We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Beach Gardens Resort Hotel

Booking.comUS$88*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$88*
US$88*
US$88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Beach Gardens Resort Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 197: English reviews
Start your review of Beach Gardens Resort Hotel
 Click to rate
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Price is OK when considering that the so called deluxe rooms are more in line with economy hotels. I think they are doing themselves a great disfavor by branding their hotel incorrectly. Room are very dated - old carpet, furniture and wall showing age, overall state of disrepair, dirty outdoor furniture on the balcony. View is breathtaking but expect to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryse L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Enjoyed the beautiful view and deck looking out over the water at Texada Island. The room was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed walking around the marina and property. There was a Bistro which looked nice (didn't go) and liquor store on the property. The check in clerk friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathie V
BeachGardens, General Manager at Beach Gardens Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let everyone know that you enjoyed your stay at the Beach Gardens.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here on our trip to Powell river. Place is a nice area. Not to many people this time of year. Could see how more people be tough. Thin walls. No bar fridge in newer section of place. Rest seems pretty run down. Not sure I would stay here again. But wasn't terrible. Clean room beautiful view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric M
BeachGardens, General Manager at Beach Gardens Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do offer microwave & fridge rooms and provide this information on Expedia, Booking.com and OnRes, as well we do offer it when taking calls on the toll free line. We hope to start our grounds cleanup as soon as the rain and winds subside as this spring we have...

Courtenay, Canada
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Check in was reasonably smooth. Room is decent. We were in the new building, which is apparently much better than the old one. There is a pool available, but we did not use it. The view is gorgeous, looking right out at Texada Island. Two complaints: 1) The wifi wouldn't work in our room. 2) The electric wall heater sounded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sporqueman
Mission, British Columbia
Reviewed 19 February 2017

This hotel has a nice view of the ocean, however the bed/bedding was so uncomfortable I couldn't sleep. The one thin synthetic blanket on the bed made for a chilly sleep, and the pillows were so thick it was impossible to use them with out hurting my neck.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thestablemaniac
BeachGardens, Manager at Beach Gardens Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do have 24 hour service between our Front Desk Staff and Security. We always have many types of pillows available and certainly lots of blankets so do not hesitate to bring this to our attention as we would be pleased to assist you with an immediate solution.

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Absolutely by far the worst place we ever stayed. Outdated old building should be torn down. We unfortunately got stuck in the OLD Building, very dumpy. The room stunk of a mildewy old smell. When we first got in our room we found a dead fly on the chair. Then we found 3 dead squashed mosquito's on the walls, disgusting,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank henderson8
BeachGardens, General Manager at Beach Gardens Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. Unfortunately you did not advise the staff that your room was unsatisfactory until you were checking out. The Front Desk is instructed to inspect all rooms that are not up to the satisfaction of the customer and to move them immediately. We had two Clerks on during...

Hope, Canada
Reviewed 31 January 2017

great town to escape to for the weekend....this hotel is just as you enter town...will need a vehicle to get around...but everything is within minutes...hotel was very good....clean, quiet, amazing views, great restaurant and more...would definitely stay again and recommend to others

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 114darrylp
BeachGardens, General Manager at Beach Gardens Resort Hotel, responded to this review

We do appreciate you taking the time to let Management as well as future guests know about your stay.

Ladysmith, Canada
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Beautiful Room and View. Stayed in the newer block and loved it. Room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. Restaurant downstairs was really good. Really great value for the money. Will definitely stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fishingguy2015
BeachGardens, General Manager at Beach Gardens Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let both Management and future guests know about your stay.

Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Went there with the family and stayed in the newer apartment block overlooking the harbour. Room was decent and had a nice little balcony to sit in the evenings. However, the smell from the propane heaters and the extractor from the restaurant downstairs was off-putting and we didn't really use it. The reception and pool were both pretty tatty, with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin F
Rome
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I REALLY enjoyed my stay here. By far the best place to stay in Powell River. The photos and video made the resort looks perhaps a little stuffy but it was far from that. I had a 4th floor room, which came with stunning morning and sunset views over their little harbour. The rooms were ample sized with a decent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ksimpson11

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell River
8.4 km away
The Old Courthouse Inn
The Old Courthouse Inn
#1 of 7 in Powell River
288 reviews
4.4 km away
Town Centre Hotel
Town Centre Hotel
#3 of 7 in Powell River
102 reviews
26.5 km away
Historic Lund Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Rodmay Heritage Hotel
Rodmay Heritage Hotel
#6 of 7 in Powell River
53 reviews
4.1 km away
Westview Centre Motel
Westview Centre Motel
#5 of 7 in Powell River
59 reviews
4.2 km away
Beyond Bliss Suites
Beyond Bliss Suites
#1 of 19 in Powell River
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Beach Gardens Resort Hotel

Address: 7074 Westminster St, Powell River, British Columbia V8A 1C5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Powell River
Price Range: RM422 - RM470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Gardens Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HRS so you can book your Beach Gardens Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Gardens Hotel Powell River
Beach Gardens Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beach Gardens Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be aware that the building with so called deluxe rooms are co-located with a liquor store that is open late in the evening and a pub).”
MandaLa1, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the new section.”
Sporqueman, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking harbour are more modern, but recommend getting one in the south corner, away from the restaurant below.”
555martinf, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor in the far left room for the best views.”
Ksimpson11, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a water view, excellent!”
330darcyd, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$88* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$88
Expedia.comUS$88
PricelineUS$88
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates