We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park

Pitchup.comUS$14*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 293: English reviews
Start your review of Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Matlock Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went here for some R+R just for a few days but I could of stayed for weeks. Beautiful area, fantastic staff, everywhere is looked after and cleaned to a very high standard. I will definitely be back soon and more than likely have followers as I've done nothing but rave about the place since I got home

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Veryhappy2010
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Veryhappy2010 Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. We are delighted to read your lovely comments and that you are recommending us so highly! We look forward to welcoming you back here again soon. Kind regards The Ashbourne Heights Team

Mansfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Such a shame, we loved the sound of this site for a weekend with friends in our touring caravans. The website said we could have a grass pitch with hook up or a hardstanding with hook up but not suitable for awnings (which we need for kids bikes and dog crate etc). I called the site to confirm that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma H
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Emma H Thanks for taking the time to review Ashbourne Heights despite not having stayed with us.The only reason that we could not take your booking is that your caravan was 7.3m and our maximum is 7m as clearly stated on our website. Just to clarify, this is for reasons of safety to allow the required legal spacing between...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first visit to Ashbourne Heights & we had a fantastic time(Wife & two toddlers), the facilities are excellent, very tidy site, toilets blocks clean & well maintained, lovely staff & a really nice playground for young children. in the centre of the site. All pitches spacious & well mown. The Indoor swimming pool was a real bonus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim B
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Tim B Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to read your lovely comments and even more that you had a great time! We look forward to welcoming you back here again soon. Kind regards The Ashbourne Heights Team

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had our first visit here what can I say will visit again staff helpful. Our pitch was on a bit of a slope but was fine . lovely and clean site plenty of facilities.shower block etc clean and tidy . Some people complaining about there only being 2 toilets but that is not true and lack of shower facilities .went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie C
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Debbie C Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. We are delighted you had a great time and found everything to be to your liking. We hope to welcome you back here again soon. Kind regards The Ashbourne Heights Team

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having read some of the reviews about this campsite we were a bit nervous about going, but as it was only for a few days thought we would give it a go. I have to say what a really nice campsite it was, and the staff so helpful. Even ringing us on the Friday night as we were a little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hillzi
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Hillzi Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. We are delighted to read your lovely comments and even more that you had a great time. It's great to know that you found the Team to be friendly and helpful and enjoyed the peace and quiet and the local area. As mentioned in recent reviews Ashbourne Heights has...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not only is this site perfectly positioned but it has great facilities and is really well run. The staff at the site seemed to want to bend over backwards to help you and a fantastic marker of any campsite is how clean/tidy the toilets are. These were perfect even at times which I guess were busy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Luke O
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Luke O Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. We are delighted with your lovely comments and hope to welcome you back here again soon. Kind regards The Ashbourne Heights Team

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location and facilities. Fantastic management. No complaints at all. We had a great quiet spot and my little girls loved the play park. Showers and toilets are very clean and well maintained. Its a lovely spot to get onto the tissington trail so well worth taking bikes as its a great cycle trail. Thanks Ashbourne Heights!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Myles M
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Myles M Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. we are delighted with your lovely comments and that you had a great time. We hope to welcome you back here again soon. Kind regards The Ashbourne Heights Team

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at this campsite to be told that the pitches we had booked were not available. They've lamer the previous owners and made it very clear that they would not discuss the matter further. We put that to one side and pitched ready to enjoy the weekend. It is a lovely location (we have visited many times before) but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah250297
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Sarah250297 Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. We’re sorry to hear that your holiday didn’t fully meet expectations. As you know, Ashbourne Heights has quite recently been bought by Bridge Leisure Parks Ltd and there have been some issues with bookings made with the previous owners which don’t have the relevant detail in them. Your stay...

cannock
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Beware of flying bricks through your rent with damage first and last time what a shame long way to the town but pubs in walking distance cold showers mid morning ashbourbe it's self very nice would visit again but not this site sad to say did let staff know of incident but after damage to tent which now needs repairing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winkydeb
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear winkydeb Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. We are sorry about the incident you were involved with and that your tent needed repairing. It’s a shame that a very small minority of guests do not behave in the way we would all like. For your information, Ashbourne Heights has quite recently been bought by Bridge Leisure...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

we came here for the bank holiday weekend with friend's the camp site is spot on clean and tidy the shower blocks are great the whole place is faultless the staff are very friendly and the camp shop if very good and very reasonably priced the pitches are spacious enough room for everyone and you don't feel like you are...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Christopher T
GuestServices33, Guest Relations Manager at Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Christopher T Thanks for taking the time to review our Park. We're delighted you had such a great time and found our Team to be friendly and were impressed with other aspects of our Park. We hope to welcome you back here again soon. Kind regards The Ashbourne Heights Team

97 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Other (28)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fenny Bentley
2.7 km away
The Izaak Walton Hotel
18.1 km away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
375 reviews
25.4 km away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#6 of 9 in Buxton
2,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 km away
Longnor Wood Holiday Park
2.9 km away
Sandybrook Country Park
Sandybrook Country Park
#1 of 15 in Ashbourne
383 reviews
10.1 km away
YHA Hartington Hall
YHA Hartington Hall
#2 of 6 in Hartington
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park

Address: Fenny Bentley | Ashbourne, Fenny Bentley, Peak District National Park DE6 1LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Fenny Bentley
Price Range: RM61 - RM151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashbourne Heights Hotel Fenny Bentley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Ashbourne Heights Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All look good”
milest386, 18 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose the hardstanding pitches, which are on a patch of tarmac with no pitch separation, north-facing and in permanent shade.”
RayCad, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“The lodges are lovely, well worth paying extra for.”
GillG823, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Bring bikes”
Scoobyhill, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Lodge 18 is north facing but that is not a great disadvantage as there are windows on the east and west side - very light and airy lodge.”
aggies123, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Pitchup.com
US$14* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates