We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Woburn Hotel

    George Street | Bedfordshire, Woburn MK17 9PX, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
     3 people are viewing this hotel
    US$163
    US$163
    US$163
    Traveller (82)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Dining (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent59%
    • Very good26%
    • Average9%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “safari park” (65 reviews)
    “afternoon tea” (50 reviews)
    “lovely hotel” (35 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$163
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$163
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$163
      View Deal
    View all 21 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (591)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 589 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    The Woburn hotel is a 4star hotel with very good service, good food, great location, large free car park and is extremely clean, light and a lovely place to relax in. Our room was large, light and had everything we needed. Breakfast is mainly a...More

    Thank 007BillM
    Response from David B, Manager at The Woburn HotelResponded 6 days ago

    Thank you for your detailed review, looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards David

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Just had our 50th wedding anniversary celebrations at the hotel, it was perfect. Wonderful dinner for 25 people, they did us proud, the attention to detail, the food, the service, secondto none. From initial consultation to the actual dinner went so smoothly. Thank you. Some...More

    Thank _susan_de_fraine
    Response from David B, Manager at The Woburn HotelResponded 6 days ago

    Dear Susan, Thank you for your kind review following your recent celebration. All pleasure was for us and we are delighted that you had such a great time. See you very soon. Kindest regards David

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We where a large group (23) on a reunion. On arrival the receptionist was very terse & unfriendly, same on departure. Never bothered to ask if we enjoyed our stay or if everything was OK. We had a group dinner that had a very restricted...More

    Thank jetrover747
    Response from David B, Manager at The Woburn HotelResponded 6 days ago

    Dear jetrover747, Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to read that we failed to fully meet your expectations, please do not hesitate to contact me if you wish to discuss further the issues mentioned. Kind regards, David Bouchet Operations Manager

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We stayed as a group of 9 for a lady-like hen do in Sept/Oct 17. The hotel was superb, and helped me with all my queries in a very swift manner in the run up to the event. They were also amazing during our stay....More

    Thank charlie2017327
    Response from David B, Manager at The Woburn HotelResponded 6 days ago

    Dear charlie2017327, Thank you for your kind review of The Woburn Hotel. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards David

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    My dad had organised a weekend away for all the family including the safari and abbey. The hotel was really nice and clean. The restaurant staff were fantastic we had organised balloons which were not a problem the manager on the day 16th September helped...More

    Thank Rach12_11
    Response from David B, Manager at The Woburn HotelResponded 6 days ago

    Dear Rach12_11, Many thanks for oyu kind review of The Woburn Hotel. We are dleighted that you not only enjoyed staying with us but also visiting all our leisure venues located on our lovely estate. Looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards David

    Similar hotels
    Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
    1,069 reviews
    #6 of 26 hotels in Luton
     
    The Bell Hotel & Inn
    353 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Woburn
     
    Longs Inn Hotel
    233 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Woburn
     
    Best Western Moore Place Hotel
    603 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Aspley Guise
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$171 - US$262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 55
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Woburn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Bedfordshire >
    • Woburn
    • Also Known As
    • Inn At Woburn Hotel Woburn ,
    • Woburn Inn ,
    • The Inn At Woburn ,
    • Woburn Bed Breakfast
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (82)
    Room & Suite (25)
    Dining (15)
    Hotel & Grounds (57)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Longs Inn Hotel
    233 reviews
    .22 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Luton Airport
    1,069 reviews
    20.55 km away
     
    The Bell Hotel & Inn
    353 reviews
    .25 km away
     
    Best Western Moore Place Hotel
    603 reviews
    2.85 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Fratelli
    219 reviews
    .24 km away
    WOBURN COFFEE HOUSE
    354 reviews
    .07 km away
    Galloways of Woburn Restaurant
    381 reviews
    .08 km away
    The Birch at Woburn
    670 reviews
    .81 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ridgmont Station Heritage Centre
    15 reviews
    4.53 km away
    Stockgrove Country Park
    47 reviews
    4.78 km away
    The Stables Theatre
    228 reviews
    5.81 km away
    Aqua Sana Woburn Forest
    740 reviews
    7.04 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Shelley P
    7 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from David R | Reviewed this property |
    Yes there is plenty of parking
    0
    Votes
    Anna R
    27 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from David B | Property representative |
    Anna R, I am afraid we do not have air conditioning, but we provide fans as required. Kind regards, David
    0
    Votes
    Anna R
    10 May 2017|
    AnswerShow all 11 answers
    Response from Olivier B | Property representative |
    We provide B&B rates and room only rates. Please contact the hotel direct for the best available rate. Hope to see you soon in Woburn
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "I would say mid range but it feels like luxury. There are lovely cottages to stay in too."
    Read review
    "If you've got the opportunity, choose a cottage, its worth the extra money."
    Read review
    "Cottage suites excellent"
    Read review
    "I'd suggest the B&B on the high street. Charming and reasonable."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing