We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Town Centre Hotel

Hotels.comUS$110*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Town Centre Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

102 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 97: English reviews
Start your review of Town Centre Hotel
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Getting to the picturesque Powell River, BC, from Vancouver could be just a short small plane ride from South Terminal airport. Long time ago I did just that. Observing from high above the breathing love affair between the Coastal Mountains and the Salish Sea. Driving from Vancouver there could be a drag. But if the gods of BC Ferry schedules...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zahid M
Shelley H, General Manager at Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We in Powell River, feel privileged to live in such a beautiful locale. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in future.

Courtenay
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our hockey team booked this hotel for a tournament during this past April 7th weekend. The hotel offered us a very good group rate which included a continental breakfast. The hotel was prepared for our arrival and even accommodated our early ice times by offering the continental breakfast an hour earlier than normal which we all appreciated. The hotel also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
Shelley H, General Manager at Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your comments. I am sorry that your meal took as long as it did. For large groups, one option we have, is a hot breakfast buffet. If we have advanced notice this could be set up for your team. That does enable everyone to get their meal quickly. I hope we have...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We held a "celebration of life" at the hotel last weekend for my mother who had passed away. In a brief meeting they determined our needs and did everything for us at a very reasonable cost. Everyone we dealt with at the hotel was very kind and attentive, remembering our names and being very sensitive to how emotional something like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
Shelley H, General Manager at Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Denise, Thank you for your review and your kind words. We were very pleased to be able to assist you with your mother's Celebration of Life. I sincerely hope we have the chance to meet again in the future.

Coquitlam, British Columbia
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We visited Powell River and Lund, BC for a couple days and nights August 2016 to celebrate a birthday, catch up with friends and have some time on the water. We were very impressed with the clean comfortable pet friendly room and the delicious breakfast. The staff went above and beyond to ensure our safety, and satisfaction with our experience....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorill2014
Shelley H, General Manager at Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return.

Gibsons, Canada
Reviewed 16 February 2017

This hotel was well located in the centre of town. Rooms were clean and well equipped and the beds were comfortable. Bathrooms are dated, with burn marks in the tile and the dehumidifier is very loud, make sure to turn it off before you go to bed. The complimentary breakfast was very disappointing, it was better to take the $5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
Victoria
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

This is a standard hotel. Nothing fancy. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and modern. Close to everything I was doing that weekend. 3 minutes to the Comox Ferry terminal. Continental breakfast included. I had to leave and didn't get to try it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TJP66
Shelley H, General Manager at Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you were comfortable during your stay with us.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Breakfast - eggs benedict is amazing. This is a hidden gem people. I never would have guest there eggs benny would be sooooo good. You have to go here just for this alone. Make it a a stop on your way through Powell river

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phixy31
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2016

A quick overnight stay. An older hotel but is kept very clean. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The dehumidifier ran all night and was a bit of an annoyance. There was a sign on the table advising of this and that you could shut it off but I didn't want to do that because you could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annette599
Shelley H, General Manager at Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to make every guest's stay as comfortable as possible. Your input is greatly appreciated.

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

This is a pleasant, friendly and efficient hotel not far from the town centre. The room was quiet, clean and reasonably comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with a good choice and generous portions. No complaints at all!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jinnes
Shelley H, General Manager at Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your remarks. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Manitoba
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

My family of four stayed here for one night at the beginning of our summer vacation. It's what you would expect from a small town hotel. Friendly staff, clean but dated rooms. Free continental breakfast. Basic accommodation but we had no complaints.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamaManitoba
Shelly H, General Manager at Town Centre Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and for your visit to our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Powell River
4.3 km away
The Old Courthouse Inn
The Old Courthouse Inn
#1 of 7 in Powell River
288 reviews
4.2 km away
Rodmay Heritage Hotel
Rodmay Heritage Hotel
#6 of 7 in Powell River
53 reviews
23.3 km away
Historic Lund Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Beach Gardens Resort Hotel
Beach Gardens Resort Hotel
#2 of 7 in Powell River
199 reviews
0.6 km away
Westview Centre Motel
Westview Centre Motel
#5 of 7 in Powell River
59 reviews
0.7 km away
Beyond Bliss Suites
Beyond Bliss Suites
#1 of 19 in Powell River
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Garden Court @ Town Centre Hotel
Cuisines: Canadian, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The most centrally located hotel in Powell River, close to shopping and recreational ameneties. Ideal home away from home for business or family.Continental Breakfast buffet included. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Town Centre Hotel

Address: 4660 Joyce Ave, Powell River, British Columbia V8A 3B6, Canada (Formerly Coast Town Center Hotel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Sunshine Coast > Powell River
Price Range: RM513 - RM603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Town Centre Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Town Centre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Town Centre Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 214 very very quiet”
lizandme, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the back are a bit quieter but if you need an elevator stay near the front.”
t0mb77, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“the suites are sweet”
Mitchells2271, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay some where else”
CapitanVictoria, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Executive rooms are nicely updated. Rooms around the courtyard are more quiet than those on the outside of the hotel.”
205mistyw, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$110* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$111
Orbitz.comUS$110
TripAdvisorUS$110
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates