We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Chester Central

656 reviews
Save
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (35)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good34%
  • Average20%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (656)Write a Review
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
158
212
133
73
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
158
212
133
73
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroman amphitheatregreat locationstandard travelodgecar parkpepper streetfamily roomplug socketsbasic hotelbars and restaurantsbusy roadfew minutes walkthe air conditioningshort breakcomfy bedone night staythe pubalarm
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Great location. Great price. Small room but clean and with great shower. Local to the wall, canals, lots of nice bars And restaurants. Staff were very friendly. Nice price as booked early. Will definitely be back to stay.

Thank Sue E
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We stopped here Friday night and found the room to be very good for the price. It was eight across from the amphitheatre and a 5 minute walk into the centre of Chester. The room was clean, the shower was good and the staff were...More

Thank Damian E
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was large for a family room, had a great view of the amphitheatre, cleanliness etc. were average for this type of hotel. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The real shock came at night when the music from a nearby pub started up around...More

1  Thank davem20182018
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester CentralResponded 1 week ago

Thank you taking the time to leave us feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that your stay was affected by external noise. Our more central locations may be noisier however to ensure our guests are comfortable we do provide double glazing and we try...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Phoned up to book a room, we were told it was the last room available, We weren’t told that the towels would be dirty, the room damp, condensation dripping down the windows it was a Disabled room, with tiny single beds. We told the on...More

1  Thank howlett
Response from TravelodgeUK, Poppy from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester CentralResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our Chester Central Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

It's ok, It is reasonably clean and you get what you pay for. As per the title, I wouldn't want to 'sit in' in this hotel, it's best just for overnight etc Staff are helpful but not always present at the front desk.More

Thank Nicky W
Response from TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Chester CentralResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, We're pleased your overall stay was positive and our hotel team provided helpful service during your visit. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456131
About
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
60
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Chester Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Chester
Also Known As
Travelodge Chester Central Hotel Chester
Chester Travelodge
Chester Travel Lodge
Travelodge Chester Central Cheshire
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (113)
Room & Suite (35)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
bethpaxo
6 January 2018|
Answer
Response from BronwynH621 | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure if animals are permitted in the hotel - you would need to check their policy on this matter. As for your staying in the room whilst it is being serviced, I suppose you could but you might get in the way of the... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
1234567
Room Tips
"room at the back recommended to avoid noise from night club"
Read review
"Stay on front less noise from night club and pubs"
Read review
"All rooms are the same."
Read review
"Get a room on the front, its the only place that is supposed to be quiet"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing