We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Woburn Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Woburn Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for The Woburn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 526: English reviews
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

We visited this week for a two night stay. What a lovely hotel. We arrived and we're greeted very warmly and upgraded to an Executive Room - excellent and extremely clean and well equipped. Lovely staff throughout the hotel and very friendly. Super couple of breakfasts - wide variety. Lovely reception area where we sat and had a cream tea...

Thank Mollie30
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mollie30, Thank you for posting your review on this site, I am delighted that you fully enjoyed your recent stay with us. Your review is the last of 2016 and I hope it will be a template to all comments in 2017. The team joins me in wishing you a peaceful and prosperous New Year, and we all look...

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Booked an afternoon tea for my family for a special occasion. Was disappointed to be sitting in the bar area balancing out plates on our knees with not enough space on the tiny table for our cups and tea. Turned out not to be the relaxing enjoyable experience that we had envisioned. The food was ok- the scones were good...

Thank CTbrit96
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear CTbrit96, Thank you for submitting your review on this site. It is disappointing to be finishing a successful year with negative feedback, but please do accept my apologies if we failed to meet your expectations. Your detailed comments have been noted and will be fully discussed with the food and beverage team, not only to ensure we review to...

Reviewed 29 December 2016

I have stayed here for the past few Christmas and have had a very comfortable time in this very clean hotel with lots of helpful staff always on hand. You get a giant bed, TV Radio and kettle in the room which is en suite with a good size bath plenty of towels is well heated. There is a power...

Thank Jonathan K
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan K, Thank you for your kind review of The Woburn Hotel. It is a great pleasure to know that you have enjoyed staying with us on numerous occasions. May I take this opportunity to wish a very happy New Year. Kindest regards, David

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Went for afternoon tea. Stuck in the bar area, around a low table that was ok for the people on the settee for height, but not when you are sitting on a normal chair, as three of us were. The selection of food was squeezed, squashed and balanced on the far to small table and left for us to arrange...

Thank Elsie C
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elsie C, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write on this site about your recent visit. I am disappointed to read how unsatisfied you were with your festive afternoon tea. Please feel free to contact me direct to discuss the matter further. Sorry for a disappointing visit. Best wishes for 2017. Yours sincerely, David Bouchet Operations...

Reviewed 12 December 2016

Great start to skoda challenge event, i arrived early due to my flights and my room was ready. Room was really nice clean and the shower was amazing. Evening meal was really good and the breakfast buffet was really good to set me up for a day of skill testing all in all a great experience.

Thank Craig M
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review on this site. Delighted that you had such a great experience staying at The Woburn Hotel. We wish you a very happy Christmas and present you with our best wishes for 2017. Kind regards, David

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We visited the hotel to attend our friends wedding and stayed in a standard double room, albeit a bit on the small side it was comfortable. The Hotel has a great location on the high street. As we had some time to spare we went for an impromptu high tea ! Wow its was delicious.. I think it was about...

Thank awp66
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear awp66, Thank you for posting your review on this site, relating to your recent stay. I am sorry you did not get the opportunity to stay in one of our executive or deluxe rooms, but delighted that you had a comfortable stay and also that you were smitten by our afternoon tea. May we take this opportunity to wish...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Wife and I stayed here for a friend's wedding at the Sculpture Gallery. For 2-3 times the cost of something like a Premier Inn, you get a much smaller, not massively impressive room in what feels like pretty much any other mid range hotel you care to think of. Yes, the staff are very nice and polite, occasionally you have...

Thank Alex H
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alex H, Thank you for your detailed review following your recent stay. It is disappointing to read that we did not 'hit the mark' and that you feel we did not exactly offer value for money. Besides the small issues you encountered whilst staying with us, I hope you were still in a good spirit for your celebration at...

Reviewed 30 November 2016

Booked a Sunday night to meet a client for supper and catch up. Excellent service booking in, and we decided to have a bar meal which was fish and chips, meal and service good. Parking was great and the hotel room was lovely upgraded as they were not busy. Had breakfast in my room which was an additional charge. Good...

1Thank debbiewWorthing
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear debbiewWorthing, Thank you for posting your review on this site. We are delighted that you enjoyed dining and staying with us. We are all looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, David

Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend break at The Woburn Hotel and had a very pleasant time.The staff are friendly and attentive,the rooms were clean and comfortable. We had a nice dinner in the hotel Resturant Oliviers .Breakfast is buffet but you can order of a menu for a small extra charge The sausages and bacon were decent quality. This was...

Thank Xxxtinks-xxx
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Xxxtinks-xxx, Thank you for your kind review. We are all looking forward to your next visit. Kind regards, David

Reviewed 21 November 2016

I fell in love with this hotel, the location, the setting and the staff. The rooms are large, decorated beautifully, hairdryer, toiletries, coffee & tea with great selection and excellent wifi. I stayed in a room was called DeHavilland and there is a lot of history to the hotel and the rooms. Food was lovely in the hotel as well...

Thank JacquiWGlasgow
David B, Manager at The Woburn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JacquiWGalsgow, Thank you for such lovely review of The Woburn Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying in one of our 'Abbey Rooms'. These deluxe rooms and suites, located in the main building, are indeed very popular with our guests. All named after either family members, individuals who had a great involvement in the development of the Abbey...

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (60)
Room/Suite (18)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Dining (5)
Bathroom (4)
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (20)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Dining (7)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woburn
0.2 km away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
216 reviews
8.0 km away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
19.4 km away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#7 of 17 in Bedford
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.5 km away
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
Wyboston Lakes Hotel
#1 of 2 in Wyboston
2,170 reviews
0.3 km away
The Bell Hotel & Inn
The Bell Hotel & Inn
#3 of 3 in Woburn
314 reviews
8.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Milton Keynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Woburn Hotel

Address: 1 George Street, Woburn MK17 9PX, England (Formerly Inn at Woburn)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Woburn
Price Range: RM664 - RM1,062 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Woburn Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Woburn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Woburn Hotel Woburn
Woburn Inn
The Inn At Woburn
Woburn Bed Breakfast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Woburn Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Altrincham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Woburn Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure you ask for a larger room . Standard is too small if your not on your own.”
 of 5 bubbles OliverP323, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We chose to stay in the cottages hoping that they would be quiet- lovely and peaceful the night we stayed despite the hotel being very busy.”
 of 5 bubbles gillfamily2016, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the afternoon tea here!”
 of 5 bubbles radhika25k, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are 'good'!”
 of 5 bubbles GoodlookingScoutLead, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Cottages available too”
 of 5 bubbles T2975ZLjonathank, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5