We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort

Hotwire.comUS$154*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$154*
US$154*
US$154*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

457 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 444: English reviews
Raymond, Alberta
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Check in was easy and quick the desk clerk was very friendly. The room was great, the wind outside was howling but the room was warm and comfortable. The beds were very great and allowed for a very restful sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rossh05
Pittsburgh
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

We booked a two-room suite with kitchen for an ice climbing trip. There wasn't a lot of space for four adults, but the room was warm, clean and comfortable. Cooking equipment was basic but adequate - we used our own knives for chopping and cutting. The staff were helpful and accommodating when we changed our plans.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pittsburgh_cyclist
Waymarker, Public Relations Manager at Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort, responded to this review

We're glad to hear you and your group enjoyed your stay with us! We hope you had a great time ice climbing and exploring Waterton.

Reviewed 1 February 2016 via mobile

We went here for our one-year anniversary and had a nice time but had a few disappointments along the way. We realized that it was the winter season and our choices for eating/shopping/lodging were going to be very limited. We chose this lodge because they had a hot tub. We went hiking in the snow and we're excited to warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla_Raffael
Waymarker, Public Relations Manager at Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort, responded to this review

Hi Carla! We're so sorry to hear you encountered some disappointments during your stay with us. To explain, our hot tub was out of order because we were in the process of re-tiling the bottom and replacing broken jets, we apologize our front desk team did not make you aware of this when you checked in. Same goes for the...

Reviewed 1 January 2016

My wife and I stayed here for one night as part of our anniversary getaway. We wanted something different from our annual Jasper or Banff trips. Overall, it was a positive experience. Staff were friendly, the mountain and lake views were great, and our appetite for something different was quenched so no regrets. There are however, a few things to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garth P
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

Visiting friends in Montana and added a trip to Glacier National Park. Waterton is the Canadian side to the north of the border. Had to go into Canada at the border to the northeast of Glacier as the border at the park closes at 6:00 SHARP. Beware of "open range cattle" standing in the road in the dark!! Bad....very bad.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
Calgary
Reviewed 9 November 2015

In September we held the Waterton Glacier International Peace Park Assembly in the town. The hotel was our primary lodging site and they also catered our main meals at the nearby Community Hall. I believe that most people who stayed there found the accommodation to be clean and comfortable. The staff were most accommodating and went out of their way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GrandpaCalgary
seattle
Reviewed 4 November 2015

I've stayed here a few times when other hotels were overbooked. Its sort of like an old condo complex. The rooms are rather bleakly furnished with wierd decor. Lamps made from animal horn type motif. Not really my thing. Towels and amenites are not the best and while tv is very ltd in Waterton they still use the old massive...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank davidgmg
Otis Orchards, Washington
Reviewed 27 October 2015

The units are grouped about 4 or 5 to a building and "Good Luck" finding your room. The numbers are a secret and the desk people didn't give us or any of the other travelers we encountered directions. The desk person just kept telling us how tired she was as she is working two jobs. The rooms are basic and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hoorae45
Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Nice hotel in Waterton, king size bed comfortable. Rooms are quiet, and spacious. Our room was a bit too warm even after we turned all the heat off, but in fairness to the hotel, we didn't advise them, unless we were going to stay another day. Other hotels in the Waterton town area are not as nice as this hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Next_guitar_hero
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

We come to Waterton on a regular basis because we live only 40 minutes away. I am not sure that there is a bad a place to stay here but one thing for sure is that this place has the vimy restaurant and it is good. You might as well stay here. It's nice and clean the price is right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S

139 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waterton Lakes National Park hotels
0.1 km away
Waterton Glacier Suites
Waterton Glacier Suites
#4 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
345 reviews
0.9 km away
Prince of Wales Hotel
Prince of Wales Hotel
#1 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
823 reviews
0.7 km away
Northland Lodge
Northland Lodge
#6 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Aspen Village
Aspen Village
#8 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
209 reviews
0.3 km away
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa
Bayshore Inn Resort & Spa
#2 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
454 reviews
0.4 km away
Crandell Mountain Lodge
Crandell Mountain Lodge
#5 of 8 in Waterton Lakes National Park
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort is located in the heart of the Waterton Lakes National Park town site. Surrounded by the Canadian Rockies, this property offers affordable rooms and suites; indoor pool and hot tub; fitness and recreation center; ski and snowshoe rentals; banquet hall and meeting space; and stunning mountain views! A good sleep, a good meal, and a great adventure! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort

Address: 101 Clematis Avenue, Waterton Lakes National Park, Alberta T0K 2M0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Waterton Lakes National Park
Price Range: RM530 - RM1,298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterton Lakes Hotel Waterton Lakes National Park
Waterton Lake Lodge
Waterton Lakes Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
belgium
Kelowna, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Waterton Lakes Lodge Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice view of mountains from 2nd floor room”
AshleyDawn84, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“If you are dark skinned don't bother as they only as and listen to others about room preferences.”
sps205, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are set up in little cabins/4-plexes. No elevator. If you have mobility issues request a room on the lower level.”
Shell1384, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose the first floor if you have a lot of stuff, choose the second floor if you want quietness.”
853katet, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have mobility issues, ask for a room on the ground floor as no elevators. I would always go for a kitchenette room.”
jboneil, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$154* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$154
Orbitz.comUS$154
Booking.comUS$155
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates