We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Taku Resort and Marina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Quadra Island
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Taku Resort and Marina
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Taku Resort and Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
port alberni british columbia
Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

Wanted a relaxing weekend away, room was wonderful management staff was great and accommodating. (Not that there was any issues) Hot tub was great and even in the rain we did some hiking nearby. Rebecca Spit was very pretty. We will be coming back I'm sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steelhead068
takuresort, Owner at Taku Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Dear steelhead068, We're so glad that you were able to find the relaxing weekend you were seeking, even in the rain. There are not many people as adventurous when considering a getaway in the middle of winter. Thank you for picking Taku for your relaxing weekend and thank you for writing this review. See you again, Elizabeth Wong

courtenay
Reviewed 22 January 2016

went with a friend for a couple of nights to relax; the weather was awful which turned out to actually be perfect as all we had to do was totally relax ! The room was immaculately clean and staff friendly and obliging, loved it and will return !!( actually thought of writing a terrible review so it does not get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CourtenayBurke
takuresort, Owner at Taku Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Hello CourtenayBurke, It's not often that one can just cozy up, relax and enjoy the stormy weather. So glad you came to experience it at Taku. Our staff take a lot of pride in the cleanliness of the rooms, thank you for noting it. Thank you for also deciding to leave us a good review. We love being Quadra Island's...

Parksville, Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2016

For the first time in 15 months, my four adult children were home at the same time. We planned a short family trip to Taku Resort since none of the offspring had been to Quadra Island before and we wanted a special getaway. We chose the last days of December and booked a beachfront cabin to accommodate our group of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Islander280
takuresort, Owner at Taku Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Dear Island280, What a special weekend to have the whole family together. Six adults would be a bit tight but by the sounds of it your family enjoys being in such close quarters. Our family (dog included) would be the same way. Thank you for writing such a thoughtful review. We're also very glad that you had chosen Taku for...

Tofino, Canada
Reviewed 8 January 2016

My friend and I wanted to do a girl's weekend on Quadra at a place that made you feel at peace and we found exactly that at this resort! We stayed in one of the terrace suites. The room was perfect size for the two us with a nice deck with an amazing view of the water, perfect for morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DiondraA
takuresort, Owner at Taku Resort and Marina, responded to this review

To DiondraA I can not express enough how much it means to our team that they received such a great review from a previous housekeeping manager. Thank you so much. So sorry to hear about your car accident. Not exactly the best way to end a relaxing girl's weekend. I'm glad the Taku team was able to help you while...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We stayed in one of the oceanfront cabins over Christmas holiday and had a great time. Though small and remote, the resort had a lot of amenities (hot tub, games room, shared bbq and oceanfront seating area, marina, etc.) and was walking distance to Heriot bay. There was no onsite restaurant but each cabin had a full kitchen and Heriot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L_Hedder
takuresort, Owner at Taku Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Hello L_Hedder Thank you for sharing your review. The views of the snow capped mountains never gets boring especially when curled up in front of the fireplace. Although it may seem an annoyance at first, it is refreshing to spend your day not worrying about replying to beeping cell phones. We're really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay...

Campbell River, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2015

I rated 5 stars because i had all i needed, it was good value, and I got the peacefulness I was looking for. I wasn't there for summer family fun, I was there for calm and to work on a project without distraction and this was delivered. I am also a birder, and it was great for that, especially if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fisher_eye_lens
takuresort, Owner at Taku Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Hello fisher_eye_lens We can definitely assure guests that they'll have a peaceful visit, even if they do come with a large group of people. So glad you found the calm you were seeking. I also love birds and have seen so many beautiful ones at the resort, especially in the Spring. Thank you for choosing Taku for your getaway to...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We rented paddleboards here on a beautiful August day and had a BLAST. That was until my go-pro camera decided to jump in the water! Michale and Lynden went out of their way to be helpful.... they could not have been any more interested in assisting me to get the lost and lonely go-pro back! The tide was high so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FloridianScot
takuresort, Owner at Taku Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Hello FloridianScot, I'm so glad to hear that you got your go-pro back! We had chatted briefly after you lost your camera, I was on the water paddle boarding with a little girl when the incident happened. I will make sure Michael and Lynden have a chance to read your review. It was the absolute perfect day to enjoy the...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We stayed in a cabin at Taku Resort for our 3-generation family holiday (ages ranging from 3 to 73) and everyone loved the accommodation, the location, and the activities. Overall the cabin was quite clean and well maintained, with cheerful wood paneling on the interior. The kitchen included all the essential appliances (except dishwasher), as well as plenty of cooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjp103
takuresort, Owner at Taku Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Hi cjp103, The family holiday you enjoyed is exactly the type of holiday we strive to provide. We're so pleased to hear that the cabin and resort amenities met all of your needs. Hopefully doing dishes by hand became a bit of fun family bonding time. Seeing the orcas right in the harbour is such a rare treat. You're so...

Reviewed 15 August 2015 via mobile

Great marina and resort. A great place to relax and enjoy nature. There is a small play area for kids, my kids loved it ! The resort is very close to a grocery store . Cabins are very cozy. We would come back to this resort ! Lots to see and do on this island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caanadaa
takuresort, Owner at Taku Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Dear Caanadaa, It's wonderful that you and your family were able to enjoy the great summer weather at Taku. We hope to see you again and thank you for your kind review. Cheers, Elizabeth Wong

Sylvan lake
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

My wife & I stayed here for a week in the beginning of October for our honeymoon. We had the upper level of the beach house. It was great to wake up to the amazing views & star gaze with a glass of wine in the evenings. The staff was very friendly & helpful. My wife has some great photos...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Slayer8178
takuresort, Owner at Taku Resort and Marina, responded to this review

Hello, We're so glad you picked Taku for your honeymoon. We would love it if you could you share some of your photos with us. If you email them to info@takuresort.com we can get them on our Facebook page. Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review and hopefully you come and share your next anniversary with...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quadra Island
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 53 in Victoria
946 reviews
Whiskey Point Resort
#2 of 2 in Quathiaski Cove
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsa-Kwa-Luten Lodge
#1 of 9 in Quadra Island
195 reviews
April Point Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Quathiaski Cove
377 reviews
Tigh-Na-Mara Resort
#4 of 13 in Parksville
1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A magnificent seaside resort with a perfect blend of laidback ambience and luxurious comfort. Enjoy views from all suites and cabins. Our accommodations will meet your needs and budget and all have a full kitchen and balcony. Alternately, there are forested campsites or the excellent marina for you to stay. On-site, you can enjoy cookery courses, the hot tub, tennis, kayaking, basketball and bocce and more. Quadra Island also offers activities such as golf, hiking, art studios and much more. Our professional and attentive staff look forward to hosting you. The complete Discovery Island vacation experience awaits you at Taku Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Taku Resort and Marina

Address: 616 Taku Rd., British Columbia V0P 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Quadra Island
Price Range: RM91 - RM94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Taku Resort and Marina staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Victoria, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Taku Resort and Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 3 has one bedroom with two queens and a nice size living room / kitchen. We like the location.”
 of 5 bubbles SFBillW, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Cabins are cozy A-frames - not huge, but not cramped. King-sized bed and pull-out couch on main, and three single beds on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Brandscaping, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I had the value priced terrace room and it had a balcony view and parking near.”
  • telephoto view from balcony toward Rebecca Spit
  • after the rain - looking north toward Bute inlet across Drew Harbour
  • overview of lower property from terrace balcony to marina entrance
  • view back from balcony into room with murphy bed folded in
 of 5 bubbles fisher_eye_lens, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Cabin 5 is the farthest from parking and is probably the quietest location.”
 of 5 bubbles cjp103, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
“cabin was perfect with amazing view and peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles TerriM764, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5