We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Felix

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,062 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Felix
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,043: English reviews
North Marston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2015

We stayed for two nights and were made very welcome by the staff. The room was delightful and the en suite had a bath and a walk in shower. The Hotel is very attractive with interesting lighting and art work. We were disappointed by the food apart from breakfast which was excellent. There is a very limited set menu, only... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrsAWilkinsonMBE
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sparing the time to share your thoughts. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the interesting visual aspects of the hotel appealed. We are fast gaining a reputation for being an Art Hotel and have an interesting collection of contemporary art, thanks to the involvement of the hotel's owners. You mention a limited... More 

great britain
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2015

We have a three night stay here on a fixed price. The hotel is good we had a lovely room with a large spacious bathroom with white stuff products. The room was clean and bed comfortable. Received a warm welcome on reception and all our breakfasts were beautiful with no problem with service. Dinner was very slow on our visit... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank oldcharity
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Hotel Felix. From your review, I suspect that you were staying on a promotional offer which had a set menu included. We have considered your comments, as well as those of other guests, and will extend the menu choice should we run this offer again in the future. I am... More 

Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2015

We have stayed at the Hotel Felix on a few occasions and have never been disappointed. Rooms are a good size and well equipped and able to open windows if required for fresh air which we like. Breakfast both mornings was very good, all freshly cooked with quality ingredients, no complaints about the service at breakfast time. We had evening... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crosseys
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to read your review and to hear that you had a happy stay. We have noted your comments relating to the set menu that we have included in the special offer that we have been running. This has been raised by other guests and we will ensure that more choice is given in the future, or... More 

Crystal Beach, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Hotel Felixis about a mile or two from Cambridge center, about a 35 minute leisurely walk. There are 52 rooms, one bar and restaurant and no gym on site. The staff seemed hurried, but quite friendly. Not sure if they are understaffed or are having organizational challenges. The rate was about 140 pounds. I would not choose the hotel if... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daglo1
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your honest review and we appreciate the comments that you have made. At the time of your stay, the restaurant was unfortunately understaffed due to two members of the team calling in sick at the last minute. When this happens, it is often difficult to call in replacements. The team did their utmost under the... More 

Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2015

I visited the Hotel Felix for my best friend's wedding in December. I was staying at the hotel on my own and the staff could not have been more helpful. They carried my bags to and from the car, regularly checked that everything was okay with my room/asked if I needed anything and certainly ensured that the wedding was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Celinebebe
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

I am so pleased that you had such a lovely time at your friend's wedding and that you enjoyed the comforts of Hotel Felix. Your comments are much appreciated. More 

Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Stayed for 2 nights on a Hotel deal last Thursday/ Friday. Lovely spacious room which was spotless and had all the trimmings. Staff were helpful and pleasant. The evening meal was from the set menu. Ok but not a great choice, three starters ,three mains and three deserts. Tomato soup fine but not something you would expect from a 4... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank martin t
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Many thanks for your recent review. Whilst you seem to have enjoyed your stay, I am so sorry that you were disappointed with the food and service. You stayed on a special offer which we have been running, which included dinner chosen from a set menu. Your comments regarding the menu have been shared with management of the hotel and... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2015 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for one night beginning of March. The hotels decor was very clean and colourful with lots of different artwork throughout, bedroom was gorgeous with a big bed and modern bathroom with heated floors!! Unfortunately we did not get a very good night sleep as the hotel was so hot it took us up till... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eve M
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review and I am delighted that you enjoyed the comforts of our lovely hotel. It concerns me that you were up into the early hours trying to find the thermostat to turn the heating down in your bedroom. Thermostats are easy to find and are situated on the wall opposite the bed. We have a... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2015

I booked my stay at this hotel for 2 nights. I selected one of their premier rooms. On the first evening I ordered a room service. I needed something not complicated to eat as I was about to go out. I went for a burger. The receptionist told me that the burger was going to be served without any sauces.... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Tomasz Z
Suzanne R, Suzanne Richardson at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Dear Tomasz, Many thanks for your review. I am so sorry for the delay in responding to you, however I have had to look into the issues you have raised in detail. Firstly, I do apologise for the delay that you experienced with your room service order. Indeed your burger was delivered to your room without any accompanying sauces. There... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2015 via mobile

We booked an overnight stay via the Amazon Local deals. The hotel, set in its own grounds, is very quiet and has easy access from the Motorway. Throughout our stay all the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Our room was a good size and well equipped, the bathroom in particular was brilliant with both shower cubicle and bath. The... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Peter H
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Felix and appreciated the comfort of our rooms. As you say, Hotel Felix is perfect if you are looking for a quiet location, a short drive from the city centre. More 

Brive-la-Gaillarde, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2015

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in during the past five years. The room was faultless with bath and proper shower, lovely toiletries and bathrobes, a safe, mini bar (properly stocked) and excellent coffee and tea making kit as well as very comfortable bed. The staff were very friendly, the restaurant was wonderful (for dinner) and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria5B
Suzanne R, Sales and Marketing Manager at Hotel Felix, responded to this review

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay at Hotel Felix. Your comments are much appreciated and I am pleased that you feel that we offer extremely good value for money. More 

394 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
King size (28)
Viewed
Penthouse (29)
Viewed
Premier (29)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cambridge hotels
2.3 km away
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
The Varsity Hotel & Spa
#1 of 35 in Cambridge
2,052 reviews
3.6 km away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 35 in Cambridge
1,510 reviews
3.0 km away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#3 of 35 in Cambridge
380 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel du Vin Cambridge
Hotel du Vin Cambridge
#13 of 35 in Cambridge
795 reviews
3.1 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Felix

Address: Whitehouse Lane, Cambridge CB3 0LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge
Price Range: RM578 - RM1,262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Felix 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Felix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felix Hotel Cambridge
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cambridge
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cambridge
#7 Business Hotel in Cambridge
#7 Family Hotel in Cambridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Felix staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Felix staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We only saw one room but it was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles H3596TScolinp, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are better restaurants in Cambridge, if like us you want something special for that special occasion don't choose this Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles B3477YSjuliek, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The main Hotel is a period property ,the rooms are a modern extension assume rooms all very similar, 2 floors to choose from”
 of 5 bubbles Mikysussex, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure there hasn't been a dog in your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 594PC001594, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in 43 and 44. One was a higher tariff for a luxury room but not really worth the extra £10.”
 of 5 bubbles Q5497OAchrisr, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay