We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

512 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 496: English reviews
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have stayed here a couple of times recently, impressed with the general atmosphere of the hotel, food is OK, service normally good and rooms are well equipped and what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Breakfast looked good although didn't have time for much. Ate in the restaurant which seems to have a wide variety of furniture - you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fr0ggie62
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited as part ofor a national holiday trip to horse show and didn't know the hotel until arrival. We were plesentary surprised with an adjoining room. Modern , comfortable good facility. As part of our trip we had 3 courses meal and it was great. Excellent selection, gluten free options, great service from the team. Breakfast was perfect, good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdfoxxx40
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As a business consultant I have to stay here at least twice a month due to the location and I can honestly say I have never had an enjoyable stay. There is some kind of problem every time, such as a leaking sink flooding the whole bathroom, stolen personal items, in room phone not working, awful service, dirty towels, no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cassiewal2n
Coleford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Typical Holiday Inn offering, beginning to look a little dated. Food offering has improved lately and breakfast is fine. Not a particularly cosy hotel and service can be indifferent, especially on the bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ok, I'm no killjoy and it's a week before Christmas but if the hotel you're staying at for some much needed shut-eye, allows party revellers to party the night away in the corridor outside your bedroom in the wee small hours, then I want prior notice so I can make an educated decision on where best to stay. That apart,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear Tim F, I hope all is well. I appreciate your time in leaving us feedback about your stay at the Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40 Jct 4. I regret to know that you were not overly satisfied with your stay due to the noise from another group staying at the hotel causing you lack of rest. It has always...

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

I was visiting family in High Wycombe and needed somewhere nearby to stay overnight. I had never stayed in a Holiday Inn before so was not sure what to expect, especially being on my own. Check in was quick and easy ( despite the man standing at the desk being rude to the receptionist who handled him very professionally!) The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinkypam
Preston
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I used this hotel as an overnight stop-off point to break up a journey to Sussex. On arrival on the Friday evening we were greeted by a very pleasant receptionist who made the check in procedure pass very smoothly as well as checking that we had booked all that we needed. The room was very clean and comfortable, as would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Normski214
HolidayInn-HYCBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear Normski214, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5/5 review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn High Wycombe. Your comments are appreciated and very helpful and will be shared with the staff. We are pleased that you had a good stay and that everything was as such that you would stay here again. We look forward...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We stayed on Saturday evening on our travels home. Convenient location just off the M40 with lots of parking. Friendly helpful check in and a good room. Very clean and spacious. We had planned to have dinner in the restaurant however there was a function on so 'dinner' was available in the bar. We decided on room service which arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chestertripper
HolidayInn-HYCBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear Chestertripper, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 4/5 review of your recent stay at Holiday Inn High Wycombe. Your comments are appreciated and very helpful and will be shared with the staff in order to help improve any aspects that do not quite come up to our expected standards. Although you were not able to eat...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Just your typical hotel really. Convenient location if you are going into London and don't want to pay London hotel prices. Only paid £55 a night, breakfast not included. Only small downfall was that the heating wasn't on when we came into our room and it was a very cold day! Would come here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loula24
HolidayInn-HYCBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear Loula24, Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn High Wycombe and for taking the time to leave your review. We apologise that your room was initially cold, but we're glad that you warmed to us so much that you would come and stay with us again. We look forward to Welcoming you. Kind regards Monique Jack Hotel...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Booked the function room here for my birthday party and the events team did not disappoint me. I had a fantastic experience from start to finish! I Also booked a certain amount of their rooms for some of my guest's to stay over for one night bed and breakfast. The whole evening was fantastic delicious buffet food and bar and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
HolidayInn-HYCBK, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4, responded to this review

Dear Carol G, Thank you for choosing to celebrate your Birthday at Holiday Inn High Wycombe. We are absolutely delighted that both you and all your guest had such a wonderful time on this special occasion. We hope that you will continue to join us whenever you can, whether its just for coffee or for a meal and Welcome you...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near High Wycombe
5.3 km away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
2.5 km away
Premier Inn High Wycombe Central Hotel
2.2 km away
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
#3 of 17 in High Wycombe
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#4 of 17 in High Wycombe
59 reviews
4.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
2.6 km away
Abbey Lodge Hotel
Abbey Lodge Hotel
#9 of 17 in High Wycombe
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40 Jct4 Hotel is ideally located close to M40 with easy links to the M25 and M4, the hotel offers Free Parking with the Park and Ride a short distance away, taking you through Cressex Business Park and into the heart of High Wycombe. The hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travelers including Kids Stay and Eat Free*Facilities include 112 fully air-conditioned bedrooms, WiFi, High Speed Internet Access. State-of-the-art Academy Conference and Banqueting facilities (up to 200 people). The Open Lobby and bar offer tempting dishes from around the world including the award winning Holiday Inn breakfast. The newly extended business lounge offers 124 seats in comfortable surroundings, perfect for informal business meetings, interviews or just meeting with friends where we proudly serve Starbucks and light snacks all day along with free Wi-Fi . Accessible bedrooms with low level bed and specially adapted bathroom facilities. Family and interconnecting rooms available. The hotel is ideal for families with local attractions like Legoland Windsor, Hellfire Caves West Wycombe, Windsor Castle, Swan Theatre, Bekonscot Model Village, Henley Regatta, Bicester Village as well as historic areas such as Marlow and Oxford within easy driving distance. 15 minutes by train direct to Wembley Stadium. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4

Address: Handy Cross, High Wycombe HP11 1TL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Price Range: RM328 - RM883 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn High Wycombe m40, Jct.4 Hotel High Wycombe
High Wycombe Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4 Buckinghamshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4 staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on the first floor, very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles pinkypam, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back away from the M40 are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisatholly55, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground Floor if you don't want to walk up the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles Buttyman1972, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“book early for best rate”
 of 5 bubbles D1593LLjohnb, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Just have breakfast which was very good pity visit spoilt by dinner”
 of 5 bubbles HullUkPat, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay