We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Beach Gardens Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Beach Gardens Resort Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Beach Gardens Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Older hotel but very clean our view was amazing. The restaurant was ok the breakfast could of had more to offer. The beach to the right of the hotel was beautiful. We walked to the market up the hill great place to get a coffee.

Helpful?
Thank Cori S
Powell River, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2015

Well it seemed like a nice place, great view. However after checking in my power was shut off and took them 2 hrs to flip the breaker, after which it shut off again, so I changed rooms at 10:30 pm, after already unpacking. My next room I found foot long rats running through the rooms, I spoke to the front... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank jackson1232015
BeachGardens, Manager at Beach Gardens Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Jackson 1232015: It is unfortunate that the room move was not sufficient in ensuring your stay was memorable for all the right reasons. It is also unfortunate we could not accommodate you for another month stay per your request due to a large booking at the hotel. As you had requested a ground floor unit for your pet's accessibility,... More 

Travellers are raving about these Powell River hotels

Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Just stayed one night on business. Restaurant was ok Continental breakfast was one of the best. wonderful view from the balcony and had a perfect view of Vancouver Island and a flyby of ISS. Quiet and out of town.

Helpful?
Thank VIBrian
Edmonton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Booked this as a BC Ferries package Package did not do anything we couldn't do on our own - was no savings Arrived at hotel, gal at counter was very abrupt, supposed to have a deluxe room with one bed. Room had two beds, no fridge or microwave. For $15 a night could have had a fridge brought in. Rooms,... More 

Helpful?
Thank maryV8037GO
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We took a trip up the Sunshine Coast of British Columbia in August and stayed at the Beach Gardens Resort Hotel for two nights. The room was lovely with elevator access and a balcony overlooking the ocean marina. The front desk staff were very helpful. The pillows on the bed were so comfortable we wish we could have taken them... More 

Helpful?
Thank BeCoBl
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Always look forward to staying at the Beach Gardens. Thanks, Carly, for making me so welcome! Visited the Savoury Bight for dinner - can honestly say it was one of the best burgers I have ever had. Soup was also delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Graham362
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2015

This hotel is located at a small marina south of Powell River. The views were unbeatable, we could look out at Texada Island and watch boats passing by. But the room was nothing special. Average hotel bed, paper thin walls, no microwave or refrigerator. But very clean and with a friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank DaveandPeg S
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
169 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

First stay here and it was clean and efficient but the outside is seriously tired. The pavement is broken up everywhere. The buildings need paint and washing. We had dogs which they allowed but only in 2 rooms so I guess after those are gone there are no dogs allowed. Unusual rule they have says that if your dog barks... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank altun13
BeachGardens, General Manager at Beach Gardens Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Unfortunately over the last while we have had to present a short “pet policy” to our guests checking in with pets. We have had many instances where pets have been abandoned for long periods of time causing them to become stressed and “howling” until their owners’ return. Our hotel is “pet friendly” and we do have our original standard rooms... More 

Sechelt, British Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

We had our wedding reception there years ago it was amazing, great service. So when we thought years later let's stay at the Beach Gardens for the August 2014 weekend for our anniversary. The building is a fairly new one. The rooms felted dated. The bed was uncomfortable. The TV is from the 80's. No bar fridge. Ok so the... More 

Helpful?
Thank l_lindsay10
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We rented a bedroom for one night based on the presentation of the property from the road. The attendant who checked us in did not tell us breakfast was included (the breakfast was ill prepared, missing most of what would be considered a basic breakfast and closed at 9:15 AM) which we discovered by accident. we were put up in... More 

Helpful?
Thank David M

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell River
8.3 km away
The Old Courthouse Inn
The Old Courthouse Inn
#1 of 7 in Powell River
254 reviews
4.4 km away
Town Centre Hotel
Town Centre Hotel
#3 of 7 in Powell River
94 reviews
26.5 km away
Historic Lund Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Rodmay Heritage Hotel
Rodmay Heritage Hotel
#6 of 7 in Powell River
50 reviews
4.1 km away
Westview Centre Motel
Westview Centre Motel
#4 of 7 in Powell River
53 reviews
4.1 km away
Beyond Bliss Suites
Beyond Bliss Suites
#1 of 19 in Powell River
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Beach Gardens Resort Hotel

Address: 7074 Westminster St, Powell River, British Columbia V8A 1C5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Powell River
Price Range: RM405 - RM485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Gardens Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Beach Gardens Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Gardens Hotel Powell River
Beach Gardens Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Beach Gardens Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms overlooking harbour are more modern, but recommend getting one in the south corner, away from the restaurant below.”
 of 5 bubbles 555martinf, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor in the far left room for the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles Ksimpson11, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a water view, excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles 330darcyd, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“top floor, maybe stay on the left side further away from the restaurant bar, though it closes early”
 of 5 bubbles vancouver_realtor, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“top floor for a better view perhaps”
 of 5 bubbles brendadoug, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay