We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge

Save
Share
Traveller (142)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good35%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“first nations”(16 reviews)
“cape mudge”(16 reviews)
“vancouver island”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (259)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
93
74
25
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
93
74
25
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst nationscape mudgevancouver islandcampbell rivercruise shiphot tubgreat roomnative artfishing boatsget awaymarine trafficprime ribloft roombreakfast and dinnerdiscovery passagetwo night staynice walking trails
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 209 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

My wife and I and 2 friends enjoyed a beautiful and tranquil 3 nights here in early August. This is a special place. The breakfasts and dinners out on the deck are amazing with a beautiful view looking west towards Campbell River. The hotel staff...More

Thank JamesStelck
Response from Tsa-Kwa-Luten, General Manager at Tsa-Kwa-Luten LodgeResponded today

Hi James. Thanks for the great review. It was a pleasure you host you and we hope you visit with us again. Helen

Reviewed yesterday

The setting and views from the lodge are great. The hotel staff are friendly and very helpful. Unfortunately, the dining experience was terrible. This is the first time my wife and I actually sent our food back to the kitchen. This was after a 1...More

Thank Peter C
Response from Tsa-Kwa-Luten, General Manager at Tsa-Kwa-Luten LodgeResponded today

Hello Peter We are very sorry for this unfortunate dining experience. At Tsa Kwa Luten we strive to ensure that all our guests experience is outstanding. We will look into what happened and aim to make the necessary adjustments to ensure this doesn't happen again....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I first visited this resort 10 years ago. Not much has been updated since then except they now offer free wifi. The property is a beautiful location with lots of rocky beach access and look out points, deer, and other animals. They offer free archery,...More

Thank marspice
Response from Tsa-Kwa-Luten, General Manager at Tsa-Kwa-Luten LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your stay and review I value all of our guests and input I am working very hard and have started upgrading. My goal is to make some changes each year We look forward to your return visit

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are not air-conditioned and we were there during a very hot, hot spell. There was quite a number in our group and the food was poorly served ( two or 4 plates at a time with long periods between) and very skimpy. Lots...More

Thank A S
Response from Tsa-Kwa-Luten, Manager at Tsa-Kwa-Luten LodgeResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your visit with us. We are truly sorry for your experience. We will work towards correcting these things. We are sorry that we do not have air conditioners in all of our accommodation and as our confirmations read that we encourage guests...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was not happy with their policy to not allow dogs. I could maybe understand not letting them in the inner restaurant area, but I disagree not allowing them on the outer patio. More and more restaurants are becoming dog friendly in outdoor seating areas,...More

Thank Summergirl64
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Free Internet
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$104 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (142)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bhavna G
15 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Helen C | Property representative |
Hello Bhavna, thank you for your inquiry. Yes, we have small mini fridges in all of our Lodge Rooms. Hope this helps, please let us know how we can assist further. Cheers
1
Vote
33Helena_5
23 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Helen C | Property representative |
Hello and thank you for your question. Yes it is true, we do not have TV in our guest rooms. The tradition of our Lodge is to provide a peaceful, tranquil and relaxing atmosphere while enjoying the wildlife, ocean and... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"choose a room with a view of the straits."
Read review
"All rooms look out towards the water, Upper floors have a small deck; lower floors have a small patio, both..."
Read review
"Ask for a beachside room."
Read review
"All rooms are ocean side with views"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing