We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hereford Grafton

07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Hereford Grafton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hereford Grafton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We were visiting a relative in hospital in Hereford. No problem transferring room from a standard double to family room to accommodate what eventually turned out to be three adults from the same family. Double bed was brilliantly comfortable. However, the single put in was like a BOARD. This is not the first time Travelodge have supplied a third bed...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinauk2011
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Hereford Grafton, responded to this review

May we thank you for submitting your review of our Hereford Grafton Travelodge.We’re sorry to hear that you found our pull out beds to be uncomfortable. After extensive customer trials and research, these beds were selected as being the best fit for our family rooms and once again we would like to apologise this was not the case on this...

Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Working away from home sleep in important. Having to complain two nights in a row about company workers slamming doors at 3.00am is no fun so if you value your sleep think again. Made a formal complaint twice so hope it will be dealt with.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dfair11
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford Grafton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with regards to our Hereford Grafton Travelodge. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with us was affected by noise. We strive to provide a comfortable night’s sleep for all of our customers, and we are sorry that on this occasion we did not meet our standard level of service....

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 December 2016

The hotel is just on the border of Hereford and makes an easy place to stay in. As a wheelchair user I contacted the hotel and requested a room to meet my needs. They sorted this with no difficulties. The room was cleaned each day but the sheets remained without change during our 3 night stay. Our only complaint is...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford Grafton, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive and you were happy with the service received. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We went to Hereford for a wedding recently and needed somewhere to stay. Although we were on a budge,t we found the Grafton both pleasant & clean. The staff were very friendly & polite & if we were up the way again we would definitely look to stay again. Gary from Plymouth

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L84KNgarys
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford Grafton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with your recent visit and found our staff very polite and friendly. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Thank you again for your review and we hope...

Newport gwent
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Very well presented would definitely stay again couldn't fault anything very clean and comfortable great with pub next door good for your for money bit out of the way but peaceful ideal for visiting Hereford

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine E
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford Grafton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We’ll be happy to provide your comments to the hotel as this is the best way to help give the best service possible...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 18 December 2016

This hotel is well situated for the city of Hereford but is in a quiet setting just off the main road. The facilities are good, the rooms clean and the staff friendly. At 50 pounds a night it is reasonable value (although some Travelodges are cheaper). Altogether it was a pleasant experiencer and well recommended.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin R
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford Grafton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at Hereford Grafton was a positive one. Your feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments will be sent to the Hotel Manager. Please allow...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for a last minute stop over, arrived at 10pm and left at 7am. However how refreshing for a travelodge, didn't look like one, looked like a country barn, great service and effective from Chris on arrival. Probably the cleanest travelodge I have stayed in, only reason it's not 5 stars is travelodge pricing seems to be going upwards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ClarkeHicks
Usk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Hereford. We found it very comfortable and staff friendly. Plenty to do in the area, particularly good was Ross Labels shopping. We had a lovely breakfast and an afternoon tea at The Pilgrim Hotel, a few miles up the road towards Ross on Wye which was handy after all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J4KXU
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford Grafton, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Hereford Grafton Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn your stay was enhanced by the location of the hotel, furthermore we would like to sincerely thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It is the utmost importance to us that our guests find our hotels to be in useful locations. We...

Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Very basic stay, staff didn't care that you were staying, were just given our key and told the room Number no being told where to go etc. When asked if we had stayed at this hotel before we said no but had stayed with the travel lodge before he didn't care. No one was around when we checked out and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey_425
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Hereford Grafton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our Hereford Grafton Travelodge and taking the time to share your experience with us. We're really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your overall stay. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on...

Newtownards
Reviewed 11 November 2016

In mu opinion the Travelodge cannot be beaten in terms of value for money. The rooms are not lavish, but functional and clean. There is a nice bar beside the Travelodge and on the whole the experience was first class

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark W

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grafton
5.9 km away
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel
5.3 km away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
784 reviews
2.5 km away
Three Counties Hotel
Three Counties Hotel
#5 of 13 in Hereford
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 13 in Hereford
411 reviews
3.8 km away
The Green Dragon
The Green Dragon
#10 of 13 in Hereford
753 reviews
4.5 km away
Aylestone Court Hotel
Aylestone Court Hotel
#4 of 13 in Hereford
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Hereford Grafton

Address: Ross Road, Grafton, Hereford HR2 8ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Hereford > Grafton
Price Range: RM242 - RM422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Hereford Grafton 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Hereford Grafton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hereford Grafton Hotel Grafton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hereford Grafton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Knottingley, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hereford Grafton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2nd floor perhaps. We asked to be moved to the furthest corner the second night. Still woken up.”
dfair11, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own breakfast if you don't want to travel for it.”
cdsteam, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 101 Was excellent looking over an orchard and fields”
johnhartuk2013, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“get one at the back as far from road as possible.”
  • dirty shower
craggybend, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are much quieter as main road in front is noisy.”
Notdunroaminthenoo, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com
Travelodge
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates