We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Clifton Lodge Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Clifton Lodge Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Clifton Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Working for a locally based business in High Wycombe, but living in the North West, means I need some local accommodation. The Clifton is excellent for my needs: good value for money, free Wi-Fi, easy parking, clean rooms, excellent cooked breakfast and an evening meal menu. Friendly staff and management.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark E
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Very friendly hotel with great service at a great price. Chef even amended choice on menu in short notice. Staff were amenable, rooms were nice and more importantly clean. Plenty of parking space and ideally situated for getting around. Would definitely stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcus5371
Tewantin, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2015

I was greeted warmly by the staff for my two night stay. Luckily my younger male cousin was with me as I had been put on the top floor with the narrowest of staircases leading to my attic room and he carried my luggage. I would assume the staff would have helped otherwise. I was very hot the first night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doreen R
Lincolnshire, England
Reviewed 13 March 2015

I stayed 1 night at this small hotel & was very pleasantly surprised at how good it was for the price. The Receptionist was so friendly and helpful - as were all of the staff - and made me feel immediately welcome. The room was immaculately clean with a newly refurbished bathroom and lovely hot shower. At first I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diersett
Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

I stayed in room 9, single with ensuite shower. Good size room for a single - bathroom small but totally adequate. On main road but good double glazing. Water took time to heat up but it is a large building so to be expected. Once it arrived was hot and shower powerful. I can only comment on my room and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suepee68
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2015

Room and en-suite clean (also warm), Bed comfortable, Breakfast good, easy to find from M40, Staff helpful and approachable, carpark off the road and big enough. For the price could not ask for more for an overnight stay. (A corridor is a corridor with reference to an earlier review).

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ad P
Southend-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2015

Not a bad hotel for a limited budget. The management are on the ball and helpful. The facilities are fine, the rooms clean, and the immaculate bathroom even had a TV for you to watch in the bath! My only criticism is that the room was very cold when I arrived and took hours to warm up.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Charles J
Reviewed 3 December 2014 via mobile

A large carpark on arrival and warm greeting from the receptionist as soon as you press the bell. Had to ask about most of the information like wifi,breakfast and evening meals. The room itself is okay just big enough for one but was very cold, I put the heater up to the max but didn't really get much warmer. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
Wem, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2014

we stayed in this hotel for one night this was a business trip. The hotel is quite nice as you enter reception but the rooms are old and dated the bed was so old that when you moved on it there was the most awful creaking it kept you awake all night after a day's work this is not good....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allen C
Clif1, Owner at Clifton Lodge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We were sorry to here you were disappointed with your stay. The ensuite with TV, shower and spa bath were installed 6 months ago. The room you were in had an antique 4 poster bed with solid oak furniture. We are sorry you did not appreciate this type of quality style. Drinks were being served...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2014

The staff were friendly and informative. There are plenty of comfortable sofa's downstairs and a TV lounge. The bed was comfortable and our room was clean. The hotel's stairs and corridors are dated and dirty. The carpet is especially dirty. Our room was very much on the small side. Ideal for a low cost overnight stay. I wouldn't recommend staying...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Caroline0688

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these High Wycombe hotels
0.5 km away
Ambassador Court Hotel
Ambassador Court Hotel
#4 of 17 in High Wycombe
59 reviews
1.6 km away
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
Travelodge High Wycombe Central
#3 of 17 in High Wycombe
352 reviews
6.5 km away
Premier Inn High Wycombe / Beaconsfield Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Abbey Lodge Hotel
Abbey Lodge Hotel
#9 of 17 in High Wycombe
152 reviews
3.2 km away
Rye Court Hotel
Rye Court Hotel
#8 of 17 in High Wycombe
6 reviews
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn High Wycombe M40, Jct.4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Clifton Lodge Hotel

Address: 210 West Wycombe Road, High Wycombe HP12 3AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > High Wycombe
Price Range: RM316 - RM463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clifton Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Clifton Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clifton Lodge Hotel High Wycombe, Buckinghamshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clifton Lodge Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Clifton Lodge Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Eat somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Aggiehols, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are small.”
 of 5 bubbles andyfrance1, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Our room was at the front facing a busy main road, but we had no problem with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 556frankg, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the main road are noisier than those at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles iffley094, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We didn't stay in the hotel so only comment on the catering and staff”
 of 5 bubbles Bea_K186223, 6 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay