We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

Show Prices
#24 of 37 Hotels in Bristol
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,114: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Where do I start? The room was like one at the end of a hospital ward and the very worst I have stayed in - ever. Firstly, seventy quid for the room for one night and no breakfast! The ensuite bathroom was like a hospital disabled toilet - complete with red alarm cord, walk-in shower and climbing frame around the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennyboysixtyone
Julien-De-Lagausie, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am very sorry to hear that you were very disappointed with your stay. Please receive my sincerest apologies. Julien de Lagausie

Spiez, Switzerland
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy access to the trains and to the airport are big plus points. I slept well, had a good meal in the restaurant, all at a very fair price. There is a big building site opposite the hotel entrance, the surroundings should be more attractive when this is finally finished.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHvoyageur
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Julien-De-Lagausie, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind words. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Julien

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very impressed for the price i paid. Rooms were bigger than previous Ibis properties i have visited. Bathroom is quite unique. Reception and lobby decor is very impressive. Just a few minutes walk from railway station. Definately recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neilloft
Julien-De-Lagausie, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind words. i am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you soon! Julien

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Poor staff at reception.... Agatha was a nightmare very rude not accomodating at all ..... The assistantmanager on duty last Thursday morning starting shouting at our party.... another gentleman reminded her who the customers were and asked her to stop raising her voice.... this is the Ibis not the Ritz and at least get the staff right Avoid avoid avoid

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sniggy1
Julien-De-Lagausie, General Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay. After further investigations, I understand that you were asking to check in at 7.30 am when our check in time is actually from 2pm. We are always happy to offer an early check-in for £30 extra however on this occasion, the hotel being full the previous...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent hotel,staff,facilities and the only complaint was parking issues . Staff were very accommodating and pleasant.Nothing was too much trouble.Felt catered for when returning to the hotel later in the evening.Taxis booked with no issues.Room was extremely clean and well presented. Parking was further up the road and all automated however there were no spaces so this became an issue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rossie149
Julien-De-Lagausie, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review

Dear Rossie149, I’m very grateful that you could take time to leave us your thoughts and write a review. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Diana Neukirchner

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at The Ibis knowing there was no parking but told that with a hotel voucher it was only £2.50 to park overnight. Nope. We arrived at 4pm. Had to pay up until 6pm then pay for after 9am. Information given at reception was very misleading. As we had pulled up we saw there was a building site opposite (see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petra B
Julien-De-Lagausie, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review

Dear Petra b, Thank you for leaving your comments here. I am sorry we failed to live up to your expectations. The team and I appreciate your feedback, and rest assured we are addressing the issues mentioned in your review. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads, Diana Neukirchner

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Basic hotel. But very clean and tidy Comfortable bed Close to train station. Will give voucher for parking around back of hotel. Staff warm and welcoming. Bar service for evening meal and great breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P W
Julien-De-Lagausie, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review

Dear P W, Many thanks for the positive comments, I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Bristol Temple Meads again very soon. Kind regards, Diana Neukirchner

swindon, wiltshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nine of us came to this hotel for a Saturday night stay as we were celebrating a 40th birthday. The rooms were nice, clean & modern, the breakfast was very nice with a varied choice of hot & cold foods & juices just the thing after a night out with the girls and before our train journey home

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dizzyangel6
Julien-De-Lagausie, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review

Dear dizzyangel6, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your thoughts on here. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit, and I hope we can welcome you back to Ibis Bristol Temple Meads very soon. Kind regards, Diana Neukirchner

Greater Manchester
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in online and took 2 mins to get our key on arrival. Lifts quick to floor. Room spotlessly clean and comfy beds/pillows which is a key point with them. Gel soap provided but only bath towels, no hand towels. Tea/Coffee making facilities, hairdryer, hanging space and shelves, 3 sockets and free wifi. Breakfast first morning was excellent - juices,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Floridaholic
Julien-De-Lagausie, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review

Dear Floridaholic, Many thanks for your comments. We appreciate all feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay. I’ll look into the points your raised regarding to your breakfast experience personally, and in the meantime, I hope we can welcome you back to the Ibis Bristol Temple Meads very soon. Kind regards, Diana Neukirchner

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and my business partner came here for the weekend and the hotel experience started off OK, but ended terribly. The rooms were decent but for the price paid we expected a lot more. The rooms reminded us of a caravan cabin. We ordered food one night at the bar. We ordered Pizzas for 11.95 pound each and they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nfrancisco2015
Julien-De-Lagausie, Front Office Manager at Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay, responded to this review

Dear nfrancisco2015, I am sorry on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the upmost seriousness and am currently investigating the matter I can assure you the matter will be dealt with accordingly. Kind regards, Diana Neukirchner

190 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (169)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bristol hotels
1.6 km away
Ibis Bristol Centre
Ibis Bristol Centre
#19 of 37 in Bristol
1,412 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol City Centre
0.5 km away
Novotel Bristol Centre
Novotel Bristol Centre
#13 of 37 in Bristol
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bristol City Centre
1.3 km away
Premier Inn Bristol City Centre (Lewins Mead) Hotel
0.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay is located within walking distance of Temple Meads railway station, a few minutes from Broadmead Shopping Centre and Castle Park. Easily to reach from the airport and the M32 motorway, the hotel offers 140 rooms (all non smoking) and features a restaurant, a bar open 24 hours and WiFi internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay

Address: Avon Street, Bristol BS2 0PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bristol
Price Range: RM287 - RM632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay Hotel Bristol
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Bristol
#16 Business Hotel in Bristol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Maryland
Suisun City, California, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Bristol Temple Meads Quay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles kennyboysixtyone, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room as 'clubbers' stay there at the weekend”
 of 5 bubbles Floridaholic, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room is OK. Not worth the money in my opinion.”
 of 5 bubbles nfrancisco2015, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“no free car park as stated”
 of 5 bubbles WobinHorton, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Views not too good as my room looked out towards the railway lines”
 of 5 bubbles sallyk769, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5