We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Phaidon Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Phaidon Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 63: English reviews
Dresden
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We was a happy family on a wonderful beach and in a very nice house. There was a very friendly crew too. We are curious about, how will the new pool look, when he will be ready. And so we are safe, that we come back again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very good view and very nice area. Offers scuba and snorkelling too, accepts events I guess. They have quite the proper atmosphere for different occasions because the area is serene and very silent. Recommended for couples and families. And they have good food too. 😊

Helpful?
1 Thank Kaitou K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We got a great stay at this resort even we stayed here because my mother in law died... hope we can come back soon for a short vacay... staff and the owner are so accommodating. Beach are so clean and the sand is like you are at station 3 in Boracay...Thanks for the comfort and great breakfast...

Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn B
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The resort has a very nice white beach and invites to relax and to recharge your batteries. If you are in the area of Pandan in Antique, this is definitely the best place to stay. The owner is about to improve the facilities with a nice pool and additional modern rooms. Looking forward to my next visit!

Helpful?
3 Thank Claus2222
Pandan, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Great place to relax and enjoy the beauty of nature. Excellent accommodation and friendly staff. The food is great at an extremely fair price. Highly recommended for family vacation or for people who wants to relax and relieve stress.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank aspandongan
Stanthorpe, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The weather was not in our favour but that did not spoil our time at Phaidon. The staff were most helpful and our day trip to waterfall and zipline was great. Can not wait to return when weather more favourable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank hortechservices
Figueira da Foz, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We were traveling around Panay on a motorbike when suddenly my girlfriend got sick and I had to find a nearby place to rest, after asking around in Pandan we were told to go to Phaidon. We were quite surprised with the lay out of this place in the middle of nowhere... While my girlfriend was resting, I went for... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank JCCC_13
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We came to this place to eat after visiting a lot for sale next to it. This is low season, so they re renovating and repairing the resort and rooms so i understand outside the rooms is messy (ceiling fans on the terrasse etc) We ordered our meals, but it took over 1 hour to be served, so we walked... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Elbambino74
Bernie O, General Manager at Phaidon Beach Resort, responded to this review

A picture not from the Resort says everything about your review, which you stayed just 1 hour and know more than other guests which stays overnight and celebrate their peaceful vacation. More 

Khabarovsk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2016

There were 4 days. For most hotel no complaints - good location, the room (we stayed in a villa on the first line) Good, good kitchen. Excellent sandy beach. But the positive moments unfortunately come to an end. Maintenance and service disgusting. The owners are absolutely do not care about the guests. As the owner and his wife. Trying to... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Evgeniy G
Western Australia
Level Contributor
300 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 340 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Let me first clarify that this review and the terrible rating given is solely based upon my experience, as my other two travelling companions located in adjacent bungalow villas didn’t have any issues. Everything started off quite fine; the driver was waiting for us at the airport (even advised us to get something to eat in town before heading to... More 

Helpful?
13 Thank DJEargasm
Bernie O, Manager at Phaidon Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, according to your review it was quite a different story. You checked in past 23:30 made a mess in between 2-3 hours, destroyed facilities like A/C, bedding, mirror, bathroom and others, put a cockroach in the room, shout noisy, harassed the personal and blackmailed the resort owner for money. Funny side is that you booked 3 rooms and... More 

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pandan
29.8 km away
Fairways & Bluewater
Fairways & Bluewater
#27 of 146 in Boracay
1,166 reviews
26.4 km away
Surfside Boracay Resort & Spa
38.5 km away
Roz And Angelique's Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
78.4 km away
Baia Norte Beach Club
Baia Norte Beach Club
#4 of 7 in Roxas City
24 reviews
26.6 km away
Villa Caemilla Beach Boutique Hotel
36.9 km away
The Premiere Business Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Food & drink at the hotel
Seaview Restaurant
Seaview Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian, Philippine, Pizza, International, European, Asian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy at the pristine white beach or relax at the newly opened Infinity pool, at the best tourist destination in Pandan, Antique, Panay. The Resort is located between a long stretch of a private white sand beach and surrounded by a virgin rain forest. Villas, Bungalows, Suites and rooms all with Air con, H/C water, HD TV with 172 channels, Refrigerator, Terraces and Free Wifi, at beachfront, pool side or in a tropical garden. An international cuisine Restaurant (Sea view Restaurant) and Cafe de Antique (Bar) have an amazing overlooking the ocean and a big variety of different choices of menus. In addition enjoy the Poolside Bar with miracle lights at night time. Enjoy and relax at the private and clean white sand beach, poolside, adventure or fun tours for those who want to explore Antique to waterfalls, canyoning, boat tours, forest trekking, snorkeling, scuba diving at unspoiled reefs, island hopping or cultural events. Best place for people which are tired on overcrowded places, nature lovers, honeymooners or families with kids this might be the right destination to have a fruitful vacation at the family oriented resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phaidon Beach Resort

Address: Tingib | Antique, Pandan, Antique Province 5712, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Visayas > Panay Island > Antique Province > Pandan
Price Range: RM138 - RM331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phaidon Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Phaidon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phaidon Beach Hotel Pandan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phaidon Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Phaidon Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take either the private villas or the outstanding rooms in the main house.”
 of 5 bubbles JCCC_13, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“standard is great for solo travelers”
 of 5 bubbles C2528XJmichaels, 17 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Only one room, but ask for the one in the main area, unless you pay more for a more expensive hut, or whatever they're called.”
 of 5 bubbles Taurpedo, 12 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Try the cabanas”
 of 5 bubbles byrone29, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Check the available rooms first and choose the one you like. Be sure there is one!!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Wilfried1012, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay