We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oddfellows

1,244 reviews
Save
Traveller (567)
Room & Suite (134)
Dining (52)
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good23%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“round bed”(48 reviews)
“afternoon tea”(116 reviews)
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Accessible rooms
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,244)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Oddfellows
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,235 results
Traveller rating
770
284
99
53
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
770
284
99
53
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe secret gardenround bedafternoon teaquirky hotelalice in wonderlandodd fellowsduplex suitepaper bagpepper streetnespresso machinedouble showermini barroll top bathbar areamy partnerno liftyogurt
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,235 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked afternoon tea here to celebrate my mum's 70th birthday having read favourable reviews online. The building is lovely and stylishly decorated. Feels a bit different to the norm.The bar and restaurant were busy throughout the afternoon which added to the atmosphere although made...More

Thank Michelle P
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Relations Manager at OddfellowsResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Michelle P We were delighted to hear that you spent such an enjoyable afternoon for your mother's 70th birthday with us, and that you appreciated the building's stylish décor and ambiance. I have passed on your positive feedback to our chef and his team...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my partner have returned from a couples weekend, Birthday gift. The hotel itself was ok, not as special as I thought it would be though! Considering price! Breakfast was “different” to say the least, a bag placed on your door would be replaced...More

Thank cass102a
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Relations Manager at OddfellowsResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear cass102a Firstly, many thanks for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. Your feedback is much appreciated and was taken seriously by all of us. It was disappointing to hear that your stay with us did not live...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very large with 2 bathrooms, separate laundry, large kitchen (fully equipped) lounge and dinning. It was walking distance to all attractions inside the walls. The staff at the hotel gave good instructions after checking in and we managed a park out the front when checking...More

Thank Jaqi
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Relations Manager at OddfellowsResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jaqi We were so pleased that you liked our apartment. It is indeed a lovely space, in a perfect location within the city walls of Chester, and only a short stroll down to the river. It was also good to hear that the team...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We returned to Chester for another stay in the lovely Oddfellows Apartments. This time we had apartments number 3 and number 5, we arrived earlier than the 4pm check in time however we were able to leave our cars at the apartments leaving us free...More

Thank Tracy T
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Relations Manager at OddfellowsResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tracy T We were delighted to welcome you back as return guests to our apartments. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, which is really appreciated. As you say, the apartments are in a fantastic location within the city...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband booked a table (on a friend’s recommendation) in the Looking Glass Restaurant last night for my 50th birthday. We travelled 2 hours to get there. He had phoned beforehand to check if it would be an intimate dining experience, because this was important...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Suzanne B, Guest Relations Manager at OddfellowsResponded 4 weeks ago

Good morning We were sorry to hear that you didn't experience the kind of intimate dining you were planning, but would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. Obviously an intimate or romantic dinner is subjective but we...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456247
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$135 - US$336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$135 - US$336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Romantic Hotel in Chester
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (567)
Room & Suite (134)
Dining (52)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
tapastraveller
28 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Nic_cunliffe | Reviewed this property |
Agree completely 😀
1
Vote
Gnashalou
24 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Michelle C |
The loft room is Fab lots of stairs but defo worth the climb . For the quirky room fab decor amazing bathroom with two side by side baths . Great shower !
0
Votes
Simon H
12 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Kev S | Reviewed this property |
NCP Car Park around the corner from the hotel, give your ticket to the receptionist when you leave for discount
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Apartments are perfect if you don't want to share a bedroom with your children! (or vice versa!!)"
Read review
"We stayed in Apartment 2"
Read review
"Book as early as possible"
Read review
"the attic room is knock out and away from the hustle and bustle of the bar etc"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing