your wine tour! We have some amazing wineries in the area. To run a Jacuzzi tub, there needs to be a motor. In my experience there has never been a Jacuzzi tub that I have used that does not make noise. The room that you stayed in has recently received new mattress and linens. We have...

Reviewed 6 January 2017

Well worth the visit. We stayed here in the winter as well and it was a very cozy suite with jacuzzi and fireplace. All rooms away from the water have been renovated beautifully. Other rooms like the beachhouse are an absolute must during summer, very private and you get your own piece of beach. All amenities are there, even an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophia P
Katelyn E, Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

Sophia, Thank you so much for the kind words. I am glad to hear that you enjoy the resort and are a returning guest! We strive here to ensure our guests enjoy their time here. I am happy to hear you were able to experience some of the renovations we have completed! There are many more to come. We look...

Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed 23 November 2016

This hotel "resort" was amazingly terrible. Rude staff, filthy rooms and exterior halls, slime from A/C units dripping on ages old wood and carpet. Black flying insects all over the room, overflowing toilet; smell of sewage. There is more but why go on ... it is quite simply the worst hotel experience ever. Would have left but was there for...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank cmwolff3
Katelyn E, Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

Carol, I am quite surprised to see you write this review, as we spoke about the one issue you mentioned while at our resort. You called to say your toilet would not flush, and we had it fixed twenty minutes later. When you spoke with me you mentioned that I was very helpful and that it wasn't the staff or...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 13 November 2016

We had our wedding in August 2016 and were very happy with our choice of venue. Sarah and Jami were extremely responsive leading up to the big day with requests and questions and very accommodating to last minute changes and some of our particularly "picky" requests (like having a poutine bar in the Pavilion even though they don't normally do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlyciaNiles
Katelyn E, Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

Alycia and Mitchell, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad we had the opportunity to help make your wedding visions a reality. We love to hear that it was not just one special day for you and your guests, but an entire weekend of memories! We look forward to seeing you both on the beach next summer....

Cobourg, Canada
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Six girlfriends got together at Isaiah for our annual get away. We had an absolute riot, so much fun. The staff at Isaiah were amazing, so helpful and accommodating. Food was exceptional and we were made to feel so very special. Too much fun for one weekend! Thanks Isaiah Tubbs for a great weekend!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sanjay11Cobourg
Katelyn E, Manager at Isaiah Tubbs Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments! I am so happy to hear that you and your friends enjoy your time here at the resort. Your group was a treat to have. We always strive to make each guest feel welcome and special. I hope you will be back someday soon to repeat your wonderful experience! Thank you again.

184 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
9.7 km away
The Waring House
The Waring House
#2 of 5 in Picton
398 reviews
13.2 km away
Picton Harbour Inn
Picton Harbour Inn
#3 of 5 in Picton
100 reviews
30.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.8 km away
Best Western Belleville
Best Western Belleville
#2 of 7 in Belleville
418 reviews
6.6 km away
The Queen's Inn
The Queen's Inn
#4 of 5 in Picton
71 reviews
1.0 km away
Sandbanks Beach Resort
Sandbanks Beach Resort
#8 of 10 in Picton
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Isaiah Tubbs Resort

Address: 1642 County Road 12, Picton, Ontario K0K 2T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Prince Edward County > Picton
Price Range: RM482 - RM736 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Isaiah Tubbs Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Isaiah Tubbs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isaiah Tubbs Hotel Picton
Isaiah Tubbs Picton
Isaiah Tubbs Resort Picton, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Isaiah Tubbs Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the west get a great sunset over the lake. Higher floors hard to access.”
helenpY7561UD, 27 May 2017 | Read review
“Go into the rooms yourself. We had to move my elderly aunt because her room smelled like urine.”
gemillss, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Room by the water have lovely views”
Kickpix, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay at this hotel”
AnnP509, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room 117 in winter and beachouse is perfect in summer”
sophiap130, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$103* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$103
Hotels.comUS$103
TripAdvisorUS$103
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates