We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa

Expedia.comUS$159*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$164*
US$159*
Great Deal
US$164*
US$164*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

684 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 671: English reviews
Start your review of Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Victoria BC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A lovely setting and well appointed restaurant and pub A varied menu with nice selections available The food was satisfactory but nothing to get one really excited the service was generally not up to standard for this kind of establishment and well trained staff would help. I sensed there was an attitude of not caring But a lovely place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Albert R
Victoria
Reviewed 1 week ago

After Expedia had misplaced/forgotten our reservation for another hotel in Victoria, Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa was quick to help us reserve a room. The staff there are wonderful, pleasant and happy to help make your stay a memorable one. My boyfriend, his young daughter and I were incredibly happy with our stay and the time spent outside in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ncgagnon
LeadershipTeam, Front Office Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am pleased to hear that our team was able to assist you with your reservation, and that you had a great dining experience. I will be sure to share your positive feedback with our team. Thank you once again for your kind words, and we will be pleased to welcome you all back...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had fish and chips for supper and split it with another person and had to add a thirteen dollar piece of fish. Fine. Waitress brought out food after 1 hour wait on one plate and another empty plate. Had to put fish and chips on my plate by hand. Real classy. Unreal. Still can't believe it. Then no extra ketchup....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daryman
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stopped by the restaurant hoping for a nice meal after a day of kayaking, said they were full (although 3/4 of the tables were vacant, said "go to the pub", which we did. Pub very noisy, we were seated, served some tea and a starter salad which came relatively quickly, then waited patiently almost 3/4 of an hour for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris w
AndrewGTLangford, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Chris W, We're very sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience. We are a high volume pub, and unfortunately there is the rare occasion that we fall victim to human error. Our server felt terribly about this mistake, and attempted to rectify it, but it was clearly too late. We take pride in the service we...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 3 nights at this delightful, quiet, tranquil resort, and enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere so much that we will again return next time we are in British Columbia. The quality of the finishes in our deluxe king room were lovely, and the service was thoughtful and non-intrusive. One day we asked to not have housekeeping enter, as we planned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Random709
LeadershipTeam, Front Office Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review! I am so glad you were able to experience the tranquil atmosphere that we strive to achieve here at Brentwood Bay Resort and Spa. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our housekeeping team; they do work hard and will be very glad to hear you were able to enjoy...

Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Friends took us to Brentwood Bay Restaurant for supper. All four of us were extremely pleased with our meals. Fantastic cook. The waiter was one to clone, knowledgable, friendly and extremely efficient. The fireplace added to the atmosphere. Sat by the window and viewed the marina and also the BC Ferry unloading and loading at the dock. Would certainly return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James L
AndrewGTLangford, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you, James, for the wonderful feedback. We are very proud of our service team as well, and we're glad you enjoyed the ambience and your meals. We hope to see you back in Brentwood soon! Andrew

Whitehorse, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We popped in for a quick dinner. Very pretty pub. We ordered a shared cheese/ meat plate and a Caesar salad. Service was prompt and pleasant The cheese plate came with an uninspiring mix of generic type cheese and grocery store style slices of prochutto and salami, olives, bread and a picked chutney, which did not complement the other offerings....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Smithsandbrowns
AndrewGTLangford, Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Smithsandbrowns, thank you for taking the time to review us, and for the kind words regarding a prompt and efficient front of house team. I am terribly sorry that the meals fell so flat and short of your expectations. We are currently revamping the Charcuterie board, meats and cheeses included, to better display the standard of quality we take...

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

We were welcomed with complimentary sparkling cider and chocolate chip cookies. The room was beautiful and the harbour view is amazing. The service was top notch and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub, the room service for breakfast, and had dinner in the pub overlooking the marina. I have dietary restrictions and there were so many gluten free options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim E
LeadershipTeam, Front Office Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Kim E for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community! It sounds like every aspect of your stay was enjoyable and we are so pleased. We are especially delighted that we could accommodate your dietary needs. That is our goal after all. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another stay and some...

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2017

If you read my other reviews, you will note that I very rarely give a raving review, if ever. And to be honest, my expectation here was that I would keep my expectations low based on that this resort was in such a small community. However that is exactly its charm. For a small bedroom community like Brentwood Bay. This...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deja V
LeadershipTeam, Front Office Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Deja V for this spectacular review from your recent stay! I am so delighted that you decided to join us and that we exceeded your expectations! Your compliments of our staff are sincerely appreciated and we will be sure to pass your accolades on to our Kitchen and Dining Room staff! Thank you again and we will look...

Qualicum Bay, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2017

The rooms are cozy and private. The bathroom floors are heated and the biffy is separate fro, the main bathroom, which my husband loved.Nice touch with a cookie in the room free of charge.The front end staff went over and above . The only disappointment was the room service menu was completely lacking. there is a sushi menu but upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oyakickboxer
LeadershipTeam, Front Office Manager at Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Oyakickboxer for sharing this feedback from your recent stay. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room! The heated floors do make mornings much more pleasant during these cold winter months! I apologize that you did not get to experience the Sushi or our Dining Room. We hope that on your next visit with us...

778 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (346)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (380)
Viewed
Adult Pool (15)
Viewed
Amenities (80)
Viewed
Deluxe Ocean Suite (58)
Viewed
Ocean Suite (71)
Viewed
One Bedroom Ocean Suite (68)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central Saanich
Oak Bay Beach Hotel
#3 of 52 in Victoria
1,133 reviews
Fairfield
Abigail's Hotel
Abigail's Hotel
#1 of 52 in Victoria
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Magnolia Hotel And Spa
#2 of 52 in Victoria
2,518 reviews
The Fairmont Empress
#19 of 52 in Victoria
3,454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Brentwood Pub
Brentwood Pub
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Canadian
Seagrille
Seagrille
Cuisines: Canadian, Seafood
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on pristine Brentwood Bay, in the heart of Victoria's wine country, minutes from Butchart Gardens and with easy access to Downtown Victoria and the Airport, this boutique hotel is a luxury resort with contemporary west coast flair. Each elegant Ocean Suite features king beds, spa-like bathrooms, romantic fireplaces and stunning ocean views. Simple, intimate and relaxing… indulge in a true state of bliss at our full-service spa and enjoy our on site dining while taking in the beautiful view. We’re not a million miles away, it just feels like it! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa

Address: 849 Verdier Ave | Brentwood Bay, Central Saanich, British Columbia V8M 1C5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Central Saanich
Price Range: RM696 - RM2,473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brentwood Bay Hotel Brentwood Bay
Brentwood Bay Resort And Spa
Brentwood Bay Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Grants Pass,OR
over a year ago
Maple Ridge, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Brentwood Bay Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms have a direct walk to the outside pool and hot tub. Second floor rooms have a bit of more walking (but not much).”
ncgagnon, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Did not stay in hotel. Given my dining experience the hotel would be one to highly consider.”
G9255RDjamesl, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have a view.. If you want a slightly better view .. the higher numbered rooms have a better view of Brentwood Bay Marina”
120dejav, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are easy to access from the parking lot.”
HansiZ, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a balcony.”
SugarKane62, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$159* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$164
PricelineUS$164
TravelocityUS$159
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates