We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

WOODS on Pender

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pender Island
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
WOODS on Pender
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice motel and friendly staff. Rooms are clean and the restaurant is not bad. Could have better opening hours for the restaurant. Overall a good place to stay. If you like deer, they are always on the front lawn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights this pasted weekend in air stream 3 . It was very clean,smelled great and great location, faced the woods. Owners very help and kind, will go that extra mile for you. Will be back with friends. Highly recommend. I would go during when parks resorts are open for lots of fun things to dom

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia F
Vancouver
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Just wrapping up 2 weeks of vacation on our lovely coast and must say that our 3 nights at WOODS was by far my favorite part. And that included some stays in 5 star hotels. The concept at WOODS is fantastic...everything I love about camping (watching the stars, sitting outside well into the night, being in the forest, listening to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YVRme
Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

I was disappointed in Woods, it felt like they might be having an off week, but I'm not sure the concept works so well. It's one thing to show off a neat Airstream on Instagram but quite another to actually live in it for 3 nights and 4 days. The toilet on unit 4 the Safari SE stank. I think...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colton K
corvillegroup, Owner at WOODS on Pender, responded to this review

Hi Colton, Sorry you seemed to have so many issues with your stay. The water pressure we corrected after your stay but weren't aware it was happening while you were there because we didn't hear from you. It was a pressure regulator that got plugged which can happen with sediment in the forest. We removed it and it works great...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2016

A fresh experience this area needed. A great base to enjoy a few days of exploring Pender Islands. The involved owners showed great care to our stay and efforts on their resort. The cabin was clean and as shown, propane fireplace was a treat (especially during common summer firebans as exempt), and the high quality, delicious, and convenient eatery on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evan H
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Overall, our stay here was very enjoyable. The staff tried hard to fix the few glitches that came up...and did a reasonably good job. The campsite area we were in had two airstream trailers on either side of ours both with families with young kids. Nevertheless, I was amazed at how quite and peaceful the site was at night and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yyj_john
Pender Island, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Last Friday, we had guests on Pender Island and enjoyed a long bike ride in the Magic Lake and Trincomali area. En route back to our home, we stopped in at Woods and although they were fully booked with dinner reservations, they offered us some deck space to have a cold beer and an appetizer. We chose to share one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JAMunroe
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Woods on Pender, Wow what a great experience! We took our staff for a business trip, somewhere quiet to wine down from the city life. Everyone enjoyed the wilderness and company of Curtis and his crew. Food was great, especially the pizza, if you want something different with flavour it's a must! A very relaxed and comfortable setting, we highly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiger P
corvillegroup, Owner at WOODS on Pender, responded to this review

Thanks Tiger, Was great hosting you. Come back again soon. We are always making changes and will have 2 new Airstreams to book when you come back. See you soon. Curtis

Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016

It was Woods on Pender that inspired our visit to Pender Island, neither disappointed. A mixed aged family party, gathered for a fifth birthday celebration we were so comfortable, relaxed and catered for we can't wait to go back. Two spotlessly clean airstream campers, hammocks, hot tub, amazing food, wine and beers we couldn't have asked for a more perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison F
corvillegroup, Owner at WOODS on Pender, responded to this review

Hi Guys, Glad you enjoyed your stay and was great meeting you. Was very interesting chatting about the Brewery business and your future plans. Hope you come back soon. Curtis

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Our experience at the Woods exceeded our expectations in every way. All the website pictures prepared us for what is probably the funkiest venue you can imagine, but the actual trailer was a revelation. Tasteful, modern decor, fresh linens and towels, and a great host giving us a thorough rundown on where everything was stashed and how all the systems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gottagetouttatown15
corvillegroup, Owner at WOODS on Pender, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review. Glad you enjoyed yourselves. Was great hosting you and cooking for you. Hope you come back again very soon! Cheers, Curtis

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pender Island
19.4 km away
Hastings House Country House Hotel
Hastings House Country House Hot...
#1 of 3 in Salt Spring Island
221 reviews
4.1 km away
Poets Cove Resort & Spa
Poets Cove Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Pender Island
416 reviews
4.2 km away
Morning Moon
Morning Moon
#2 of 9 in Pender Island
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Mayne Island Resort
Mayne Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Mayne Island
282 reviews
5.0 km away
Salmonberry Inn
Salmonberry Inn
#4 of 9 in Pender Island
9 reviews
12.7 km away
Galiano Oceanfront Inn and Spa
Galiano Oceanfront Inn and Spa
#1 of 11 in Galiano Island
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The WOODS is a complete remake of the previous Inn on Pender Island into a new modern camp aesthetic hotel and resort. We took over April 7th, 2015 and have added a Trailer Park Collection of 6 modern and vintage Airstreams, a Shasta and a tear drop sleeping pod. We also updated the 3 existing Rustic Log Cabins with beautiful new vertical grain fir doors, cow hide rugs, hammocks, propane fire pits and BBQs and adirondack chairs. The 9 room Lodge was complete painted black with new bright yellow doors and new hanging baskets. The former restaurant was gutted and turned into a new urban style restaurant called Coffee + Kitchen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about WOODS on Pender

Address: 4709 Canal Rd., British Columbia V0N 2M1, Canada (Formerly Inn on Pender Island)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Pender Island
Price Range: RM265 - RM437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WOODS on Pender staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from WOODS on Pender staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with microwave are best. Be sure to ask.”
 of 5 bubbles johncX8842IZ, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the sites are private and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles AlisonF769, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms 7-9 get traffic noise from the busy road during the day”
 of 5 bubbles allent393, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Lots of choice on this one! Lodge rooms are close to the restaurant and hot tubs. The trailers offer more privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles ManitobaCyclists, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade to the airstreams with the private hot tubs....worth the extra bucks!!”
  • Hot tub, firepit, BBQ and chairs on our private patio.
  • HOT TUB TIME !!
  • Our glamping airstream with hot tub, chairs, firepit
 of 5 bubbles C6105JMpeterd, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5